2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1079 Reviews)
Latest review 9 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


ES
Edward S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/20/2019
IT SUCKS
Front collision Alert does not work AT ALL.
There are 3 well maybe 3 of the alerts that work. HOW DO I KNOW?
1-) Almost rear ended a vehicle-
NO FREAKING ALERT
2-) The Backup Alert is useless as I hit someone.
TGE CAR IS A DAMN JOKE AND NOT WORTH $25,000. We paid $48,000 . WHAT A WASTE OF MONEY COULD HAVE BOUGHT A JAGUAR FOR THAT
MYRTLE BEACH, SC DEALERSHIP SUCKS
MANAGEMENT NEEDS TO BE FIRED..
UNORGANIZED, SALESMEN ARE NOT INFORMED ABOUT VEHICLES!!!
STUPIDITY

Pros
Nome

Cons
EVERYTHING

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Melissa S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/30/2019
Very disappointed.
I like the look of the Palusade but am extremely dissatisfied with the noise level on the highway. Very loud. Constant wind noises. Sounds like windows are down but are not. A new vehicle should not be this noisy.

Pros
Great looks. Great features. Handles great. Is comfortable.

Cons
Terrible wind noise. Extremely too noisy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 01/02/2020
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

CD
Charles D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/31/2020
Wind Vortex Whistler
Such a beautiful car to have a major flaw that is not getting addressed. The front windows have major wind noise and whistling. It makes the car sound and feel cheep. You can’t not believe the wind noise. A convertible is not as obnoxious as this. Also, Do not get a 2 Wheel Dr. because the traction cannot control the car well on acceleration because of the weight distribution

Cons
Again the wind noise on the windows is horrible. Also the way the cars weight is distributed makes the tires Lose traction when you accelerate in all drive modes

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 01/31/2020
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

LM
Laura M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/11/2020
Great car BUT whistling noise
I loved my Hyundai Palisade full loaded car until I drove over 70 mph on the interstate and the wind hit the driver's side window. Whistling noises. So loud my kid on the bluetooth speakerphone asked me what that noise was. I have been to the dealer 3 times and there is no fix. I have had new seals, and inspections, and was told my car sounds better than the new ones on the lot because mine has been sealed again. So sad that this problem makes me not want to keep the car. And getting a new door will not solve the problem.

Pros
Great car, great features, great price.

Cons
Whistling noise over 70 mph. It is unbelievably distracting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Steven D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/14/2020
Hyundai sold me a car they clearly know they have a problem with
Hyundai sold me a car they clearly know they have a problem with. I just purchased a brand new palisade limited. It has a whistle noise that Hyundai is aware of and they have not figured out a fix. This is truly horrible and annoying. So much for my $50,000 luxury SUV that has a whistle every time you drive it.

Pros
Comfortable inside.

Cons
Poorly built and they cannot figure out how to fix their own problems.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Richard B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/20/2020
Don’t buy Palisade
So many things if this vehicle doesn’t have starting with rearview mirrors don’t retract no Sirius radio rattle squeaks when noise service department has no clue vehicle stops and starts Bluetooth doesn’t work half the time better off with a Toyota Corolla

Cons
Too many to mention

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Richard H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/03/2020
Dont buy until wind noise issue is resolved. Too many unhappy customers for this single reason
This would be a great car if they could resolve the wind noise issue. They have recalled the TSB's and have no fix at this time. My dealership is great but there hands are tied until factory comes up with a proper fix.

Pros
Great car except for the wind noise problem which they acknowlege they have but are unable to come up with a proper fix

Cons
Wind noise problem

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
D P.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/16/2020
Problem after problem
Don’t buy palisade. A lot of problems. Sensor and computer issue. Interior issue. Wind noise issue. Dealer customer service not great. You get what you paid for. That’s why people buy higher end car due to customer service at dealer. Car is not reliable either for Hyundai!

Pros
High tech

Cons
A lot of problems with car. This is a test version for genesis new suv

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
Tina T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/17/2020
Palisade Limited with a BAD smell!
My car is very nice, but most mornings it has a terrible smell when I first get in. I can't determine the smell or where it is coming from. It is disgusting! My friend says it smells like pickles. I just can't describe it! My drivers window also whistles, but not all the time. Very disappointed for the $$! Will never buy another Hyundai! Also no sunglass holder & a manual steering wheel.

Pros
nice looking
good driving

Cons
smell inside (bad)
wind noise
no sunglass holder
no power steering setting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Billy C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/23/2020
Interior stench ruins purchase
Lovely vehicle but the interior stench that greets us each morning when we open the doors has ruined our purchase decision. And Hyundai refuses to address the issue...Bad! I have bought several Hyundai’s in the past ten years. The most expensive one ever and we don’t even like to drive in it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Navid S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/18/2020
Don't buy Hyundai palaside
There is interior wind noise which they can't fix it. I went to dealership after buying my palaside to report wind noise issue but they told me they cannot fix the issue because of suspender TSB. I took attorney to return my car and it is in proceed now.

