Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(628 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(628 Reviews)

EK
gravatar
ESTHER K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2023
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

Very reliable Very easy to drive Good safety features Good looking Should not restrict a minimum of 200 Too many word is not necessary This is a terrible requirement You should make changes to this request
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DANIELLE D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2023
Verified Review

Best electric vehicle

I'm very happy with my ioniq 5! This isn't my first all electric vehicle, but it is by far the best. One year with it and still incredibly happy and satisfied. The vehicle is wonderful to drive, spacious and holds up to my expectations.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DIMITRIOS K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2023
Verified Review

so far, I have been very happy with the car.

I have owned the Ioniq 5 for a year and have driven for 47,000 miles. Very fun to drive and is reliable in all weather conditions. Only maintenance so far was tires and windshield wiper fluid. Looking forward to seeing how long it will last under the constant driving that I do. NO REAR WINDSHIELD WIPER!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BARBARA M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2023
Verified Review

Great Car

Fun to drive! Wish range were longer. Would like maps to download automatically. Minimal service required. Love side and rear look of car. Feature rich. Feel safer in car than previous vehicles. Some issues in BlueLink account account in that another driver was on my account for the longest time. Couldn't get customer service to address.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PD
gravatar
PETER D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2023
Verified Review

Ioniq 5

Great car for first generation. Need to fix some things going forward though. Rear wiper, OTAs, better range, battery pre-conditioning button. Overall a great car. Definitely better rang in the winter would be a great breakthrough for all EV owners.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NA
gravatar
NAYAN A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

Great car

Excellent features, enjoyable ride. Great price point for an EV. Can’t believe it charges in less than 20 minutes which is very helpful for road trips. Much more leg space and love the interior lighting.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SANDIP K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2023
Verified Review

Love our Ioniq5 and a fan of it.

We own SEL model and have the shooting star color. Amazing fast charging over Level-3 and awesome range. Great style and comfort. We have already driven 15k miles+. Cold weather definitely impacts the battery range (270 in summer --> 230 in winter (Boston cold)). Matte color (shooting star) is amazing, just have to be cleaned at home.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RN
gravatar
RONALD N.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2023
Verified Review

The best car I’ve ever driven

The range is extra ordinary. Fastest charging infrastructure in the world today. It looks like $1 million and drives like $10 million. It has more accolades and you can shake a stick at. It is going to pay me back the purchase price over 10 to 15 years by using no fuel and low maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CN
gravatar
CHAU N.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2023
Verified Review

Very good

Love my car use it for everyday use has not had anything bad happen to it takes me to my destination at ease love the sound quality and connection with Bluetooth the car is connected to. Just love it so much
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
STEVEN S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/22/2023
Verified Review

Ioniq Blue

Nice car. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxccccccxcccfffffffffffffggghhhhhhffdddfffffffffffffffffgfgffghhgfghhrgrrv TV rgrgttvrtvrvgrtvrfrgrgtrrvrvrvrgrgrvrvtrgrgrgtgrgrgrgrgrgrgthtrtgtgtgrg TV TH rgrgsfrergrtgtjthtththth
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VD
gravatar
VINCENT D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2023
Verified Review

As perfect a vehicle as you can buy!

Once you drive it you’ll understand why this car received so many world wide awards! The Ioniq5 is solidly built and feels very safe. Great performance and comfort! Perfectly designed and functional and also fun to drive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOELLEN M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2023
Verified Review

We enjoy the car and are glad we bought it.

We like having an electric vehicle, we do not miss stopping at gas stations. Since we recharge at home the car is always charged and ready to go. While it was expensive to buy, it has been very economical to own and run. I love driving it around town because it's quiet, responses immediately and is comfortable. It's the most comfortable car I've ever owned for long road trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JON B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2023
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Ioniq 5 Former Tesla Owner

I sold a Tesla that was going out of warranty and replaced it with a new Ioniq 5. Versus the Model Y, The Ioniq 5 was substantially less money and in 2022 I will get the $7,500 tax credit. The car is fantastic, the independent charging network is not as good as Tesla’s.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KHALDOUN S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2023
Verified Review

Best Vehicle Ever owned

Very smart design inside out. Excellent performance, drives like a dream and most important it is EV.The car is very well built and the design is very careful done. Fact that Hyundai is getting into the EV market requires to scall up it is support capability much more, and most important get the support well integrated with the dealer shop, customer service and the user portal.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PAUL B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2023
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle from a great dealer

Very happy with our ioniq purchase. Better than expected milage and quality. Comfortable on long or shot trips. Plenty of room for luggage and other gear. Excellent standard features for a no frills model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JZ
gravatar
JOHN Z.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/09/2023
Verified Review

Ionic 5 problems

Need to fix charging have to restart charging 5 to 6 times to get a full charge. Told us we would get 400 miles only get 248. Would not recommend due to charging problem and no one at dealer can help or tell us why
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TREVOR M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/09/2023
Verified Review

Great car let down by bad charging experience

Charge port location is bad, backing up to charge is difficult. Front or drivers side front is much better, like the GM Bolt EV for example. Having free charging from Electrify America isn't worth it as they are so unreliable. The battery pre-condition issue is still not resolved.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DANIEL D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/08/2023
Verified Review

Issues

Need rear wiper, roof rails, better battery life. Preconditioning hard to use. Missing EA chargers and many map problems. Didn't receive my mug. Ground clearance a problem as I hit curbs so really in the parking times when 45 degree parking
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SWAMINATHAN B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2023
Verified Review

2022 Ioniq 5

Great EV from Hyundai. Looked at various options before considering this EV in 2022 before deciding to try Hyundai for a test-drive at a local dealer. Liked the looks and the overall drive. Took almost 8 months before got the vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
LETICIA G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2023
Verified Review

Excellent buy with quality warranty longterm coverage.

I enjoy my ioniq 5 because of the sleek design and comfortable riding as well as interior space and charge range..........................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 619 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Capitol Hyundai Montgomery
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(3869 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(261) ReScores