2021 Hyundai Palisade

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2195 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2195 Reviews)

JV
gravatar
JOEL V.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/03/2024
Verified Review

Palisade 2021

Excellent vehicle, very good for family. ..........................................................................................................................................Hyundai Palisade 2021
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ALISON B.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2024
Verified Review

Palisade review

I had a Land Rover and a Suburban before my Palisade and the Palisade has been my favorite to drive. It had plenty of room for our family and it is easy to drive out in the country where we live and fun to zip around In when I go to the city!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARSHA B.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/01/2024
Verified Review

Palisade

Lover my Palisade. Runs really well have had little issues. Get good mileage when I go distances. Really like all the space available when I put down the third row seats. Car is very comfortable and performs well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
Jessica N.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2023
Verified Review

Palisade is a great car!

We've had our Palisade for three years now and still love it! It's comfortable and feels very safe transporting both of our children. We always recommend this vehicle to our friends who also have growing families!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JOHN L.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2023
Verified Review

Keeps providing excellent quality, comfort, safety and smiles!

Our Hyundai Palisade (Caligraphy) has been our best car ever! Large enough to comfortably carry 6 adults on road trips, with enough space to keep everyone happy. Not too large to feel conspicuous in a huge gas-guzzler on the road. Quiet comfort over hundreds of highway miles. Technology features galore to keep you safe and rested while driving, such as lane changing sensors and warnings, adaptive cruise control, and lane keeping assistance steering. You don't appreciate how much fatigue these systems eliminate over time, until you arrive after 10 hours of driving and then realize you are NOT worn out from the road! Parking assistance is great, with multiple cameras showing exactly how much space you have from other vehicles or from curbs, walls, etc. are fabulous. AND, the knowledge that you have all these features for far less money than what you would have paid for other brands that (may) offer some of them - but usually not all of them! - Great car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
gravatar
LAUREN A.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2023
Verified Review

I love this vehicle.

My husband and I did a lot of research before choosing our first family vehicle, and I like to think that it paid off. We've had our Palisade for two and a half years, now, and I'm still just as obsessed with it, today, as I was when I drove it off of the lot. There are features that I wish that it had, sure - many of which have been added in newer models - but it just works so well for our family (of four). We haven't had any mechanical issues so far. It drives like a dream, it's so comfortable to drive or ride in, it has so much utility - it's really just top of its class. We seriously considered a Telluride as well, which is basically the same vehicle in a different coat, but we ultimately chose the Palisade because it just had a much more luxurious and comfortable interior. I know that some people will never move away from a manual gearshift, and that's fine for them, but the buttons just open up so much space. The payment every month is a little more than I had been hoping for, but for the convenience, comfort, and safety features, it still feels worth it. 10/10, would absolutely purchase again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER K.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2023
Verified Review

Great quality and space for the price

Car is very comfortable and seems to have all the bells and whistles of higher end luxury cars. Also great for taking 1000 miles long road trips with my wife and 3 boys under the ages of 6 years old.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NF
gravatar
NICHOLAS F.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/11/2023
Verified Review

Too many issues at low miles

Big issues at low miles. Sunroof broke and had to be replaced under 20000 miles. Auto braking collision system brakes randomly for no reason. Rattling while driving from somewhere. Hyandai will not fix the towing recall and its been over 2 years unacceptable! I wanted to like this vehicle but I have had many issues and not fixing a recall put me over the edge
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/13/2023 11:51 AM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

CB
gravatar
CYNTHIA B.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/11/2023
Verified Review

I like my car with a few exceptions.

Need to fix recalls in a more timely manner. Need to update Nav system free of charge annually. Need to work on voice recognition. Does not work all the time. Cruise control. I don’t like the way it tries to steer the car. I just want the speed controlled.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LARRY M.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2023
Verified Review

Can't go wrong

We have had great luck with this car. We like pretty much everything about it. It is comfortable, fun to drive and looks great. We plan on keeping it for 10 or more years. We really appreciate the features and comfort of the Palisade.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GUSTAVO S.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/10/2023
Verified Review

Paint

Stay away from pearl white paint on Palisades. Number one on problems with peeling off paint, and even though vehicle warranty covers "everything" until 60000, paint is covered only until 30,000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/10/2023 12:02 PM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

AA
gravatar
ALTAMASH A.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/07/2023
Verified Review

Car shut off on me twice

Car went disabled twice on differential occasions while driving on highway. I and my family about to die. My Palisade is in full warranty and I bought it new but I have terrible experience with this company and their service is really bad. No courtesy to customers
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/08/2023 10:46 AM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

WF
gravatar
WANDA F.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2023
Verified Review

Palisade Review

I purchased my Palisade shortly after my husband passed away. He had researched several different automobiles and the Palisade was tone he wanted to purchase but God had other plans. He was 6’7” and he fit comfortably in the Palisade. I bought it in his honor and I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KF
gravatar
KIRK F.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2023
Verified Review

My New Palisdae

A Great Vehicle with All of the Bells and Whistles, Plenty of Power and still gets Good Gas Mileage. It is so relaxing to drive on Road Trips. I bought this car for my wife to travel to see the Grandkids, it has been Great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
STEVEN G.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2023
Verified Review

Quality and reliability

This palisade is our first Hyundai. We do not regret our choice. Car is well-made overall, fun to drive and reliable. It is stylish inside and out and has a lot of room for everyone’s legs, which is important to us. Fits 7 easily and 4 with lots of luggage room!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WM
gravatar
WENDELL M.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2023
Verified Review

Safe and Powerful Car

I love that I can drive and feel safe and comfortable transporting my grandchildren and not worry about my car! Has great pick up on the highway when traveling when you need to pass a semi-truck on a two-lane road!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CRAIG C.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/24/2023
Verified Review

Overall good vehicle

Good vehicle but have had a few issues. Appearance and "bells and whistles" attracted us to this vehicle, but we have had a major electrical issue and a trim issue. Our dealership has been helpful in trying to resolve things.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YZ
gravatar
YESICA Z.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2023
Verified Review

I love my Palisade

The technology, comfort and reliability of this vehicle is at the luxury level. It’s smooth to drive, speed develops with power and fast. The design of the vehicle in beautiful. The only thing I don’t like is no light on the third row. Other than that my Palisade is perfect.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YJ
gravatar
Yongbum J.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2023
Verified Review

The cost-effectiveness is very good.

Very good value for money. The cost-effectiveness is very good, there is no driving noise, and the safety system that assists the driver is very good. I especially like the system that automatically stops if there is a vehicle when reversing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JESSICA S.
2021 Hyundai Palisade
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/11/2023
Verified Review

Transmission started malfunctioning at only 50,000 miles

The 2021 palisade was a good deal for the price but before 2 years and 50,000 miles the transmission started missing and not shifting. Took it for service 3 times and it is still not fixed. The dealership will not uphold the warranty to put a new transmission in. Also I have had to have it aligned 3 times within 2 years
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/12/2023 12:26 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2186 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(124 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(183 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3971 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(187 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1619 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4180 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4479 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(172) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1362 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
High Desert Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1651 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(44) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(237 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(10) ReScores