2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88
4.9
(234 Reviews)
Latest review about 19 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DH
David H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2019
Palisade
The vehicles great, drives great I think it gets good gas mileage, drove it through 15 inches of snow with my all wheel drive in North Dakota it did great, feel confident and I’ll Will always trust a Hyundai!

Pros
Great fun vehicle to drive, I took a trip from Oklahoma City to Bottineau North Dakota it was a great fun drive, good gas mileage, I ended up getting caught in a blizzard, drove in all-wheel-drive through 15 inches of snow iand the tires didn’t even spin, The vehicle did great I’ll always have a Palisade

Cons
No con so far I’ve only had it for about three weeks, I think the vehicle is going to be great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RONALD W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2019
Great Product
Seeing, driving, and experiencing is believing. The style and comfort this vehicle gives you is unbelievable. The control and safety features are of the best I have ever experienced. If I had to start the process of purchasing this vehicle, I would do it again. BTW, I was in and out of the dealership. Best all around.

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JAMES T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2019
Great premium vehicle without the premium price.
I am extremely pleased with the Palisade limited and all of its features which, combined, on any luxury vehicle will cost you at least 30k more. Amazed at how much we love our new palisade. Best car today for the money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JAMES W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2019
Great car
I am very satisfied with the vehicle it’s everything I thought it would be style is great features are great I just have a little hang up with the headlight shadow in the middle of the headlights and I have a little bit of wind noise on the driver side
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
BRITTANY E.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/12/2019
Great vehicle!
Finally found exactly what we were looking for at a reasonable price! This thing has more tech than my husband's new Mercedes! There are a couple things that I've noticed that need revision, but overall we are happy with our purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
THOMAS R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
A dream come true
My wife absolutely loves the vehicle. She had a Hyundai before so she knew the dependability. Everything is first class-the only drawback is the outside mirrors do not have power folding in feature. Great value for the money and top notch quality inside and out. The cooled seats in the second row are a wonderful feature that I haven't seen before. It seems to have more second row leg room that other vehicles we have had-GMC Acadia Denali and Buick Enclave Platinum. I would put the Palisade Limited above both.

Pros
Everything except 1 con. Great value for the money, superb warranty, high quality inside and out and the second row cooled seats are unique and wonderful.

Cons
No power folding mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FB
FLOYD B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2019
Palisade
Great vehicle but miss the items taken away from my Santa Fe. The need for more is offensive to me. I hope this is enough. Need more."....".......................................................

Pros
Great ride and lots of features

Cons
Items not provided

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DEBRA G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
2020 Palisade
Absolutely love the new 2020 Palisade. Only complaint would be the wind noise on the highway driving which seems to only be loud on windy days so I can deal with that. Very sharp vehicle and I'm very happy I chose it.

Cons
Wind Noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jay B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Its not a car, it's a supercar!
I am so satisfied with my Palisade purchase. It's just 3 months and I'm down 7000 miles travelling Canada and back to US. Can't drive a better car then Palisade. 5 stars for all aspects of the car from every perspective.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
STEPHEN R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
A fantastic Value
We absolutely love this car. It's quiet, has a great ride and the seats are super comfortable. The controls are in perfect reach and many functions are available on the steering wheel. The backup and 360 degree display are great features. Steering, handling, and acceleration are superb. I could not be happier. Close the doors and you know it's built solid. I have never owned a Hyundai or even considered owning one until the Palisade came on the scene. After forty years as a loyal Toyota customer, I found the perfect reasons to switch....Value and Quality. I'm sold. Road Trip....!!!

Pros
Comfort, Build Quality, Features, Value for Money, interior and exterior design

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
VERA M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2019
Hmm
Nice vehicle other than the cons. The sales person was nice still don’t no why had to put up 500 cash. It did t go to ally which he said it was a requirement. But not according to ally where did the $500 go to?

Pros
Beautiful vehicle.

