Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(668 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(668 Reviews)

GM
gravatar
GARY M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

It's been over a month since my purchase and I still haven't received license plates. Paid in full upon purchase, why does it take so long for dealer to submit documents to DMV. I could have done it on my own and a lot faster.

I've only had the car for about a month, I like the performance, comfort, and overall styling. Gas economy is very good and the overall size is what I was looking for.. I only wish the original concept vehicle was produced because I don't have any children and didn't have any need for the extra 2 back doors and seating. The smaller jump seats and half fold out back doors would have been my choice as. Maybe if Hyundai produced such a vehicle I might have to trade in my present Santa Cruz SEL for a 2 door version.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RN
gravatar
RICHARD N.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

gas milage is terrible

the car on average only gets 15 mpg that is unheard of from a small 4 cyc auto , and also one of the most important ,items the frontal safety feature does not work ,so im glad i were of this ,before i get to close in traffic
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PAUL B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

2022 Santa Cruz se awd

Great small Truck that’s decent on fuel, reasonably priced, and able To do enough of what a truck can do without a big bulky vehicle that’s hard to park and uses a ton of fuel. Vehicle is a great compromise for someone who doesn’t need a full size truck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
AARON P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/15/2022
Verified Review

Dealership looks like used car lot. Salespeople are unprofessional, management is the worst I have ever seen.

Dealership was horrible. Looked like a side of the road car dealership. Employees especially management should be replaced. Overall Hyundai should close this location asap. I will be switching to a dealership that does things right next time….
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
THOMAS M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/15/2022
Verified Review

Great Vehicle but the MPG is acceptable not great~

The functionality of a back truck bed, powerful and smooth 2.5 Turbo 4 Cylinder engine along with the handling are all solid! The moonroof is too small, the interior placement of cup holders or bottle holders is quite poorly designed. The center console area needs to be "rethought". Redesign of the Tonneau cover so that the roll up box does not infringe so much on usable truck bed space!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
DONALD F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/14/2022
Verified Review

went to Fla to get a Santa Cruz order time in Ny was 8-12 weeks out

the only bad thing was the business managers not returning phone calls. The car itself is fine. characters, characters, characters. characters , characters, chaaracters characters, characters, charact
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
David F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2022

Great truck

Tacoma buyer I was for years but when I purchased Santa Cruz I was convinced that it was a smother truck it felt like I was driving a SUV. I purchased the truck in December right before a big snow storm and it handled great it might be a little pricey but all the electronic safety features it worth buying
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GH
gravatar
GABRIELLE H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/14/2022
Verified Review

Love My Santa Cruz

Chose this truck because its a Hyundai and it is so unique. I did not need a huge truck that was way overpriced. The dealership was non aggressive and actually nice to deal with. Would give 5 stars but have not had it long enough to explore everything. But there are no regrets so far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
ROBIN A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2022
Verified Review

Love this vehicle!

I love ❤️ this vehicle and the ability I have to haul gardening supplies! I also love the visibility I have. The adjustable seats are wonderful and the ability to adjust the height is wonderful! Everywhere I go, someone compliments me on this vehicle and the beautiful blue color!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MI
gravatar
MEGAN I.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2022
Verified Review

I love everything about it

I was looking for something to replace my Nissan NV200 mini cargo van, but I wanted more tech features, luxury, and something that is fun to drive. The Santa Cruz meets all those requirements, and still gives me the cargo capacity I need.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHARLES C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2022
Verified Review

Very satisfied

Very satisfied with my vehicle. It should come with a trailer hitch. Salesman was excellent. I was not happy having to pay an extra $10,000 because of the shortage of the vehicle. Very impressed with the safety features. More interior options would be nice. Really would not have purchased it without the heated and cooled seats.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RICARDO C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2022
Verified Review

Love it!! Very Stylish and elegant.

I love everything about the Santa Cruz and all it’s safely feature. It’s fun to drive and smooth. Doesn’t feel like a truck at all. Handles great on the road. Definitely recommend to everyone. Test one out today !!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
STEVAN S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/13/2022
Verified Review

Very Nice, Turns heads, Fun to Drive

You wont be disappointed except maybe the entertainment system. Turns heads!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
RYAN R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/13/2022
Verified Review

Pleased with my purchase

Great truck. Needs lower center of gravity to hug the road and accelerate.once up to speed it drives great. Smooth ride and very quiet. Interior could be better. Nice details. Two toned or accent colors and better interior vent lighting maybe on doors or floorboard.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TT
gravatar
Timothy T.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2022
Verified Review

Outstanding value.

This is my 5th Hyundai and so far my favorite. Extremely practical in day to day life and most comfortable. The controls are easy to read and use. It is a blast to drive and handles great in snow. Would buy another.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WS
gravatar
WILLIAM S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2022
Verified Review

Good

Have been very pleased with my purchase. Thankssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PAUL C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/13/2022
Verified Review

When we finally purchased a vehicle from the last dealership it was a good experience took some time paid cash for the vehicle but the guys were good

When we finally purchased a vehicle from the last dealership it was a good experience took some time paid cash for the vehicle but the guys were good, Also appreciate not having so many emails and text sent to our phone and our computer and it be nice if you didn’t send something at like 129 in the morning to my phone really it’s not marketing it’s bordering harassment so is that 200 words
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2022
Verified Review

Fun, Functional and Efficient

I want a Truck, without the negatives like poor MPGs, oversized everything, etc. I also do tow a jetski, and travel with my family, so I need room and capabilities for all that. Still get the the functionality of a bed, but the economy and comfort of an SUV. One the inside, Hyundai's tech is great, next gen compared to the 2020 Colorado I traded in. Power on the non turbo 2.5 is not lacking, but its not gonna blow your socks off by any measure.. but I'm getting an average fuel economy of like 27 MPGs - - so no complaints here. Its really a fun vehicle to drive, and I don't feel like I gave up anything from I had when I was in a 4x4 Colorado v6.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MICHAEL B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2022
Verified Review

Great Sport Activity Vehicle or is it a Cross Over or a Compact Truck

This is a Wonderful Vehicle, such a unique design that gets noticed. It is fun to drive and is very comfortable on long trips. Has wonderful storage with the back for luggage and a cooler for long trips. The styling is wonderful and turns heads. The ride is great and performance is very good. MPG is very good. I just love this little guy. There are so many features that are usually found in much more expensive vehicles. The ground clearance allows for some off road adventures and the 2.5 has enough power to make it fun.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KENNETH S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2022
Verified Review

New Category Works For Me

I've been driving trucks for decades. While my needs in a truck have changed I still want to drive a vehicle with a bed and adequate tow power. The Santa Cruz matches up nicely with my current truck requirements. A small but usually adequate bed and a camper-capable tow capacity covers most of what I need. The AWD rounds out any risky roading adventures I might chance. Really enjoying the turbo charged motor for quick starts and fast passing when necessary. All-in-all very happy with my 2022 Santa Cruz.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 653 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Bill Dodge Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1248 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(38) ReScores