Business Solutions

2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(38 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(38 Reviews)

ML
gravatar
MARK L.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/22/2022
Verified Review

Above average quality, great fuel economy, good performance, great value

Great fuel economy, good power, great materials and build quality, road noise is a little excessive, seats a a little too hard for a long road trip, interior size and storage is lacking due to compactness, slightly difficult to get in and out of, good trunk spaces, transitions from engine to motors well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
Brian K.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/12/2022
Verified Review

Works for me

Most of our driving is around town, so we love the plug-in. Also done some longer trips > 500 miles. We find the Ioniq to be comfortable and efficient. Overall gas mileage has been around 100 miles per gallon.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
AUTUMN C.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2022
Verified Review

Best and Easy and Fun to drive

Best way to drive Plugin Vehicle with Many government tax credit. It also allow me to drive Carpool lane in California. save lot's of gas and energy saving. Fun to drive with the Great performance . Best and able to use this vehicle to sleep in the car once I move rear seat flateen.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HD
gravatar
HARLEY D.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2022
Verified Review

Great gas mileage king

The car is everything I needed it to be, I wanted 4 doors and a hatch for bigger items and this vehicles has hauled a lot and taken a lot of people places, I have no complaints about it. I may have wanted a mustang GT for the fun aspects but this was the better adult buy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
John N.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2022
Verified Review

Reliable, full of features, exceptional value

Love the plug-in capability getting me 70mpg-100mpg depending on time of year. Was able to get it to work with OpenPilot from CommaAI allowing me to have self driving on the highway. Love love love this car - already 28k miles in one year.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TF
gravatar
TIBERIU F.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2021
Verified Review

Very satisfied with the car

We like the mechanical engineering, safety features, ergonomics and fuel efficiency. All features of the car work as intended. This is a well-engineered car, and so far we've had no problems of any kind with it. There are very few aspects that could be improved, and these are minor. All interior surfaces are dark gray and would have preferred more choice.Opening and closing the exterior door accessing the electric charger is finicky.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WJ
gravatar
WALTER J.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2021
Verified Review

good electric

it's a plug in hybrid that i drive almost entirely electric daily, only use hybrid if going out of town, good interior, high quality textures , comfortable seats, controls are easy to use and very accessible, would strongly recommend for someone not willing to make the leap to a full electric car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KD
gravatar
KEVIN D.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2021
Verified Review

A Review

I Have Nothing More To Say And You Can't Make Me !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
Mitch L.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/30/2021
Verified Review

Loving it more than my wifes prius c

The car is comfortable on a 3 +hour drive. Much more comfortable than most cars i have driven. It has enough power to get up and go when you need it. Great commuter car if your trying to get away from gas prices and drive less than 30miles. Having gass as a backup is a big plus for those days when you are tired or distracted when you park for the night and forget to plug it in. Wish the plug was compatible with the ccs 1 plugs which are becoming more popular.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AD
gravatar
ANDREW D.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2021
Verified Review

EV Love

Love our Hyundai Ioniq Plug-in Hybrid. Charges right off the household power, no special outlet required. Charges for free at most stations in Rhode Island, thank you National Grid. Switches to hybrid gas mode for longer trips. We average 75 miles per gallon overall for our driving habits. Car is shockingly large inside with substantial cargo room, despite presenting as a "small car". The whole family fights over it, even the teenage boys. Seriously considering buying a second.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DUC D.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/06/2021
Verified Review

The Best of Both Worlds

I wanted a plug-in hybrid that I can use for my daily commute and also have the long-range capability to visit my family out of state. My Hyundai Ioniq Plug-in met my needs perfectly. My daily commute is only 16 miles so I can drive on electric mode most of the time. On longer trips to visit family out of state, the Ioniq's range is over 500 miles. So I have the best of both worlds!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JOSEPH H.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/02/2021
Verified Review

2020 Ioniq PHEV

Would buy again with Mfg.rebate and state & federal incentives. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Jeffry B.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/02/2021
Verified Review

Fantastic Gas Mileage; lacking in comfort/visibility

I traded in my 2017 Colorado for my Ioniq PHEV because I needed something I could commute with and not spend so much on fuel. The Ioniq PHEV answered that call and I've been super impressed with my gas mileage and savings: for me I get between 800-900 miles per 11g tank; over the 90-days since I bought it, I've spent $150 on gas and $40 on electricity; that's a third of what my Colorado would have cost me over the same period of time; so awesome there. No complaints: not comfortable for 1 hour commutes (for me); seat sits too short along my thighs causing legs to become sore or fall asleep so I have to but my knees up, which is uncomfortable after a short time as well (my knees aren't the best); visibility out the back hatch is minimal; keep your seat low enough and it's not bad, but raise it up and you lose a lot. Visibility out the front is annoying due to the horrible reflection of the dash in the windshield...it's always there. Not sure if that's because I have the grey interior or just the design on the windshield, but it's bad. Between seat comfort and visibility issues, I'm already hunting for my next vehicle. Excellent car for probably a younger person who can be happy with average seat comfort.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
ROBERT B.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/01/2021
Verified Review

Bang for Buck

This vehicle has all of the bells and whistles usually found in cars 10 K more. The PHEV technology fits my driving especially considering the price of gasoline in California. Word to the wise-do not go to the Oxnard Hyundai dealership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
JOSEPH O.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2021
Verified Review

Great value

My experience with the 2020 Ioniq PHEV has been great. I got the SEL trim level and am impressed with the smart cruise control and lane assist features. The electric range is perfect for daily use in the city and the gas engine allows me to go on longer trips worry free. It did take me some time to get used to the battery weight in the car and how the electric/gas systems interact. Compared to the Niro and Prius plug in's, the Ioniq Plug In is the best value.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
RALPH A.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2021
Verified Review

excellent vehicle

It needs lane detection and auto braking at all times not just in cruse control.The engine is not to loud when going up mountains and going down hill the battery does not charge fast enough. I used to get a full charge with my old Ioniq, but my old one was not a plugin.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TF
gravatar
TIBERIU F.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2021
Verified Review

Top of its class fuel efficiency and excellent value

We have had this car for three months and we are very happy with it. Love the fuel economy and the electric only option for shorter trips. The design and engineering is excellent. Car is comfortable for longer trips. Minor styling quibbles only. Very good safety software package, dependable engineering, good handling and great warranty - an excellent value.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HG
gravatar
HARRIET G.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/19/2021
Verified Review

Ioniq plug in

I like the safety features, styling, pairing with my phone features. My first plugin, haven't had to buy gas yet and I've owned the car for 3 mos.mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
LAVERNE H.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/07/2021
Verified Review

Avoid a Avoid a vehicle with a "very light gray dashboard ".

Avoid a vehicle with a "very light gray dashboard ". Creates a " cloudy haze reflection, that may cause distraction, distortion, reflection from dashboard onto the windshield "" when driving in sunlight. Potentially could cause a hazard.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
Michael P.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2020
Verified Review

Love the Car

This car is amazing if you are driving short distances around town OR if you can plug in at work...I have been getting 100 MPG frequently....I love it! Plus the features that come with the Limited version are really cool!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 30 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3817 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores