2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1084 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GL
Gene L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Great 3 row SUV
Given that the mid-sized 3 row SUV is currently the hottest market segment in the auto industry and that this is one of the top rated ones today, we knew that we would have to pay more for this. But there is a reason it is one of the top rated - it is feature filled.

Pros
Storage up front, enough USB ports for each passenger, 3rd row powered seats.
Smooth and quick driveline, nimble handling, excellent use of 360 degree cameras including blind spot vision.

Cons
Limited availability.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LP
LAFAYETTE P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Stylish and comfortable
The Palisade is a very stylish and comfortable vehicle. Quality at its best! Smooth ride, saves gas, great family vehicle.
It has all the bells and whistles you need for the entire family. Outstanding!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
No comment
No comment. ——————————————————-+——————++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++**********************************************************************
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NO
NICOLE O.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Love my Palisade
I truly love this car. It drives wonderfully, it's large inside with a lot of USB ports, which was important with two kids in sports that we spend a lot of time in the car for. The bonus is the warranty. I plan to own this car a long time. It's good to know Hyundai stands behind this car for ten years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DORRANCE S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/03/2020
If You Previously Owned A Santa Fe Limited, Be Sure to Buy the Palisade Limited or You Will Be Disappointed
We bought a white Palisade to replace a 2017 Santa Fe Limited. The features of the Santa Fe Limited were excellent and we thought we would be getting equivalent features in the Palisade non-Limited expecting that the higher end Limited would be over the top. Not quite so. The change to buttons to control Park, Drive, and Reverse were unique and distinct, and the NAV display is very nice and Apple CarPlay integration with our iPhones is quite nice as well. The downsides are that we can't use CarPlay wirelessly - we have to plug in our phones for navigation using Apple/Google Maps. We also lost seat cooling which is a must for those hot days when the kids have sport events. Maybe it was the salesperson's inexperience that didn't notice we had a Santa Fe Limited and therefore didn't steer us toward a Palisade Limited, maybe it was our own ignorance of being wowed by the new features of the Palisade and the comfort of the drive that we didn't know what we didn't know and didn't think during that short test drive to drill in and ask "is everything in the Santa Fe Limited a 1:1 transfer to this new Palisade?" Lesson learned because now we own this thing and there's no way to send it back without taking a financial loss to upgrade to a nicer Palisade.

Pros
Quiet and enjoyable ride. Easy to have a conversation at higher interstate speeds. Additional USB ports in the back seats for kids to charge devices (albeit slowly given that they're likely using the same battery powering everything else). Good spacing of seats to provide plenty of legroom.

Cons
No wireless Apple CarPlay feature with the non-Limited model. Multi-view cameras can't be activated by a button as they were in the Santa Fe Limited - only one view can be activated (direct rear or multi-view) when vehicle is placed in Reverse, not on Drive at single-digit speeds. No seat cooling; only seat heating.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Croce B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
Pure luxury
Palisade offers luxury, style, and safety at a price point that is easily $15,000 less than the luxury suv competitors. Getting to 0 -60 in five seconds isn't worth paying all that extra money. The v6 feels strong and never seems under powered. Palisade has raised the bar of luxury SUVs
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EV
ELLEN V.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Palisade
Extremely comfortable ride. We’re very happy with our purchase and plan on having it for many years to come. Love the styling and overall size of the vehicle. Ease of configuring the third row seating.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ADAM C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Great vehicle
Fantastic vehicle very impressed. Amazing ride quality and performance to match. Already taken on a long road trip with no issues and was comfortable the whole way. Overall quality and feature availability seems to be on par with far more expensive cars. Highly recommended.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
Ali J.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Love this car!
Everything about this car has been great - drive, comfort, style, conveniences. I get a lot of compliments on it too. Unfortunately, I am now spoiled by all the features. I will want them in every new car. The heads-up display is such a great innovation. And all the cameras, safety warnings (lane, parking, etc.), and smart cruise control make me feel very safe.

Pros
everything

Cons
haven't found many. could use a couple of more cup holders maybe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SONIA C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Stylish
I am more than happy with my Palisade. It is a great looking SUV and has fantastic safety features. It drives beautifully. This was not even the vehicle on my radar but once I saw and test drove I was sold. Overall great SUV.

Cons
Storage is limited and cupholders not thought out enough.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Andre D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/02/2020
Nice Vehicle
I'm really enjoying the purchase of this vehicle. It gives me more room than the Santa Fe which is what I had initially. With the base model i enjoy having basic features which allow me to not worry about the electronics malfunctioning.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BN
Brittany N.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Fav SUV Yet
This is my first 3rd row vehicle and I LOVE it. We have the captain chairs also in the second row. perfect for 2 kids. The style and design are top notch. Hyundai has outdone themselves on this one. We've moved up from an Elantra, to a Santa Fe and now the Palisade. and we don't regret it a bit. V6 have come a long way since the last time i owned one. This V6 is impressive.

