Business Solutions

2019 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(61 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(61 Reviews)

JO
gravatar
Jose O.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2022
Verified Review

Very reliable and money saver

I’d no problems it all with this vehicle. Runs great and the electric motor is superb. Since I purchased it, I’m been saving thousands of dollars a year… With more than 618 miles on a full tank and 29 miles of electric only power, I can travel very, very far without stopping for gas…🤗
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TF
gravatar
TIMOTHY F.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/29/2022
Verified Review

Decent enough little economy car

There are things I don't like about it, enough to sacrifice the MPG for something that fits me better. Long trips are uncomfortable. MPG actually doesn't meet advertised; I don't drive hard. Car in normal mode is almost unbearably slow. It is quite acceptable in sport mode, but you sacrifice 10-15 mpg. When operating on hybrid mode, a rolling stop can often times result in delayed starting and then a jerky start. Worst thing I can't get over though, the visibility out the back. Adaptive cruise performs rather poorly compared to my other car. I know it sounds like I hate the car, but I don't. It's just something I'm glad I leased.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CONDON W.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2021
Verified Review

2019 Hyundai Ioniq PHEV

Couldn't be more happier. Had it for two years now. Hardly used any gas since my commute is under 20 miles a day. Had to drive in hybrid mode just to use up the original full tank of gas. Now I never put more than one gallon in at a time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
LAWRENCE R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2021
Verified Review

Love the Gas Mileage

I have a long commute. I only fill up 1 time every 2 weeks. I used to fill up 2 time a week. The savings is $300 / Month compared to my old Civic. I love owning a Plug IN and how it saves me money. I didn't notice any jump in my electric bill but a significant saving at the gas station.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WR
gravatar
WILLIAM R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2021
Verified Review

Great All 'Rounder!

This car checks all the boxes for me. It is energy efficient, environmentally friendly, sporty, and loaded with features at a reasonable price! After owning 3 Priuses in the last 14 years, I originally set out to purchase an EV, but found them to be too expensive for the limited driving range. When I decided to take a closer look at plug-in hybrids the Toyota Prius just couldn't compete with the features, price and warranty of the Hyundai IONIQ Plug-in. I didn't set out to purchase all the latest safety features, but I'm glad I got them because they work flawlessly and I use them everyday. The car is comfortable and the ride quality is excellent.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZB
gravatar
Zeb B.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/13/2020

2019 Hyundai Ioniq PhEV Ultimate

This vehicle is pretty awesome if it's on it's electric, but i live in cold winter area of Canada, usually interior windshield froze inside, tried all the tricks to minimize moisture inside the car, still not working, once the engine switch to hybrid mode, the engine sounds so bad, seems like it's siphoning a lot of gas, luckily i can charge at work, i don't have to top up gas everytime, most of the time i spend about 15 dollars / biweekly, as i mostly love to drive electric. I have no idea if the engine sound is normal (sounds like it's trying hard). all safety features is cool, except the back window it's too small.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
Jose O.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2020
Verified Review

The Best Car Overall

This car will save you lots of money in the long run. I use only the electric motor all the time. The last time I filled the tank was 6 months ago, and I still have 3/4 gasoline in the tank. I don’t pay to charge the battery because where I live is free.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JI
gravatar
JOHN I.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2020
Verified Review

Great purchase

Very economical and 30 miles electric is all you need in the city. Purchasing from the dealership was very easy and they were help in answering all the questions I had. Even when the electric battery runs out the mpg is high, consistently over 50.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JULIE L.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2020
Verified Review

Great mileage, comfy and practical car

I usually drive under 20 miles a day, so I almost never use gas with this hybrid - the first 26-28 miles are all electric. I can charge it overnight using a regular plug. I recently did at 300+ mile road trip and still had 1/3 tank of gas when I arrived. The car is small enough to park easily and spacious enough to hold four people and a bunch of groceries easily. The "S" gear provides great pick up for getting on the freeway and climbing hills. Heated seats are lovely in winter, and remote start allows the A/C to run a few minutes before getting in the car in summer. These features plus smart phone connectivity make the car extremely comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MICHAEL H.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2020
Verified Review

