Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona EV

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(79 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(79 Reviews)

Reviews


DH
gravatar
DALE H.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2022
Verified Review

First EV

Did research and tested other EVs. I appreciate that the Kona EV is just a car with an electric motor and not a lifestyle statement wrapped up into the shape of a car. I am adding more to this statement because I can't submit the damn review with only 168 characters.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GH
gravatar
GEORGE H.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

Love it!

This is my first EV, and it's been great. Excellent range, performance superior to conventional vehicles, and less maintenance. It's been a great experience. I also appreciate the 10-year warranty this vehicle came with, in case there are any issues with the drivetrain or power system.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LEAH B.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2022
Verified Review

Superb

The Hyundai Kona has an xcellent design, a very reliable performance, and is a beautiful car - inside and outside. It requires very very little maintenance (must rotate tires and add windshield fluid), and has lots of convenient bells and whistles such as an easy open sunroof, spectacular cruise control, multiple safety elements.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WC
gravatar
William C.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2022
Verified Review

Great car

Great car for the money. Stylish and solid. I like the features available. I like the interior and exterior styling. I especially like that it is electric. I am however concerned about battery replacement issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WU
gravatar
WILLIAM U.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2022
Verified Review

Great Vehicle!

A five-star rating for this vehicle! First electric vehicle, easy to learn, fun to drive! Would definitely purchase again! Instruction books are easy to understand. Especially like the quick reference guide.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
BRANDON A.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2022
Verified Review

Kona Ev

The Kona EV 2022 is a fun car to drive. It is all electric which greatly helps with today's fuel economy. Decent charging speeds and good range. Would definitely recommend as a first EV car if and when dealerships stop charging an extra 30% ad a mark up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JOHN F.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2022
Verified Review

Great Electric Compact

The All Electric Hyundai Kona is great fit for those desiring a compact car with good range and all the bells and whistles found on top of the line vehicles. Fun to drive with great acceleration and handling. High quality interior with a good use of space. Some road and wind noise but a good value for the money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
SUSAN F.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2022
Verified Review

Zippy!

Kona 2022 Electric: This is a fun car to drive if you like a little zip, good range and comfort. This is a perfect car for commuting. Wish there was more leg room in the back, be we make due when needed. Back seats fold down to increase storage and hauling space. It's got incredible acceleration speed. Feel a bit like I'm operating a spaceship when I'm driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MICHAEL D.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2022
Verified Review

Chosen over Tesla

I love this car only complaint that I have that it has a lot of torque steer from the front wheel drive under hard acceleration. My only suggestion would be to come up with a solution. I chose this car over a Tesla model three. Have not regretted my choice
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TF
gravatar
TERRI F.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2022
Verified Review

Love my Kona EV

Pros: No gas Fun, quick acceleration Charge at home Tax incentives Helping to save our earth Blue link instant help with push of a button Electrify america free 1000 miles Cons: No spare tire Cabin noise from wind and tires
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JULIE B.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2022
Verified Review

Love my electric car!

This is our first experience with an electric vehicle and we are enjoying it very much. In my area there are not a lot of charging stations available so I have to be mindful of this when going out of town.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
ALEXANDER H.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2022
Verified Review

Great EV Hatchback

This car is quick and efficient. The features are excellent for a car of this size. The auto driving features are solid, though guidance is always a good idea. I would love to see more range as they make changes in this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AN
gravatar
AUSTIN N.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2022
Verified Review

Love this car!

I have enjoyed every minute of owning this car. Everything feels so convenient, safe, and fun to use. For all the things it comes with it is a great cost as well. Buying process was super easy as well!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
MATTHEW W.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2022
Verified Review

Love the car

Enjoying so far. Fun to drive. Great acceleration. Easy to charge and set charging times. Pretty comfortable inside for a compact car. I am 6 2 and fit just fine. Really like the easiness of use of infotainment
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SCOTT B.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

I LOVE it!

I had stopped in to get a seat belt tensioner looked at and saw the new electric vehicle. I test drove it and had to have it. I drove home with it. The sales process was very simple and quick. I was even given a credit for charging with electrify America.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ANDREW C.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

Great EV, Comfortable Car

The Kona is an efficient EV, getting as much as 5 miles per KWHr when keeping to 60 mph or below (over 300 mile range!), and about 4 miles per KWHr cruising at 70 mph (about 256 miles). On long trips DC fast chargers from Electrify America are easy to find and at convenient locations like Sheetz and WalMart that make for pleasant breaks. Charging speed makes breaks similar in length to stops I take in gas powered cars when I stop for restroom, to walk a bit, and maybe get something to eat. Most charging is done at home of course, but on trips it is easy to do and fairly quick. The Kona Limited is well appointed, very comfortable and has nice "extra" features like heated steering wheel, ventilated seats (heat and cool) and smart cruise is really smart. Controls have real buttons so are easy to get to quickly, don't have to navigate screen menus to find basic controls like fan and temperature. Would be nice to have a subwoofer but audio sounds great. Doesn't have any frunk storage, would be helpful to put mobile charger in a frunk rather than under floor in the back which is inconvenient if suitcases or other stuff are back there. Bought a 40amp after-market charger for use at home and away (such as at hotels or other locations that just have an outlet, not a charger) but takes up space when traveling and is inconvenient to juggle with luggage since there is no frunk.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

UC
gravatar
ULYANIN C.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

Love my Kona

This is my first EV and so far I'm impressed! I assumed I'd have to drive slowly to ensure a decent range but this car is still zippy and fun to drive while having a great range. My husband drives an Ioniq5 and though he has shorter charging times for a similar range, my kw/h are consistently higher!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
STEVEN H.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2022
Verified Review

Kona electric is great

We purchased the Kona Eletric because we were looking to get a new car looked and Tesla, Ford and Kia all were ok but the Kona gave us the best distance for the money. The features are great also. Our biggest selling point was the distance you can go on a charge. The other is that I travel about 1500 miles a month and it costs $40.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SHARON B.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2022
Verified Review

So fun! I'll never go back to gas.

This car is a joy to drive. Fast, cute and lots of gadgets. I absolutely love it. Now they're requiring 200 characters. No. Just no. Now they're requiring 200 characters. No. Just no. Now they're requiring 200 characters. No. Just no.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LISSETTE C.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2022
Verified Review

Quick little hatchback

Great little starter ev. It is fun to drive and competes with the model 3. The car is compact, but makes a great commuter car. Android auto is amazing! Acceleration is superb and has many standard safety features, which are great if you drive a lot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 62 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Westlake Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(1782 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(74) ReScores