Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1221 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1221 Reviews)

JV
gravatar
JULIE V.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2022
Verified Review

Amazing

This truck/car is all around a beautiful vehicle and I am constantly being questioned about it's unique look and where I got it, etc. It's Amazing in color, looks, comfort and driveability. It's got more gadgets on it that I've seen on previous vehicles and I'm still trying to learn them all.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CV
gravatar
CLYNCH V.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2022
Verified Review

It just gets better and better!

Reminiscent of the Subaru Brat or Baja, this small truck fits a niche that's been lacking for a long time. I was excited to learn about it and my satisfaction with this truck just grows over time! I could wish for the AWD and Turbo, but wasn't willing to pay up for that. Nevertheless the acceleration and handling are wonderful. It handles bad weather like a champ! I have no regrets!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VN
gravatar
VICTOR N.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2022
Verified Review

Excellent

By far the best vehicle I've ever owned from comfort and styling to ride quality standard features and by far the best warranty in the market. Exceeding mpg numbers listed on the Santa Cruz truck. Highly recommend this vehicle to everyone
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JANET B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2022
Verified Review

Great little truck

Just a few little glitches, bought site unseen and was pleasantly surprised! I live on a hill in northern Minnesota and it gets me out on snowy icy driveway! Love the heated seats. Overall very pleased with the ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
MEDINA A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/19/2022
Verified Review

Overall love it! There are areas that are need work and left me disappointed

Great vehicle room for improvement.the interior durability is really disappointing there are areas where the paint or plastic is pealing. The trim around the windows do not sit flush. There has been some jolting and like hiccups. The alignment is a frequent issue. Does have some shaking after a few months. A great ride nice vehicle and versatile.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
SAMUEL D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2022
Verified Review

Small car, big heart.

Overall the Santa Cruz is a great compact truck, or as hyundai calls it "sport adventure vehicle". Either way it's a good combination of SUV, crossover and truck. It's simply a beautiful car in my mind. It's good likes blend nicely with a comfortable interior, nice ride quality, and tons of convenient and helpful features and tech.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RODGER C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/19/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

Vehicle handles like an SUV and not a truck. I was expecting better fuel consumption. Spacious interior and plenty of storage. Like the bed liner and cover. Overall satisfied with my purchase and you cannot beat the vehicle warranty coverage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
ANDREAS F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/19/2022
Verified Review

Looks good.

Looks and drives very well. The features are ok but could be better. The backseats are not good, not enough legroom. Interior storage is not enough. Suspension is perfect. The exterior lights are very nice. Safety features are good, although backup sensors should be integrated.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DONALD S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2022
Verified Review

A tailgate truck that looks fast and is.

This is a nice, speedy short bed truck. Its turbo charged 281hp engine can get you where you are going in a hurry. Cargo space is adequate for my needs. It is really setup to be a tailgate vehicle. An electrical outlet mounted inside a side panel of the bed can provide power to a TV. There is a drainable tub under a hatch door in the truck bed. Cup holders are molded into the tailgate. The entire bed and tailgate has a molded plastic liner. The wheel wells are flat on top to allow a sheet of plywood to sit level and act as a shelf. The speed part: When switching to turbo mode, the first thing you notice is that the digital dash display turns red. Acceleration of this vehicle is speeding ticket worthy. Passing other slower vehicles is not a problem and fun. The quick response between the gas pedal and engine speed is very impressive for a four cylinder engine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FA
gravatar
FARR A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/17/2022
Verified Review

Great car if you get can parts for it

I loved my car when I had it. Beautiful car. Lots of options that are standard equipment with Hyundai. I had an accident and my Santa Cruz has been in the shop for 8 months due to lack of parts. Consider this when purchasing
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARK M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2022
Verified Review

Very nice

Everything is really great with this vehicle. Much nicer than a Ford Maverick. Will recommend it to whoever wants to know. Just wish you had a dealership closer to 53950. Had to go all the way to Milwaukee to purchase it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TK
gravatar
THOMAS K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2022
Verified Review

Santa came early this year

The Santa Cruz caught my attention in a parking lot. The sage gray coupled with the modern muscular look caused me to take a test drive. A fun, comfortable, attention getter. My Christmas gift to me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
Emanuel M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/15/2022
Verified Review

Horrible transmission

The vehicle is fun to drive but there is wrong with the transmission where when changing from reverse to drive it stays in reverse. The sound is also terrible even with the “premium” option. The fuel tank is so small you will have a 280 to 300 mile range.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/15/2022 08:58 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

MC
gravatar
MALCOLM C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2022
Verified Review

Love this trucklette

I needed a new vehicle. I saw the announcement of a the new Santa Cruz and was interested. I liked the looks of the new truck and was interested to see one. I called several dealers on my side of town and no one had one yet so I looked online to find exactly what I wanted. Finally found a dealership that got one in so I drove it and loved it. Needless to say I own one and am very happy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NL
gravatar
Norman L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2022
Verified Review

2022 Santa Cruz--Best Car I Have Ever Owned

Great quality inside and out. Styling is far superior to the Ford Maverick. Where ever we go we get compliments on the "looks" of the car. This is our 4th Hyundai and have never had any problems with them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BETH R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2022
Verified Review

Quality Vehicle

I've only had my vehicle for about 3 months now but I couldn't be happier. I love the look, it's very stylish. It's a very smooth ride and handles very well. The engine is quiet making an enjoyble ride. I love the inside design and all the safety features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MICHELLE T.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/12/2022
Verified Review

Love my Santa Cruz

There is nothing I dislike about this vehicle. It handles very well, is comfortable, has plenty of storage. The 4’ bed is big enough for me and my needs. The overall quality of the vehicle is excellent, along with all of its bells and whistles. Mileage is as expected, but better than expected on longer road trips. I’m very pleased with my purchase overall.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JOSEPH D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/12/2022
Verified Review

2022 Santa Cruz

This is a great CUV. Part car, part truck. Rides great and has adequate storage for my needs. Integrated bed cover is nice, but a bit stiff. Appearance is sporty and tough but also sophisticated. Great in the snow.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOHN M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz Is An Excellent Truck

My Santa Cruz does everything that is asked of it. I can haul supplies from Home Depot in the bed. There is plenty of space to carry 5 passengers. I get about 25 mpg on the highway. This is definitely a good truck to buy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DONNA P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2022
Verified Review

My first truck.

Thank you for an awesome ride! Please continue the good work! So glad it’s made in America! All you need is a few characteristic modifications & it’ll be great. I’ve never had a bad comment from anyone. We get a lot of rubbernecks looking at it. It’s unique!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 1199 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
College Park Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(2376 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(275) ReScores