2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87
4.9
(345 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

BM
BRADFORD M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2019
Palisade is Perfect for Us
Beautiful SUV. Didn’t think we needed the space but we love it. Also, didn’t want to pay for a luxury car but still feel like we have one with all the bells and whistles in the car. My fav part of the car is not having to put premium gasoline in it. It’s the little things that matter and this car is very well-designed. I never owned a Hyundai before and right now I am very impressed with the vehicle and the customer service. I love that I received an email from Hyundai with my mileage reading and asking me how the car was working for us. I also love the purse or umbrella storage under the center console- genius to put it there. So many features to review but we are both pleased with the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JOSE F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/20/2019
Great car, bad mileage
We leased the mid level trim - great styling, comfortable, handles as expected. Feels safe and sturdy, smooth ride, overall a great car with lots of space...but mileage sucks. Goes through gas quickly, especially in traffic which is a constant in NYC.

Pros
Spacious, comfortable, surprisingly easy to park for a large car

Cons
Horrible mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Linda D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2019
L De Vaney
Terrific vehicle......the grill work is wonderful.....the car has everything on it for comfort and ease of use...thank you............................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
The performance and the look of this vehicle are terrific. This is the most beautiful and easy to drive I have ever had. This is a winner....

Cons
There are no cons at all

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NB
NANCY B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/19/2019
2020 Palisade
The overall drive and comfort of this car is very nice. Plenty of leg and head room. Additional hidden storage could have been utilized a little better in this car. Opening and closing of the center console or the cup holders seems very rough and cheaply made. I feel those will scratch and break down fast. They will certainly show wear and tear fast for sure.

Pros
The cost, it's a nice car and comfortable with plenty of room

Cons
Opening and closing of the center console, opening and closing the cup holders feels cheap and I feel they will get scratched up and will break down very fast. The reception of the radio and sound quality are sub par. Does not seem to work with Android phones or at least older ones. I have one that is almost two years old and it will not work properly. Side mirrors should be electric in order to bring them in and out when going into tight spaces like a garage. For the price I don't feel those should be manual.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
DEANNA E.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/19/2019
Love my new car!
I am very pleased with the purchase of my 2020 Palisade. It performs fantastic and feels luxurious! I would recommend this car to any family! This is a great mid size car with many features. My family loves this car as much as I do.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SV
STEPHEN V.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2019
Palisade review after one month
Overall a great vehicle for the money and the safety features on the vehicle are outstanding. The vehicle has a smooth and comfortable drive and is a pleasure to drive. Omer looked at many vehicles in the class and this was by far the best value.

Pros
Overall great vehicle for the money with a smooth, comfortable ride. The blind spot cameras on the limited are amazing and one of many outstanding safety features.

Cons
Audio system could be enhanced and slight wind noise on highway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Peter S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019
Excellent (almost)
The Hyundai Palisade Limited is perhaps the most perfect SUV on the market but be prepared, in many markets to wait for delivery. (The wait will be worth it.) In looks and performance, I don't think you will find a better SUV. The semi-autonomous driving is a nice feature however, preference is given to solid lines as opposed to dashed centerlines. I often have to pull the vehicle back on the road as it tends to want to follow the solid lines of an exit. The vehicle is quieter than anticipated.
The two factors, which may seem trivial for most in the inability to keep a water bottle in any of the four doors. I am honestly angered by that design flaw. I've purchased and returned four water bottles, including a Hyundai branded water bottle because they will no longer fit in the door pockets. That means that the water bottle has to go in the center consul along with cell phones for charging, other water bottles, coffee cups and other convivence items. Oh did I mention sun glasses? That's right, the sunglasses holder which had been in the overhead panel is replaced by a mirror which is pointless as I don't care to look at the kids in the backseat AND it is another form of distracted driving. With all of the safety features, to put in a feature which takes the driver's eyes off the road is not very well thought out.
Yes, this is the perfect SUV and is a more than adequate by replacing my 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe long body.
With all of the safety features, my insurance dropped slightly from my 2018 Hyundai.

Pros
So well constructed
Solid vehicle.
Quiet

Cons
Door pockets (all four) do not hold water bottles except the smallest.
Overhead panel which used to hold sunglasses, now holds a mirror. Takes the driver's eyes off the road. A.k.a. distracted driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
ANGELA T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Fell in love after taking it for a test drive. Luxury interior, quiet ride, and lots of bang for your buck. Love this car.
I have been a Honda girl since 1998. I didn't think I would buy any other make, but after taking the Palisade out for a test drive, I was totally blown away by the beauty of this vehicle and the quiet and quality of the ride. We considered the Passport, since I did not like the new looks of the Pilot (too mini vanish), but after researching and looking at what you were getting for the price, we decided on the Palisade. She's beauty and beast all wrapped in one package. Really satisfied thus far with this vehicle. Highly recommend putting on the list of test driving and researching!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FF
FRED F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
My palisades
Overall fantastic the family enjoys the looks and ease of the entertainment system so easy to pair phones and very good responsive of the panel I would suggest for the price and all the safety of this Hyundai it’s a keeper

