2017
Honda
HR-V

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

15 Reviews

Latest review 19 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RB
RODNEY B.
2017 Honda HR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2018
HR-V What an amazing smaller car.
We (my wife and I) have hauled, hay to feed our small farm critters, bags of feed, even brought home both of our cattle as calves, and the car just keeps going, kind of like the Timex Watch commercial.

Pros
The Lease has been great.

Cons
The ease of which the Exhaust was damaged.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MALVINA K.
2017 Honda HR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018
My baby!
Cute, versatile, fuel efficient and fun to drive. Excellent car for the value. Several people have asked me about it as it's so attractive and has a great reputation.

Pros
Pretty much everything.

Cons
Lack of storage space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
AMELIA L.
2017 Honda HR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/04/2018
Nice little AWD with good gas mileage
I had a Jeep Wrangler, which is not a practical long distance driver, and so I needed to trade in for something AWD with good mileage - a perfect hiking rig for me and the dog. This vehicle has given me that. I can go 2-3x farther on a tank of gas, and feel confident driving it in all weather conditions. It’s overall a great rig. There’s of course little complaints about things that are missing for the value, like the engine thermostat, compass, etc, but I am fine without them. My only complaint is that some of the panels aren’t fitted the best, like the driver side window has a rattle when driving at highway speeds that I have to deal with sometimes. It also has very little power, so driving over the pass really revs the engine! I do love that the rear seats fold completely flat, so nice for the dog and for a blow up mattress for car camping! My biggest complaint is the fact that there is no “E brake”, it is an electric park brake button - no bueno!

Pros
Flat-gold rear seats
AWD
Spacious interior in a compact SUV
Sunroof!
Great gas mileage
Comfortable long distances

Cons
Some rattles
No compass or engine temp
Low horsepower
Electric park brake - I miss the manual E brake!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
ROBERT K.
2017 Honda HR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2017
Love it!!
Awesome vehicle!!

Pros
All of the above

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
RHIANNON K.
2017 Honda HR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/19/2017
Reliable
I am not a driver who speeds or tows anything, I am very practical. This car gives me great gas mileage due to the 4 cylinders, the AWD gives me peace of mind since I'm in a mountain town where it snows every year. Also, it's really nice inside with the heated seats and it's not too big but has just enough room for me, my boyfriend, and our dogs. I love looking at it when I walk out to it everyday.

Pros
Gas mileage
Space
AWD
4 doors
Hatchback

Cons
If you like speed it does take time to accelerate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
STACY D.
2017 Honda HR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2017
Hrv
Easy, compact but mighty!!! I’m loving my new car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JEFFREY M.
2017 Honda HR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2017
2017 Honda HRV EX
Love it!

Pros
Great transition out of the Pilot

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
THONG KHAN M.
2017 Honda HR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2017
2017 Honda HR-V
Great handling, visibility, use of space and design.

Pros
Visibility

Cons
emergency break system, use to foot pedal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JAMES J.
2017 Honda HR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2017
My first SUV
I love my new HRV.rides great, handles great. I don't know why I waited so long to buy one.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CAROL L.
2017 Honda HR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/18/2017
A great little csr, but not all I had hoped for in a Honda.
While I understand this is a lower budget Honda, there are things that I was accustomed to with my C-RV that I miss very much. Having driven it now for a couple of weeks, if I had it to do over again, I'd have bought another C-RV instead.

Pros
The seats fold all the way down flat, which is great for hauling cargo. The car is a little smaller than my C-RV, but accommodates 5 people comfortably, with plenty of room for cargo in the back. The no spill mats are great. I was very happy to see a map pocket on the back of the seat.

Cons
The driver's seat belt release has an extra casing on it that gets in the way of releasing the seatbelt. I don't understand why the older Hondas have a compass built into the dash and this one does not, but that's very inconvenient for a previous Honda driver. It appears there are no interior lights when the doors open. The cup holders in the console are not very user-friendly. The 17-inch wheels are at the right height to be scraped on the curb.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
PATRICIA G.
2017 Honda HR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2017
Honda Hrv
Its a good Comfortable reliable Honda Hrv should of had a little bit more for the price.

Pros
Saves on Gas has comfortable seats and love the backup Camera, and its a nice SUV love the new Color.

Cons
Should of had four wheel drive and a darker seats, and darker tinted windows.. And the back door should had opened with the putton and it should of came with a GPS.. system with map directions

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BEVERLY B.
2017 Honda HR-V
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2017
Note above comments
Need a bit more time to evaluate. Love the color. As a senior, the entry was important. No problem there!

Pros
Easy to enter. Good vision.

Cons
Seats hard and will require a cushion. Difficult to align the rear view mirrors.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VK
VICKI K.
2017 Honda HR-V
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2017
Honda HR-V
I'm loving this little car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
SARAH F.
2017 Honda HR-V
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2017
Love it
I feel like a giant in this car. But it turns on a dime and fits in compact spots.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EN
EVA N.
2017 Honda HR-V
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2017
My Honda VR Ex
So far, I have been driving only for a few days, it has been great!
I love the shape, the trunk, the model per se, the interior, the exterior design, and the size of it. I love that it has AWD and that it is not too big as a SUV. I love the size between a car and a SUV.
I miss having more space to store things on the front door space (like the pocket doors).

Pros
size
style
comfort
AWD

Cons
more storage room in the front area (on the front doors)
no heated steering wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 15 Review