Cons
Side mirrors should automatically turn inward without having to do it manually. A better sound system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PATRICK R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Great value
No other SUV offers this level of style, comfort, equipment, for anywhere near this price point. There are plenty of similarly equipped SUV on the market with MSRPs from 20-50k higher. Looking to buy status, buy one of them, looking for value buy a Palisade.

Pros
Value, Value, Value

Cons
Finish quality wheels, Grill

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOSEPH H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
What does this mean?
No problems, except for front cup holders. No lumbar seat for front passenger. Overall design is beautiful. Appreciate lowering of front seats for exit. Heated and cold seats when needed. Husband appreciates warm steering wheel. P

Pros
Beats color, easy and comfortable for traveling

Cons
Front cup holders and no lumbar support for front passenger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JOSEPH K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Palisade New Purchase
This is my first new vehicle purchase that I have ZERO regrets about (and I have purchased multiple vehicles in the past). I am above and beyond satisfied with the new Palisade. The most distinct feature that I prioritized when making this purchase was the need for captain chairs since we have two young children in car seats and the standard bench feature was NOT an option.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JENNIFER H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
A Great Vehicle for the Family!
My family loves the Palisade! We love the way it looks on the exterior! The grill looks beastly and the way the LED lights extend from the blinkers down to the headlights give it a tech vibe. Inside, my family has space and USB ports to charge our devices... at the same time! No more sharing one port! Anyone can become the “DJ” by connecting their phone by Bluetooth. Our Palisade doesn’t have navigation but with Apple CarPlay, we can use the navigation from our phones, in addition to using Siri and several other using the touchscreen. The ride is ultra quiet and super comfortable. The different drive styles, Smart, Eco, Comfort and Sport are great to adjust on the fly but our favorite is sport when we want to give the Palisade a “little bit more gas”. We can definitely feel the acceleration as the Palisade takes off! The numerous safety features are welcome additions when driving on the road. One of the coolest is the lane assist. Feeling the vehicle adjust to stay in the lane definitely gave that “woah” feeing. We only had the Palisade for a month and there’s no much more to learn but now my family looks forward to our next road trip!

Pros
Ample room, quiet ride, Multiple USB ports, excellent safety features, comfortable seats, drives smooth

Cons
The analog and digital speedometers don’t match. The digital speedometer shows a speed about 2mph less than the analog speedometer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
TYLER H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
best value for your money=great vehicle overall
honestly feel this is currently the best choice out there for a 3 row mid size cross over. you get a lot for your money. was looking for a vehicle that would fit myself, girlfriend our baby new born and the 2 dogs. we both ended up loving the Palisade.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BD
BRIAN D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Hyundai Palisade Limited - 2020
Great vehicle. I have another Hyundai, a 2013 Sonata Turbo and it has been a great car. Very reliable. So, when we were in the market for a new SUV, we looked at all different kinds of vehicles and decided to get the new Palisade. It is a sweet ride so far and a real head turner. We have only had it for 3 months, but so far, so good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MONICA C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Smooth Ride
I test drove several 3rd-row seats SUV's and really enjoyed how smooth the Palisade drives. I am also enjoying all the safety features included and the android auto function. Entertainment functions are easy to navigate while using the android function. GPS works great

Pros
smooth ride, safety features, android auto

Cons
trunk space limited (but 3rd-row seat can be stored)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHRISTOPHER M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Go get one if you can find one
Great ride and TONS of features. Already saved me from backing over a child while backing out of a blind driveway. Interior super comfortable and people are stopping me all the time to check it out. Valet thought it was the Rolls Royce SUV HILARIOUS

Pros
Everything

Cons
Little wind and road noise. Wish it had automatic collapsing side mirrors. Also wish 3rd part navi apps would display in the Heads up display. Really not Cons though... would buy it again.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROBERT S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Best new SUV
Far exceeds our expectations- powerful, comfortable, great family car. Wouldn't buy anything else. Lifetime Hyundai owner. Have recommended to two other friends both bought one. Joseph airport Hyundai is the best in both sales and service.

Pros
Just great car overall

Cons
Nothing yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 234 in total