Love the Plug-In Hybrid

With home charging overnight I can often drive for weeks in all electric mode and not have to use the gas engine. I have gotten 1100 miles on a tank of gas, over 110 MPG. Overall, I drive around 55 percent of the time in electric mode, and don't have to worry about range anxiety when I go on a long trip.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CONDON W.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/22/2020
Verified Review

Love both my Ionic PHEV and EV

My PHEV is a year old and is only on its 3rd tank of gas. The EV mode takes me where I go daily. The hybrid mode is there if I go further. I purchased the Ultimate model (fully loaded) and really enjoy the all the extras and luxury.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
Maciej J.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Verified Review

Prime slayer

Ionic is the way to go. Go full EV if you can find one but PHEV is great too. You going to love filling up after more than 1000 miles on the tank. Also the battery is perfect size for entry level EV. Charges in 7 hours on 110v. Just right for overnight and while at work. No need for fancy chargers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
LAWRENCE R.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Verified Review

1st Plug in and I will never go back

I purchased last years model and had no intentions for a Plug In. My wife didn't like the colors available and we could only compromise on Black. This was only available locally in the Plug in. I looked at the Gov Rebate and it made it cheaper than the non plug in options. I LOVE IT and would prefer to only have Electric or Plug in vehicles from now on. I have a long commute and went from filling up my Civic 2 times a week to filling this up 1 time every other week. Both have a 10 gallon tank. I am able to charge at home and at work. Maybe I would not be as excited if I couldn't charge at work but I am very happy with the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MICHAEL L.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/03/2020
Verified Review

Wish EV battery was better

Car is average in terms of style and performance. My only concern is I wish the EV battery allowed for 60 or 100 mile range instead Of the average 26 or 28 I usually get. Other than that the car is decent in every aspect.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
James N.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2020
Verified Review

Love this car!!!!

This is an amazing vehicle. It is fun to drive. Brakes are amazing. It is sporty inside and out. I get great gas mileage which is what we were looking for when we purchased. I only have to fill up every week and a half. I love this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TF
gravatar
TIMOTHY F.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/18/2020
Verified Review

Great commuter

Overall it's a great little car for commuting. I couldn't live in it every day, but I very much enjoy the ability to get 50+mpg. The electric only is a let down, ive never been able to get the full 29 miles; I did cost comparison to charging vs gas and it is cheaper to just drive it, kind of disappointing in the progress of EV if that's your thing. The radio volume will switch between standard radio and XM, each set has it's own "line" it seems; really a dumb thing Hyundai. The cruise always sets 1mph below what you want it to; probably my OCD that drives me nuts about that. It also does a poor job at maintaining it's speed through small hills and valleys. Last, the car is an absolute slug to drive in normal mode, like bad. If you need to do any type of speed maneuver, you have to slip it over to sport mode. Overall though, I highly recommend the car if you get a deal on it like I did.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
LAURIE G.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/17/2020
Verified Review

Overall happy with car

Overall we really like the car, it is comfortable, drives well, quiet and gets good fuel economy especially if you are on town roads. Fuel economy drops on the highway and there is a large blind spot due to the styling of the windshield. I wish the hatchback trunk was not so slanted, it would improve the storage space in the back. I like the two windows but not having a rear windshield wiper is a disadvantage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
CHRISTINA L.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
Verified Review

I love this car

I've had my Ioniq for exactly one year now. It is a great little car with no problems so far. The range on the electric engine exceeds expectations (I get about 33 miles per charge), and the gas mileage is great too, about 55 mpg. I haven't bought gas in months! It is zippy, fun to drive and the quality seems to be excellent. The charging is a breeze, I do it with my standard plug in in the garage. My electric bill (in the Northwest) only went up about .50/day, or $15 a month. Still a huge savings over gas
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
ROSE M.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2020
Verified Review

Amazing

I love the car, wish I had a little more room upfront for stuff. Middle console a little bigger. Good ride, love the gas mileage I'm getting. I would love a car like this as a convertible. I always drove a van or a Suv, I would drive something larger if I could get better mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
RONALD A.
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Verified Review

Great purchase

Its a great looking car inside and out.Fuel economy is outstanding. Very happy with my Hyundai Ionic.Would lease one again.My wife drives a leased Hyundai Elantra and it has sum what more pep in the acceleration and is a very nice car as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 46 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores