Business Solutions

2017 Honda HR-V

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(30 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(30 Reviews)

EM
gravatar
EILEEN M.
2017 Honda HR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/10/2021
Verified Review

Runs great, storage inside car poor.

I love the size of this car, but the inside compartments & storage, was not set up very well. I had more & better storage in my Honda Accord. Front console area, cup holder set up, behind front seat storage only on one side, all poorly designed and not enough room. Would like a sunglass storage compartment near front roofline like in my Accord. Needs a redesign in newer models if possible.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CHRISTINA D.
2017 Honda HR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2020
Verified Review

My Honda

I love my HR-V, so happy I was able to replace my honda civic with the HRV. It fits my needs perfectly ( or did before Covid...) I am able to take all my sewing gear and another person on retreat. I like being able to pull things out the back rather then lift from a trunk. I love the way it handles and can scoot fast if I need to get out of a tight siuation while driving and also it breaks well. I got a liner for the back and would highly recommend. When the can of gasoline sloshed, I pulled the liner, washed it and put it out in the sun for a day. So glad the carpet did not get wet!!! During the fire evacuation orders, the car was packed and ready to go with all those stupid valuables we think we cannot live with out. So glad for the roominess! For a smaller SUV, it fits my needs perfectly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
Laura M.
2017 Honda HR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/07/2020
Verified Review

Honda HR-V

I really like the Honda HR-V , it's easy on gas, comfortable, cargo space is flexible and large enough. Downside is the super slanted windshield which can make it hard to see on-coming traffic without leaning forward and backward
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
ALAN S.
2017 Honda HR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/11/2020
Verified Review

2017 Honda HR-V

Enjoy the ride and comfortable feeling.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BQ
gravatar
Blanca Q.
2017 Honda HR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2019
Verified Review

One of the best!

Highest value for its price. One of the most reliable cars with great performance. It is very comfortable for long trips. The exterior design is a10 plus; not too big, not too small for a SUV. I hope the manufactures do not change its style for the coming years
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
AGNES F.
2017 Honda HR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2019
Verified Review

I am very happy with my little HR-V.

I would repeat my statement above.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
KIMBERLY K.
2017 Honda HR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2019
Verified Review

Beautiful car

I just perchased my car and I LOVE it!! It is fun to drive, lots of space to store items, it is very roomy and nice. It’s a very practical car yet so fun to drive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
CAROL L.
2017 Honda HR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/27/2019
Verified Review

A dangerous and weak vehicle

I feel that Honda really cheaped out on the HR-V. The blind spots are bad, and if I gave three people in the rear seat, the headrests completely block the back window. Basic compass navigation was left off the dash and is not an option. I feel that Honda's effort to offer a lower prices vehicle resulted in a vehicle that is not really safe to drive. I wish they would have stayed on the high road and not offered this low-quality option.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
GLORIA P.
2017 Honda HR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2019
Verified Review

Loving my HRV

I bought my 2017 HRV with the help of Sebastian Gomez! But I wish I bought a White HRV instead of the Pretty Mulberry! I have so many dings on my car which is so disgusting! Also, I wish my Rear Doir would have been automatic! But all in all, I love my HRV! Easy on Gas and easy for Grandma to pack the Keikis and take them shopping!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CHRISTINA D.
2017 Honda HR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2019
Verified Review

Honda HR-V

I love this little SUV. It handles well and fits in the same parking place that my Honda Civic did. I can get in and out of it easily. It really scooted when I needed to get out of the way of that big truck on the highway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GR
gravatar
GEORGE R.
2017 Honda HR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/02/2019
Verified Review

Nice vehicle,fun to drive

It doesn't have some of the options my 2000 accord had and I miss those, but it still is a great little car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
REGINA S.
2017 Honda HR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2019
Verified Review

Service

I love my car. Runs great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SU MEI S.
2017 Honda HR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/21/2019
Verified Review

HRV

Love the car except the grinding noise from bottom of the car once in a while since the day I bought the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DENISE B.
2017 Honda HR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/03/2018
Verified Review

Being short I have issues with this vehicle

I have seat as high up as it can go and can't see over the hood very well. Front seat headrests are useless for short people. No position is comfortable, your head is pushed forward. I tend to lean forward to avoid getting a headache. Driver side window rattles when window is down, other odd cabin noises as well. Center console storage barely fits a pair of sunglasses and gloves. First car I've ever driven that I cannot pull straight into a parking slot with, probably because view over the hood isn't what taller people see. Other than that I really like the design and how spacious it is when the backseat is down. it's a good commute car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RACHEAL S.
2017 Honda HR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2018
Verified Review

2017 Honda HRV

I purchased my HRV in September of 2017 after having a CRV for 9 years. I was very happy with my CRV, but had put a lot of miles on it. I didn't like the look of the new CRVs, so that is why I selected the HRV this time. I love how it is really a car/suv combination. It is very roomy and I can put down a seat to accommodate any long objects. It is getting excellent gas mileage on the freeway up to 36 mpg.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RODNEY B.
2017 Honda HR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/28/2018
Verified Review

HR-V What an amazing smaller car.

We (my wife and I) have hauled, hay to feed our small farm critters, bags of feed, even brought home both of our cattle as calves, and the car just keeps going, kind of like the Timex Watch commercial.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MALVINA K.
2017 Honda HR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2018
Verified Review

My baby!

Cute, versatile, fuel efficient and fun to drive. Excellent car for the value. Several people have asked me about it as it's so attractive and has a great reputation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
AMELIA L.
2017 Honda HR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/04/2018
Verified Review

Nice little AWD with good gas mileage

I had a Jeep Wrangler, which is not a practical long distance driver, and so I needed to trade in for something AWD with good mileage - a perfect hiking rig for me and the dog. This vehicle has given me that. I can go 2-3x farther on a tank of gas, and feel confident driving it in all weather conditions. It’s overall a great rig. There’s of course little complaints about things that are missing for the value, like the engine thermostat, compass, etc, but I am fine without them. My only complaint is that some of the panels aren’t fitted the best, like the driver side window has a rattle when driving at highway speeds that I have to deal with sometimes. It also has very little power, so driving over the pass really revs the engine! I do love that the rear seats fold completely flat, so nice for the dog and for a blow up mattress for car camping! My biggest complaint is the fact that there is no “E brake”, it is an electric park brake button - no bueno!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
ROBERT K.
2017 Honda HR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2017
Verified Review

Love it!!

Awesome vehicle!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
RHIANNON K.
2017 Honda HR-V
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/19/2017
Verified Review

Reliable

I am not a driver who speeds or tows anything, I am very practical. This car gives me great gas mileage due to the 4 cylinders, the AWD gives me peace of mind since I'm in a mountain town where it snows every year. Also, it's really nice inside with the heated seats and it's not too big but has just enough room for me, my boyfriend, and our dogs. I love looking at it when I walk out to it everyday.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 30 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Repair Shop
  • Acura Dealer
  • Honda Dealer
Auto Correct LLC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(77 Reviews)