Pros
Smooth great interior and fun to drive. I really like this Hyundai would have 2 if possible lol

Cons
Little more power uphill wind noise maybe a bit better have a 2018 caddy definitely quiet at high speeds

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RORY C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
we love this vehicle
its a perfect fit for us.we love it.just a couple things like overhead handle on drivers side,headliner wear,road noise that weren't up to par.maybe some rubber mats included in a pricy .our dealership is our go to for all our car needs.Tom Ahl in Lima Ohio is A 1 best.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
AARON R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019
Excellent SUV for 2020
Quiet driving, fuel efficient for suv with lots of room and comfortable 3rd row seating. Loaded with all the greatest technology. Sits up higher, handles great and the lighting nice for at night. +10
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
Pamela J.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019
Palisades review
I love love love my Palisades! It is so comfortable, easy to drive and the looks are amazing! This was the car I had been waiting for!!! I would definitely recommend this car and Malloy Hyundai to all my friends!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JEFFREY B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019
Love the Palisade
We have had our Palisade for a little over a month and love it so far. The styling, interior and exterior, really sold us on it. We felt we were getting more for our money than some comparable vehicles that we considered.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KRISTIE S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019
Brand new ride
For Hyundai’s first eight passenger SUV I love this vehicle. Only time will tell as I’ve only had a little over a month but at this point I rate it higher than my Honda Pilot. Hyundai Has a reputation of being a great vehicle at a great price that retains value and holds up well and is one of the few still built mostly in the United States.

Pros
The features that this vehicle offers far exceed my expectations

Cons
The only kind I have is some of the features I wanted in my vehicle were only available on a limited Edition with captains seats for second row and I needed bench seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MALIK H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Best In Class
I was in the market for a new vehicle when the Palisade came through and surprised me. I couldn’t find anything that met my expectations by way of quality and pricing until this vehicle. I’m very pleased with my purchase and the technology package is phenomenal.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JORGE C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/12/2019
2020 Palisade
Great purchase. Fun to ride. Safety features in the vehicle are beyond other vehicles in the market, main reason to purchase it. Stylish vehicle which meets the family's needs. Drive mode selection supports fuel efficiency while not compromising performance.

Pros
Safety features. Comfortable ride.

Cons
Audio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MESMIN G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Better than expected
This vehicle has load of features. It feels like a top notched luxury car. I initially thought about getting an infinity, but the price and value of this car is unmatched. I'm sure the price point will increase greatly within the next year or so.

Pros
The interface and load of features including safety features.
Very roomy, climate control, front and rear seats warmer

Cons
No WIFI
Inability to see ideos from phone in car display.
Little heavy in initial acceleration

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Lillian B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019
Great SUV for the price
Luxury at low cost Luxury at low cost - not great on gas but does ok..exterior looks great, very roomy, and
feels safe. Would get another one. No noise interior is great! Color looks great paint looks quality. Design is exceptional.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Luxury at low cost - not great on gas but does ok..exterior looks great, very roomy, and
feels safe. Would get another one. No noise interior is great! Color looks great paint looks quality. Design is exceptional.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.

Pros
Luxury at low cost - not great on gas but does ok..exterior looks great, very roomy, and
feels safe. Would get another one. No noise interior is great! Color looks great paint looks quality. Design is exceptional.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Luxury at low cost - not great on gas but does ok..exterior looks great, very roomy, and
feels safe. Would get another one. No noise interior is great! Color looks great paint looks quality. Design is exceptional.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.

Cons
Luxury at low cost - not great on gas but does ok..exterior looks great, very roomy, and
feels safe. Would get another one. No noise interior is great! Color looks great paint looks quality. Design is exceptional.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx. Luxury at low cost - not great on gas but does ok..exterior looks great, very roomy, and
feels safe. Would get another one. No noise interior is great! Color looks great paint looks quality. Design is exceptional.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OS
OMAR S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019
Amazing Buy!!!!!
I am in love with my new car. Only downfall is the comfort of the seats they are a bit hard. the rear view camera seems to fog up at night no matter the weather or location. Also Siri has trouble some times to connect to my phone. The chrome on the grill and door handles is of poor chrome material it looks like it has mole or always dirty looking.

Pros
Drives good
Love all the high tec features
Love the exterior look and interior.

Cons
The chrome on the grill and door handles
The seats are a bit uncomfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NN
NITZAN N.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
2020 Palisade Limited
This vehicle is awesome....I have tested many brand (including luxury) and this vehicle delivers the same (or better) safety,styling, comfort, fun and a much better value. Very smooth to drive and control and the technology incorporated is very advanced.

Pros
* Fun and agile to drive.
* Tremendous value for the money.
* Safety features (Lane keep assist is phenomenal).
* Heads Up Display is great.
* Blue Link is awesome.

Cons
* Vehicle does not offer power folding mirrors even on the top trip.
* Vehicle does not have a handle for easier access to the second row.
* Android Auto still has ways to go. It is not utilizing all of the beautiful screen and when you use AA for navigation, that information is not passed on to the HUD.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 345 in total