Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1221 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1221 Reviews)

AB
gravatar
ASHLEY B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle

Fun to drive, tows my 4900 lbs tritoon with ease, gets lots of attention and get great mileage. The turbo is awesome for getting it up to highway speeds quickly. Suspension provides a great ride. Love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MICHAEL C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2022
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle fun to drive

During travel to Virginia and return we added just over 2200 miles on the vehicle. Adaptive cruise control, lane keep assist, auto headlights, wipers, and a rollup tonneau cover that can be secured. Ride was so comfortable I actually got to see the driver attention alert pop up. Parking with 360 degree cameras is about as easy as one can make it short of a car parking itself. Turn signal activating a camera view makes blind spots a thing of the past. So on a scale of 1-10 I give it a 10+
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
ALEKSANDAR F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/08/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz 2022

Great vehicle however for the price it should come with better mpg and the noise level is off putting. Price was high. I change cars every few years but with the price I had to pay for this one it will be almost impossible to trade it in. I should have go for the Genesis.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TK
gravatar
TYLER K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/08/2022
Verified Review

Poor Quality for what you’re paying for

The Santa Cruz looks cool but it doesn’t perform as desired, it moves like a snail and. The materials used on the interior and exterior are cheap and easily blemishes and damaged. My Cruz came in with blemishes that the dealer has yet to address. The seats are super uncomfortable no seat position seems to do the trick This will be my first and last Hyundai I purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/08/2022 01:10 PM
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

GW
gravatar
GARY W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2022
Verified Review

Great little truck. It drives like a car and it haul’s like a truck. Has all the bell’s and whistles .

It drives like a sports car. It haul's like a truck. It has all the bells and whistles. It was in the price range I was able to afford. The Santa Cruise also has a great warranty. It the best in its class
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
Shawn C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/08/2022
Verified Review

Love and Hate relationship

When I first read about the Santa Cruz I was excited. I could get a truck-like crossover vehicle that has serious towing capacity. But my journey has been riddled with bumps and problems starting with a greedy cheating dealership (Heritage Hyundai Towson, Maryland). Initially my Santa Cruz got great highway MPG up to 35mpg but after a mandatory transmission reprogramming it dropped to 25 mpg tops. This decrease in fuel economy drastically changed the driving range of the vehicle because it has a smaller than expected fuel tank. This is my 8th Hyundai since buying the Excel in the 80s and probably my worst experience with Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DANA S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2022
Verified Review

Impressive vehicle

We love the styling and the combined use of an SUV with a pick up bed. It is perfect for us. I would change just a couple of items to suite me and the wife perfectly but this vehicle is the only vehicle we considered buying when we purchased it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ANITA B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2022
Verified Review

Love my Santa Cruz

Outstanding vehicle and dealership experience! The only thing that I wish my Santa Cruz had is OnStar or something like it! Other than that, I love the unique shape of the SUV and pickup combination.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
ELIZABETH B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2022
Verified Review

My wife drives the heck out of the Santa Cruz.

My wife drives the heck out of the Santa Cruz. She likes it more than I do. It's very responsive and I feel very secure with it's handling and breaking distance. Easy to get in and exit and the styling is very appealing and gets many double looks and comments.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
ROBIN G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2022
Verified Review

Great buy

Very excited about getting this small truck. It drives great and all the bells and whistles are very helpful. It helped me when a truck came speeding around the 3 parked cars and emergency brakes stopped me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ND
gravatar
NICHOLAS D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2022
Verified Review

Love my Santa Cruz!

I've owned Audi's, BMW's, and many other higher end cars, and I think this Hyundai is one of the best I've ever owned! It's smooth, efficient, quick, and has more capability than I could imagine. It does everything well and doesn't complain. The styling is also very unique and the color can't be beat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DY
gravatar
DARRIN Y.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2022
Verified Review

Great SAV

Love this Santa Cruz!!! It rides smooth and doesn’t ride like a truck. Fantastic little truck to haul normal things around. Perfect for the beach especially with the built in cooler in the bed. Love everything!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Steven B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2022

Credit Repair

I recently got in contact with an ethical hacker that erased negative report off my credit and increase my bad score from 500 to 802 excellent score and raised my credit line to $15k on my chase and navy federal credit cards. He’s Indeed a life saver now I’m able to get a new house with my loan been approved and now me and my lovely kids are living fine . Having any credit repair issues I’d advise you to contact him directly on his mail: JEFFCLOUDCREDITSOLUTION@GMAIL.COM or Work Number (740)-214-6282
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARCHELLE B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2022
Verified Review

beautiful driving machine

People stop and stare and ask what is it? Who makes it? I love the attention it gets and how it makes me feel when I'm driving it! I've had many vehicles during my lifetime and this by far has been my favorite!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
ALAN W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz does it all

Its a great highway cruiser, tows a trailer and carries the home improvement items. The interior is well crafted and functional with the features I care about most like ventilated seats, great adaptive cruise and sleek design.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle. Terrible customer service in service departments

Truck is great and we drive it constantly. The service departments are very untruthful, standoffish, and unhelpful. I'm now typing more text to fill up the needed 200 characters so that I can submit this survey2.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FJ
gravatar
FREELAND J.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2022
Verified Review

Qqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqq

Qqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqq+q++++qqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqq+deeedrrreeserrreedfddfftdssdfffdssffddszzxffgfdssdffffdssddfrttttyyyyytttfffdfffffffgggggggggggffffffffffffgggggfffffddffffffffffffffffffffffffff
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DONALD P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2022
Verified Review

Great Truck!

I was nervous to buy the Santa Cruz, but I am very happy that I did so. I've only had to haul anything three times, and the Santa Cruz was large enough each time. I'm getting about 26mph on the highway and 23 in the city, which makes me happy. I view it as an SUV with the back storage hatch replaced with a pick-up bed. Fair trade. I'm very happy with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RUTH S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2022
Verified Review

Been great

Been driving for nearly a year. Getting just under 28 mpg. Have to get nitpicky to find issues. It's my daily but i use it to haul as well. Thoroughly enjoy driving this every day. Great little truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AJ
gravatar
ANDREW J.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2022
Verified Review

So far the fare has exceeded my expectaions.

I was drawn to this vehicle due to its unique styling. In particular I find that the interior design to be exceptionally well done. It's quite interior is a bonus and it as a blast to drive. Great technology but would have liked to see an autolock feature. Back seat area is small but that is to be expected in this class. I would recommend the Limited trim level for interior and wheel upgrades.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 1199 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1009 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(32) ReScores