Business Solutions

2005 Honda Civic Si

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(16 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(16 Reviews)

DJ
gravatar
Deborah J.
2005 Honda Civic Si
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2021
Verified Review

Dependable

This car has taken care of my needs since 2009 and is still going strong with minimal repairs with regular up keep. Smooth ride and very good gas mileage. I expect to have many more years of use if you take care of it will take care of you
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOHN M.
2005 Honda Civic Si
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/16/2020
Verified Review

A great little car!

I just love my 2005 Honda Civic EX Coupe! Mine is a SI, automatic, and is a quick little car that is also quite fun and comfortable to drive! Everything is easy to get to, and parts are affordable. I would recommend this car to others!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
Debbie and Mark T.
2005 Honda Civic Si
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/02/2019
Verified Review

Lousy

Not so much the car as the company's backing when there is a warranty problem. That has been my unfortunate experience anyway. Not only did the customer service dissatisfy but they did not communicate in a timely way.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KA
gravatar
KNOXANN A.
2005 Honda Civic Si
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2019
Verified Review

Fun, fast and Manuel Transmission.

I love this car. I owned a 1989 but was stolen. Have a 2005 and it stands out in design and gets great gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BEVERLY H.
2005 Honda Civic Si
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2019
Verified Review

Rental car supplied by the dealer.

Loved the car. Didn’t know how to work the AC and had a moment in not knowing how to pop the gas cap. Only complaint-with only 26 miles on it when I took it out-it definitely didn’t have that new car smell.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MARK H.
2005 Honda Civic Si
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2019
Verified Review

Greatest car ever !

With hondas legendary 2L 4 cylinder engine this car is snappy quick with awesome handling and with a great roomy cabin design for a small car. It is one of the all time best car designs...............
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
MARCY A.
2005 Honda Civic Si
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/16/2018
Verified Review

Honda Civic Special Edition

Dependable, good mileage. Love the style . My only complaint is the noise inside especially during the drive . It was worth the money I paid as a new car . I have been the sole owner ! Not willing to give it up yet !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
Debbie and Mark T.
2005 Honda Civic Si
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/10/2018
Verified Review

Honda

I have found Hondas to be very disappointing. I have also found their customer service department, at wherever Honda Central is, to be unresponsive and seemingly unconcerned with customer satisfaction.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JOYCE C.
2005 Honda Civic Si
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2018
Verified Review

Love it!

This is the perfect car for me!!! Thank you, you guys are amazing. It took a while to do d the perfect car in my price range, but I am so happy the staff is amazing. A special thanks you to Shad for all the patience and help in getting me the perfect car. 8
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TE
gravatar
TERRESA E.
2005 Honda Civic Si
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2017
Verified Review

Great little car

If you need a dependable, low gas mileage, and good for lots of miles, Honda civic is the car for you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
gravatar
LINDA A.
2005 Honda Civic Si
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2017
Verified Review

Love the car

Reliable, nice to look at andyou can park it anywhere!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
Dave R.
2005 Honda Civic Si
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2017

Dependable and Valuable

My Honda 2005 has been such a dependable vehicle for me. Being incredibly please with a past purchase of a new Honda Accord, I immediately went looking for a Honda when I needed a second car. I purchased a used 2005 Civic several years ago and I have found the car to be dependable and trustworthy. I plan to purchase another Honda when this vehicle needs retiring.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MONIKA K.
2005 Honda Civic Si
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/12/2017

2005 model has held up for quite a long time

Time to trade it in for a newer model
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MARCIA K.
2005 Honda Civic Si
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2016

Great Car

I bought a car that still has roll down windows, two doors and a stick shift. You cant find them anymore. Stripped of all the bells and whistles, it is a great, low mileage, reliable car. Would buy another in a heartbeat!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MONIKA K.
2005 Honda Civic Si
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/15/2016

Honda Civic

My 2005 Honda has been pretty maintenance free until recently, however, mechanics say these are still good for another few thousand miles...I get good mileage with it as well
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EO
gravatar
ERIC O.
2005 Honda Civic Si
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/24/2015

All but the paint.

If I had it to do over again I would still have bought the Civic.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 16 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)