Business Solutions

2018 Hyundai IONIQ PLUG-IN HYBRID

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(21 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(21 Reviews)

DS
gravatar
David S.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ PLUG-IN HYBRID
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
Verified Review

Highly recommend Ioniq Hybrid PHEV

The PHEV option is terrific. Best of both worlds...Electric covers most of our commutes, while the hybrid allows us to go long range on trips without worry. The interior is spacious in both seating and cargo and performs all our needs for a vehicle. Entertainment system (Apple Carplay / Android Auto) is easy and does everything we want. It has been relatively low cost for fuel and maintenance. Sales and service professionals at Hyundai were always helpful and courteous.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SCOTT H.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ PLUG-IN HYBRID
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/29/2020
Verified Review

A Solid Vehicle

This car is a solid buy for the daily commuter who doesn't want to be seen in a funky little Prius. It's got solid real-world mileage and good handling. The styling of the car is nice, and the size of the interior is spacious enough for long rides with all passengers being comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ANDREW B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ PLUG-IN HYBRID
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020
Verified Review

Limited Plugin Version

Good looking, excellent value, great performance, and economical. Only used 4 or 5 tanks of fuel since purchased 2 years ago. The rest of my mileage was all local electric. Great for anybody with a home solar system..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Christina B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ PLUG-IN HYBRID
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2020
Verified Review

Great car a great value

I got so much more for my money with this car. Great mileage, comfort and sound system. I also get to drive solo in the car pool lane! Knowing my battery is guaranteed as long as I keep my car provides real peace of mind.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
Curtis W.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ PLUG-IN HYBRID
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2019
Verified Review

My Hyundai Ioniq

I made an excellent purchase when I decided to purchase a Hyundai Ioniq EV hybrid.I've had no problems with this vehicle, and I purchased it new last August 13 miles and now it has around 40K and I'm averaging around 55 mile to the gallon. My service cost has been minimal and affordable. No complaints here.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Mike M.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ PLUG-IN HYBRID
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2019
Verified Review

Perfect commute car, saves $$ and zippy when it needs to be

Love this car. Drove 2400 miles before filling up with gas. Could have gone longer but took a few longer trips. Currently at 1100 miles and still have 3/4 tank. My commute is about 15 miles RT so charging overnight works fine and I run on electricity 5 days a week. The paddle shifters are fun and sport mode squeals the tires and gets me on the freeway fast. If your commute is more than 30 miles RT and you can't plug in at your office, then maybe this is not an electric-ish car for you, but otherwise what are you waiting for? On the freeway at 70-75 mph I pretty consistently get 45mpg which is still great, and around the city I get about 55-60 mpg (couldn't charge up for about 2 weeks and drove on gas the whole time). The only problem with this car was getting my hands on one - if you're not in CA, good luck (local dealers said they couldn't order it). So, I called a few CA dealers and the wife found a cheap ticket to Oakland and we took the BART train and walked to a dealer, bought it and drove back to TX in a couple of days (on gas of course). The hatchback and folding seats allow a lot of cargo - I just transported a lawnmower, folding ladder and weedeater to a friend's house.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
Lavelda B.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ PLUG-IN HYBRID
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2019
Verified Review

70 + mpg

I believe a PLUG IN HYBRID is the best car for commuting to work. I work 30 miles from my house. I plug my Ioniq in every evening. It takes about 3 hrs to fully charge. When I drive to work I use virtually no gas because the batteries will get me about 30 miles. Then when I drive home, I use gas. My gas only milage is about 49-55 mpg. Sometimes I run errands on the way home and use a bit more gas. I am averaging 70+ miles per gallon. If I get a plug at work, That would go to more than 100+ miles per gallon. I love the car, my main reason I purchased it was for gas milage. I was spending about $350 a month on gas with my truck. My payment is about $350/month. This is virtually a free car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
Christopher L.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ PLUG-IN HYBRID
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/20/2018
Verified Review

Great car

I live this car it’s so smooth, it drives great amazing gas mileage and all the features are great! I’m in my car everyday all day and I’m so comfortable in it! It’s just a great car super happy with the Hyundai brand I own 2 Hyundai’s
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
raudy j.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ PLUG-IN HYBRID
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2018

half electric half hybrid

excellent vehicle to not brake your piggy bank, it does everything above and beyond. this car was designed 12 years ago and they perfected to their best abilities, im driving this car every day for bussines purposes and i don’t feel any negative grudges of my ioniq plug in. go ahead and test drive it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Michael M.
2018 Hyundai IONIQ PLUG-IN HYBRID
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2018
Verified Review

Excellent car - definitely worth considering if one considers a plug-in

I've had Ioniq PHEV for about four months with a little over 5,000 miles right now. It's fun to drive. The car behaves very well on the road. I keep the LaneAssist and other safety features always on, and it's nice when it warns you about drifting or a car approaching in the dead zone. The efficiency is better than the official claim (27 miles for the fully charged battery). I've made more than 30 in certain conditions (city start/stop driving, no heat and no a/c). In hybrid mode (with fully discharged battery), I once got around 67 mpg. Sweet! The car is roomy - bigger than Prius Prime, which I was also considering at the time. Sometimes, when I am driving, I feel like I am playing a video game - getting points for good driving! :-) A few things that can be improved: Seats could be more comfortable. They are OK, but there is room for improvement. The steering wheel blocks partially the dashboard. I know it can be moved, but I have not figured out yet the best position. Climate control: I have not seen the perfect car in this sense. Auto-adjusting seats: I can press the button and move the seats according to the memory setting, but the mirror stays unmoved. Silly. Summary: I would definitely recommend looking at this car if one is on the market for a new car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 10 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3847 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores