Business Solutions

2006 Honda Civic Si

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(28 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(28 Reviews)

AB
ALFREDO & RUTH B.
2006 Honda Civic Si
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2022
Verified Review

Fun with a nice power punch

I have owned this car since new, it is a fun, reliable and trouble free vehicle. I love the stick shift which makes it feel like a little race car. Fuel economy is average and uses premium unleaded which is the only cons that I see.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HH
gravatar
Henry H.
2006 Honda Civic Si
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2021
Verified Review

I love my car!

It holds the road better than other small cars I have driven. The interior is soon warm in winter, cool in summer. The control panel is easy to access and use, and the dash answers my questions with a quick glance. My car has required few repairs, gotten great gas mileage, and has surprising interior space and versatility.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
Cynthia R.
2006 Honda Civic Si
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2021
Verified Review

Honda Civic SI

I bought this car for my daughter in 2019 with 126,000 miles. In the almost two years we have had it, it has been an awesome car with the only problem being the air conditioner went out. Lucky for us, I had purchased an extended warranty. I “stole” the car for the first 4 months my daughter had the car as she did not have her license, and it was a blast to drive. I normally drive a CRV which I love, but driving the Civic was fun, fast and made me feel young again! It’s small, but roomy. It also is very luxurious having leather seats. All in all, I would say a great car and for my daughter a perfect first car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
Garrett M.
2006 Honda Civic Si
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2021
Verified Review

8,500 RPM of sheer fun

The civic is like jackle and hyde, just cruising around it acts like any other civic, gets good gas mileage and doesn't stand out. When you step on the gas the car comes alive! When you get past 6k rpm and hit vtec the car becomes a different beast, screaming to the redline, the K20 engine feels brutal even if you aren't going that fast. It may not be the fastest car in the world but the aftermarket capabilities combined with the reliability and the well engineered engine make this car a blast to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RONALD M.
2006 Honda Civic Si
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/17/2020
Verified Review

Good Engine

This car has been reviewed by Scotty of you tube memphis tennessee. It really has excellent engine and can last till 250k and up. Although parts have to be replaced upon miles up. So far we have replaced its spark plug, starter, power steering set up, valve cover gasket, condenser, and its just 121k miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NS
gravatar
NONA S.
2006 Honda Civic Si
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2020
Verified Review

2006 Honda Civic Si

Overall excellent quality, no engine problems, very reliable. Excellent mileage, especially on highways. Handles well in most weather. Interior and trunk do not have much space, of course, which can be frustrating sometimes, but to be expected with a coupe.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
ROD C.
2006 Honda Civic Si
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/30/2020
Verified Review

Honda Civic hybrid

Hybrids are not worth the money the battery eventually goes bad and it cost you several thousand dollars to replace it. Which could be a lot of gas money instead. Also let's not forget putting the old battery in the dump how does that help the environment. Next car will be a Honda Civic. No hybrid
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HH
gravatar
Henry H.
2006 Honda Civic Si
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Verified Review

great little car

I bought it in 2009 with less than 5,000 miles on it, and it has given great service. It has had the fewest repairs of any car I've ever owned. The dials and buttons are well placed and intuitive. The heater is fast and warm and the vents don't blow hot or cold air in my face. The a/c works fast, too. There is an amazing amount of room in the little car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
MADAI F.
2006 Honda Civic Si
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/09/2019
Verified Review

Saver

Very nice gasoline saver Save the environment economic and Good for long rides and plenty of room in the backseat for the kiddos they love it . They have plenty of room for all the toys they like to take on field trips
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
Carla D.
2006 Honda Civic Si
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/11/2019
Verified Review

Gave Mike Palmer Automotive 4 stars, for being honest on how to fix my car!

My car is drivable now that Mike Palmer Automotive fixed it. Thanks! I would recommend them to my friends to take their cars to be fix at Mike Palmer Automotive. It’s affordable and their good in answering your questions!.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
Kathi D.
2006 Honda Civic Si
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/02/2019
Verified Review

2006 Honda Civic

Very reliable. The visors have been replaced twice! Disappointing that Honda would use inferior visors; and sorely disappointed that Honda would replace inferior visors with inferior visors at owner's expense. Roof and window trim has deteriorated and is falling off. Indoor door trim on passenger side front is coming apart.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

R
gravatar
Rafael
2006 Honda Civic Si
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2019
Verified Review

2006 Honda Civic Si

Love my new ride. Great value for my money. Excellent gas mileage! I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a hooptie for work, especially if you have a long commute. It fits my needs!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CHRISTINE W.
2006 Honda Civic Si
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2018
Verified Review

I Love This Car!

I will be sad to see this car leave me some day. I have 288k miles and am hoping to get to, or even beyond, 300k. It is a manual transmission and is nimble and fun to drive in the mountains and on the freeway. If I could get exactly the same car right now, brand new, I would. The only complaint I have is the paint. Hondas in this age range, which have metallic paint, have the clear coat peeling.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DO
gravatar
DORTHY O.
2006 Honda Civic Si
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2018
Verified Review

Love my Honda!

My Honda is 12 years old, and has always given me great service. I will definitely buy a Honda as my next car! I bought it used with only 12,000 miles on it and have not had any expensive repairs-just normal maintenance. It does great in the winter- always starts (except one time when my battery went bad) and does good in the snow.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
CLARANCE A.
2006 Honda Civic Si
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2018
Verified Review

Great performance

It feels good driving this car, the handling speed reliability, space everything is great. I love this ride and won’t sell to anyone. I’m even afraid to get an upgrade cause I’ve taken really good care of it. It’s like giving someone a free gift.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
CLARANCE A.
2006 Honda Civic Si
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2018
Verified Review

Pretty quick

It’s pretty quick, I like it a lot, thinking of selling it but it’s just too reliable. Vcfyyjj bhcdfhhj. Hgffhhjj bhgcvbbhhh huhhhjjjjgffdewwwf hhgcbbjbvhhh bvcfjkophgfhhffftee ggrfghhrttev. Ghgffhhhhhdfggjc.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JERYL B.
2006 Honda Civic Si
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2017
Verified Review

I LOVE HONDA CIVIC'S

Great on gas! Low maintenance! Get high mileage on the car! Runs very very well and looks good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
Jeanne E.
2006 Honda Civic Si
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2017

2006 Honda Civic

Pleased with how well it runs even at 11 years old. I used to get a new car every 5 years when I was still working as I put about 25,000 miles on each year and started to have major things going bad. But now with a HONDA - gives me better peace of mind with higher mileage and years on the car for my driving my almost 99 yr. old mother and 92 yr. old cousin for doctors appts. etc.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
ALVIAR A.
2006 Honda Civic Si
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2016

2006 civic si coupe MT

I bought this car brand new. I love the body style, chassis, brakes and clutch. It is not a muscle car but, it gives those V6's a run for their money. I use it every day. Rain or shine or even blizzard. Very dependable car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GC
gravatar
GABRIEL C.
2006 Honda Civic Si
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/21/2016

Civic 2006

Nice car, reliable, good driving, a quite motor and fuel economy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 28 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)