Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(28 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(28 Reviews)

Reviews


WS
gravatar
WILLIAM S.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/17/2022
Verified Review

Outstanding vehicle for the commute

In just four weeks and one thousand miles, the Ionic PHEV has changed everything about how I think about carbon based fuels, the economy and somethings about my fellow humans. I now have a whole new appreciation for the harassment I and my fellow "hyper milers" receive on a daily basis.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DIANA S.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/11/2022
Verified Review

Review

It's doable I think I just had more of a problem with the dealerships than I do with the car. Small inconsistencies with features make it a bit annoying however it's quite pleasant to drive. The range is phenomenal and quite amazing for the price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DAWN S.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/19/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq

I have just spent several minutes completing this survey. I have reviewed the vehicle in detail and find this last page pointless. I will not do this again. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MARJORIE L.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/02/2023
Verified Review

Unbelievable mileage

I've owned my Ioniq plug-in hybrid for 1 year. I've driven over 6,000 miles and have filled up my vehicle 3 times. I charge it every night. I typically drive less than 30 miles/day so the plug-in hybrid has been a great fit for my needs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JUSTIN S.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/01/2022
Verified Review

It was fine

I just want the adaptive cruise control to follow the changing speed limits on the highway. I also want the remote start function to work properly. I also don’t like the wired adhesive on the driver rear exterior door handle that I can’t get off
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CARLOS P.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/27/2022
Verified Review

Steering wheel issue

At 7500 miles steering wheel material started separating its getting worse2 dealers deny me of any help. Idont appreciate being accused of damaging my own steering wheel on purpose that's how I'm treated
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/27/2022 02:45 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

DP
gravatar
Delia P.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/03/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Does Not Stand by its Product

My 2022 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-in Hybrid has been in the repair shop since June 2022 awaiting a replacement bumper. It is nowhere to be found. Hyundai dealers do not have the part in stock. Car is useless
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 21 - 27 of 27 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Rowe Hyundai Westbrook
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1513 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(78) ReScores