Pros
No Pros

Cons
Customer service tell lies about fixing the car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Ronald H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/14/2020
Wouldn't buy one until they resolve the wind noise coming from the driver's and passenger's windows
So much is right with the vehicle yet there are several features lacking in the SEL trim. Memory seats would be great. A place to store sunglasses. The ability to set controls and have them be left that way the next time the car is used. I.E. The shift pattern on the transmission, the auto kill on the engine for traffic, the buttons on the dash lack contrast and are hard to see

Pros
Great fuel economy

Cons
Oil changes are too frequent. 3750 miles instead of the normal 7500 miles.
Loud wind noise above 60 mph.
No memory on controls once the car is shut off even though this is the SEL trim.
Every car I have owned that had electric seats and mirrors would store my location but, not this one. If someone else even parks it everything is messed up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Crystal M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/30/2020
Nothing but trouble
I’ve had the worst experience with Hyundai. Having never driven one, I didn’t know what to expect. The dealership was a C-. There little to no communication with me (or each other), unless it was about me bringing money in. Customer care is a solid F. And unfortunately, I have to give this beautiful car a D- it worked well (for five days) and then it didn’t. It’s sleek design is enviable but the fact that the car is barely drivable outweighs that fact. I’m so disappointed.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 06/01/2020
Thank you. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch soon. ^cc

HM
Howard M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/08/2020
Good vehicle with a major flaw
I like the exterior, interior, and smooth drive, but the wind noise is unacceptable. It's 2020 and the noticeability of the wind noise is something you'd expect from a vehicle worth less than half of what I paid for it years older. This is why I have to rate it so low.

Pros
Smooth drive
Smooth breaks
Nice exterior
Spacious
Love the safety feature's

Cons
Premium sound is only available with top trim.
Wind noise takes over the entire cabin. Replace vehicle or buyback...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Keaira C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/24/2020
Gas guzzler
I had problems with my Mitsubishi 2015 but I wish I would have kept it this truck is too basic no power seat no satellite it is too basic then you can hear the outside when you drive already recalls and it was a 2020 and it is a big gas guzzler

Pros
Room

Cons
Gas goes with no power seat no heated seat no satellite radio if you want all these things got a $46,000 that's not fair get a Kia more features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Kathy K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/18/2020
BUYER BEWARE - Hyundai No Longer "Fixing" Wind Noise Problem
We bought a beautiful 2020 Palisade in 01/2020. We'd read reviews about the front driver and passenger side wind noise at higher speeds and read that Hyundai had a "fix" for that problem. Our dealership assured us they had already had customers with the wind noise problem and were actively working with them to resolve the problem, as there was a Hyundai service bulletin about the wind noise issue and a "fix" for the problem. A few days after we took delivery of the Palisade, it went in to have the service department evaluate the wind noise problem - they agreed it was an issue and ordered the parts to have it repaired (they told us 3K in parts, but warranted). A couple of weeks later, the parts were in, they called to schedule the repair. When we arrived this morning for the scheduled appointment, we were told that Hyundai issued a notice days earlier that they were suspending repairs for wind noise. So, we have a lovely new vehicle purchased mainly for road trips, with a loud wind noise problem that Hyundai suddenly will not stand behind. BUYER BEWARE!!

Pros
Nice vehicle.

Cons
Loud Wind Noise makes for a loud ride - Hyundai not repairing this issue. BEWARE if you're buying for a quiet ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
TODD C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/20/2020
Wind noise negates any positives!
I loved the design, features, ride and almost everything about the vehicle, except the horribly intrusive wind noise emanating from the driver's side door/window. If this can be fixed, I'd certainly reconsider my rating. It's hard to believe that this was not noticed by engineers and remedied before the vehicle was released.

Pros
Beautiful interior, great infotainment system

Cons
WIND NOISE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 04/22/2020
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

WJ
William J.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/21/2020
2020 palisade
i enjoy the car, it has loads of technology, the design is one i like and the interior is top notch. everything else is also quite agreeable with me, including the warranty. would consider buying this car again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Thom B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/26/2020
I want to love this car, but....
There are so many good things about the palisade. The interior, all the bells and whistles, exterior styling - all positives. However, what’s ruining the car for me is the wind noise. It’s like when you think you put up the window all the way, but left just the smallest opening and so it makes that annoying whistling sound. Anytime I hit 50 or more, the wind noise is so distracting it truly diminishes any other positive aspect. In hindsight, I think this is why the salesman kept rolling down his window and pointing out the noise I wasn’t hearing from other vehicles, to distract from the wind noise that would have been very obvious.

I bought the Palisade just about 3 months ago and have fewer than 1000 miles. But until Hyundai is able to come up with a fix, I could not in good conscience recommend this car.

Pros
Comfortable
Styling

Cons
Wind noise
Wind noise
Wind noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Christopher B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/27/2019
Nice but loud
For what I paid I would expect the vehicle to ride like a nice low noise caddy. Instead I got a lot of wind noise coming in from both front windows. Not happy with the issue. Hope it gets fixed soon
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1079 in total