Pros
style, design, seating, storage, features

Cons
gas mileage - willing to sacrifice though!
Parking is tighter - willing to also sacrifice

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Daniel L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Great car value
Love this vehicle. Has all the bells and whistles and then some. Great style. Comfortable seats and plenty of storage. Love the rear sunroof and the flexibility of the 7 passenger seating. Hope to have this vehicle for quite a while.

Pros
Everything about the car except for 1 con

Cons
Don't care for the wheels but I'll learn to live with them or replace with aftermarket.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
John O.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Toyota Convert...Don't Regret It!
I have been through 3 Highlanders and was awaiting the 2020 in anticipation of more room and better connectivity (CarPlay). Well, the 2020 Highlander was the Palisade from Hyundai.

Being a tall (6-6) driver, fit is important. This vehicle (limited) has so many adjustments, it's the most comfortable ride I have ever had. The fuel economy is fantastic and every time I walk towards my Palisade from a store or leaving work I do a double take on my vehicle. I really like the look and styling of it.

Pros
-Fantastic phone integration (CarPlay)
-Lots of adjustments for the driver and passengers.
-Blue Link Features
-It looks great!

Cons
-Haven't found any yet.
-Overall reliability will be determined after a few years of driving. Too soon to tell.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Patrick P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Another good vehicle from a great dealership.
Great vehicle so far. Bought because of dealership, know they will take care of any needs I have. Have never had any problem getting any concern or question handled in a very timely fashion on any of the 5 Hyundai vehicles we own or have owned. This dealership is operated in the way all dealerships should be operated. They make you feel like family
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kori Allyn C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2020
Love my new Palisade!
Great new build, lots of space and tech! I really like the bucket seats in the middle row, perfect for the carseat and the little one. Lots of trunk space however you do loose the trunk space when the third row is up.

Pros
Lots of space, lots of great safety features

Cons
No XM radio

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Ellison B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2020
2020 Hyundai Palisade Smart vehicle
The smart safety features on this vehicle are impressive the Limited model says it all, I have owned a Santa Fe limited it was nice but no comparison to the palisade This vehicle has everything I wanted in a SUV I don't plan on doing any towing but I like the option if I choose too. The Ride is comfortable{right up there with the Genesis}The fuel economy is great, The style makes it great looking vehicle.

Pros
Love it would buy it again

Cons
Why no folding mirrors?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michael B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2020
Really Happy
It is a little early as I have only had the car a few days...but overall I am really happy with the vehicle. It has more power than I expected and the ride is pretty good. I like the way it drives. I have always been a Toyota man and have owned several Toyota Highlanders...I will say that I feel the Toyota highlander has a little smoother ride. I was just in the mood for something different and I didn't like the new highlander design.

The only drawback I have found on this vehicle so far is when you have the automatic shutoff on for the engine when you stop in traffic/etc...the engine shuts down temporarily. It starts back up fine to go...however, if you sit there too long and the engine needs to come back on line due to low power/cabin temperature needs adjusted, then the car really rocks forward as the engine starts back up.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
Paula H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2020
2020 palisade
.........,,,,,,,,,,,,.,,,,.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,..::;;,.:;,.:(,:;,:;;;:.:;::;;,,: .,,,,,,,,,,.....,.:;;.;;:::.........,,,,,,,,,,,,.,,,,.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,..::;;,.:;,.:(,:;,:;;;:.:;::;;,,: .,,,,,,,,,,.....,.:;;.;;:::

Pros
..........,,,,,,,,,,,,.,,,,.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,..::;;,.:;,.:(,:;,:;;;:.:;::;;,,: .,,,,,,,,,,.....,.:;;.;;:::.........,,,,,,,,,,,,.,,,,.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,..::;;,.:;,.:(,:;,:;;;:.:;::;;,,: .,,,,,,,,,,.....,.:;;.;;:::

Cons
..........,,,,,,,,,,,,.,,,,.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,..::;;,.:;,.:(,:;,:;;;:.:;::;;,,: .,,,,,,,,,,.....,.:;;.;;:::.........,,,,,,,,,,,,.,,,,.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,..::;;,.:;,.:(,:;,:;;;:.:;::;;,,: .,,,,,,,,,,.....,.:;;.;;:::

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Crystal M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/30/2020
Nothing but trouble
I’ve had the worst experience with Hyundai. Having never driven one, I didn’t know what to expect. The dealership was a C-. There little to no communication with me (or each other), unless it was about me bringing money in. Customer care is a solid F. And unfortunately, I have to give this beautiful car a D- it worked well (for five days) and then it didn’t. It’s sleek design is enviable but the fact that the car is barely drivable outweighs that fact. I’m so disappointed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 06/01/2020
Thank you. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch soon. ^cc
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1084 in total