Business Solutions

2016 Honda HR-V

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(36 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(36 Reviews)

HH
gravatar
HOLLY H.
2016 Honda HR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2021
Verified Review

Excellent

Designed with the owner in mind. Many features that enhance the driving experience. Wish Honda was still making these. Excellent gas milage, comfortable seating and above all a great ride. This is not my first Honda nor will it be my last.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
Mary T.
2016 Honda HR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2020
Verified Review

Fits me and my style

It is a Honda! This statement is synonymous with quality. I have taken many trips in my HRV, especially this summer (3 trips to the beach) and having the fold down seats makes me feel so lucky when I have no worries of where my beach umbrella, chairs, etc are going to fit. I am not beat up after the rides as other cars have done in the past.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
Mary W.
2016 Honda HR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Verified Review

Fantastic city car! Parks everywhere!

You couldn't ask for a better city car! My Honda HR-V is nimble and responsive in city traffic and I can park it just about anywhere! It's on a Honda Fit chassis and holds everything I need to move in and out, gas mileage is terrific and maintenance is minimum. With AWD it holds up during winter driving in city and highway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SKIP M.
2016 Honda HR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/20/2020
Verified Review

Excellent car, comfortable, good mileage, easy to drive.

We wanted something roomy yet not oversized, with good mileage, comfortable ride, and with all the features we wanted. The HR-V fits the bill perfectly. Large backup cam and side view cam make it easier to drive. Plenty of legroom for rear seat passengers and good cargo space. Has good power, even in economy mode and we get near 40 mpg on the highway. The nav system is so-so and they want too much money to update.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CINDY & JERRY M.
2016 Honda HR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
Verified Review

Honda hrv

I love it. It carries cargo and is easy to park. The seating and cargo space are adjustable to many configurations. It handles easily and can pull into small parking spots. The price is reasonable. You can add other features to the basic model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Joshua C.
2016 Honda HR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/06/2019
Verified Review

Almost

If I could replace the media system and put a little more power in the engine, I would stop borrowing my wife's X5. I really like the feel of driving this car, but it's got no sense of urgency and the NAV system couldn't find a chik fil a if I was in their parking lot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SV
gravatar
SPEAR V.
2016 Honda HR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2019
Verified Review

hrv

A great car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VS
gravatar
VALKYRIE S.
2016 Honda HR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/25/2019
Verified Review

Love my Honda

Fun to drive and good on gas. Should automatically come with a service plan.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CELINE S.
2016 Honda HR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/07/2019
Verified Review

2016 HRV

Upset about reoccurring battery problems! I'm scared to continue to drive this car with this problem. I had in shop and the problem was not found
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RITA C.
2016 Honda HR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2019
Verified Review

Love my car

so much fun to drive feel safe driving in the bad weather
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WC
gravatar
WILLIAM C.
2016 Honda HR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/01/2019
Verified Review

Very good and safe

Overall very safe. Not a fun vehicle to drive but great on gas. Has rearview camera. Not as powerful like an SUV but still pretty roomie inside. Decently priced but wished it included more features. I have the four cylinder. Should have got the six.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YY
gravatar
YAMA Y.
2016 Honda HR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2018
Verified Review

Good performance and still give me 30 m/g in AVERAGE!

Everyone surprised the roomier back seats. Very reasonable acceleration with ECO mode and powerful enough without it. Constantly giving me 30.0 miles per gallon in average! (I would say, highway miles around 25% and 75% of local roads.) I changed the new tires after 50K, so I am excited to drive in snow or Oregon rain. .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RITA C.
2016 Honda HR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2018
Verified Review

Love my car

so happy love the fact that I can see up to sidewalk when turning so I can see if bikes are coming so easy to drive love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
MARY F.
2016 Honda HR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2017
Verified Review

great little SUV.

I am leasing a HR-V and am in love with this little car. It is very easy to drive and park and gets reasonably good gas mileage. As of yet, I have not tried out the four wheel drive on snow so that remains to be seen. Still learning all the electronics. Bravo!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GISELA M.
2016 Honda HR-V
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2017

Do not know what that means

Love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DOROTHY D.
2016 Honda HR-V
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2017

CAR BONDING

This is a great and fun vehicle. Like all HONDA vehicles I'm looking forward to many years of a great relationship.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ADAM S.
2016 Honda HR-V
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/07/2017

Great cut but the civic is better

Ok
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IW
gravatar
INGA W.
2016 Honda HR-V
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2017

Love it!

Such an upgrade, handles wonderful. Couldn't have gotten a better fit
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARIA M.
2016 Honda HR-V
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2017

I love everything about my HRV.

I brought my new HR-V EX a month ago. For this HR-V being my 1st Honda and new car purchase, I am pleased! Excellent car in less price. Lovely interior and exterior features like keyless entry and start, Honda LaneWatch and backup cameras, power windows and door locks, heated seats and mirrors, touch screen, it is so easy to switch on and off the parking brake.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NC
gravatar
NORVLE C.
2016 Honda HR-V
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2016

Very nice car

Wife is very happy with her new hr-v and loves the ride and color
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 36 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)