Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1337 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1337 Reviews)

AB
gravatar
ALLISON B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/25/2022
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle for around town or travel.

Don't let the 4 cylinder fool you. This vehicle has power and is just as good off-road as it is in town or on the highway. The gas is comparable to my Kona. I was very pleased with that car so I wanted the same company I could trust and went with the upgrade. it was well worth it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MV
gravatar
Mandeep V.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2022
Verified Review

Good job Hyundai

This is my first time that i bought hyundai after being a loyal to Toyota and Honda. I traded my 2020 Honda CRV for Santa Cruz and I made a good decision. Hyundai pick up is beautiful with all advance features. It is giving me close to the CRV'S gas average.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JASON B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2022
Verified Review

Really enjoying the styling and the performance.

The Santa Cruz is a fun car/truck thing in every way. I love the appearance, performance, and functionality. I have used it for my work commute and it handles like a champ in all weather conditions so far, including the past 2 days of nasty glare ice conditions. It hauls an ample amount of material in the bed and I highly recommend the built-in lockable tonneau cover. The ride is comfortable, the controls excellent, and the infotainment system is well appointed. I do not miss the presence of physical controls. The interface is perfectly adequate and future-forward. Good job! Really liking this vehicle so far!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
Ryan K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2022
Verified Review

2023 Hundai Santa Cruz SE

The santa cruze is an amazingly versatile vehicle. I am really pleased with all that I have experienced thus far with my new car. Really appreciate the hidden cubbies in the bed and under seat storage in the rear. The interior is really nice on the SE model with some really good features that lack the touch controls (good thing). So far amazing vehicle, looking forward to spring to get some yard work done with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOHN M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

fun to drive xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxcxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JOHN C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2022
Verified Review

Thrilled with my 2022 Santa Cruz SEL Premium

I chose the Cruz because of its distinctive truck styling, size, features, and expected quality. For years I drove small hatchbacks, but as an avid gardener with many older trees in our yard, I tired of trashing my car's interior with garden refuse, berry canes, and fallen limbs. Then I read previews of the new Cruz. I fell hard for its eye-catching styling. Equally important was its compact size and short bed. Just what I needed for my purposes. After much thought, I settled on the SEL Premium trim, and I'm glad I did. I'm particularly pleased with the turbo engine, the 8-speed transmission, the tonneau cover, and the assortment of modern safety and convenience features. My wife has a 2017 Elantra GT, which has been an excellent car, so I was confident of Hyundai quality. Finding a Cruz to buy was not easy. I used the Hyundai website for inventory/transit information and KBB for price information and initial online dealer contact. Finally, I got lucky, finding exactly what I wanted in transit at Mirak Hyundai (Arlington, MA), which sold me the Cruz hassle-free at MSRP, beating other dealers by several thousand dollars.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KYLE M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2022
Verified Review

Just supier

Having previous owned Hyundai SUV this SantaCruz truck is top notch. Handles with ease drives like a car. Very stylish and fancy looking. Good price. Power seats,sun roof and roomy. All wheel drive 18” tires great smooth ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
ENRIQUE S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2022
Verified Review

Spunky Little Ute

First time buyer of a Hyundai. We are happy to be a part of the Hyundai family with our new Santa Cruz. We love it, the way it looks, handles, drives, it's fuel economy, comfort and of course how many compliments we get from strangers! We were looking in a Tacoma but after test driving and getting a good feel of that vehicle, it's interior was dated and the ride & fuel economy were poor. After seeing the Santa Cruz at our local car show, we feel in love! Thank you Hyundai for a great Ute, we look forward to many miles & years in our Santa Cruz!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
ROBERT B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2022
Verified Review

Home Run for Hyundai

The Hyundai Santa Cruz was a complete surprise. We test drove it and really liked it from the start. Its super quiet inside the cabin, good fuel mileage, lots of useful storage and it rides very well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
NIGEL B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2022
Verified Review

Super

Absolutely love my Santa Cruz. Fortunate that the Safe Grey Limited was coming in and no one had bought it. Real like all the features. Wish the passenger seat wasn’t manual. Great to drive. Ambient lighting could be better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HL
gravatar
HUNG L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2022
Verified Review

1st time Hyundai Owner

Everything is great about the new Santa Cruz. Only problem is the non existent Halogen headlights equipped on my SEL AWD with Activity Package. I can not see the road at night and do not drive this vechicle at night. I love driving this vechicle. I get so many compliments in the parking lots.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LD
gravatar
LAURENCE D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2022
Verified Review

Fabulous small truckI

I was contemplating buying a new vehicle. I saw the Hyundai Santa Cruz on TV, and then in a printed ad. My wife and I stopped at a dealer and saw a Limited trim level Santa Cruz. There were many more amenities than I needed and purchased the Premium level at another dealer that had the color and engine I wanted. I am so pleased that I finally purchased a Hyundai. .I believe I have gotten the most value for my dollar. The style and comfort level are terrific, and the Sage Gray color is eye catching. I can absolutely recommend Hyundai without hesitation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DOUGLAS P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

First new vehicle and it's great. I wish it got better MPG but it makes up for that in Smiles per Gallon. I came from a Subaru Baja so it's just enough truck for me with a smooth ride and great for road trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JOHN R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2022
Verified Review

x

You ask too many questions in this survey. I only have 2000 miles on my Santa Cruz. There was no santa cruz in one of the sections where you needed to select vehicle type. So far vehicle is fun to drive, lots of features and things to learn.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
TAPIO L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle for living in Texas

It’s an awesome vehicle car and truck that I’ve name cartuck..It’s a great ride with amazing amenities..It’s also very powerful with its turbo engine that is needed in this Texas traffic..I gave up an 8 cylinder hemi engine for this but I’m happy I did.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARK S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2022
Verified Review

Perfect Combo or Car/Truck Features for Me

I have been very satisfied with my 2022 Santa Cruz. It handles well, has great leg room (I am 6'), and very comfortable seats. The AWD has dealt with our Lake Michigan Lake Effect Snow . I really like the integrated tonneau cover, and the under-bed storage compartment.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JERRY R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2022
Verified Review

SC

I explained everything about!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!@@@@@@@@@!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!@!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!@!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
Rene J.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/20/2022
Verified Review

Small Truck that is worth it

I've been looking to get a truck, but I wanted one that would fit in my garage. For my lifestyle, I don't need to carry 4x8 sheets of plywood everyday. Rarely, if ever would I need that and my manhood is not defined by the size of my vehicle. I purchased a 2022 Santa Cruz Limited and this vehicle allows me to do my outdoor activities and transport my family and doggies for vacations without having everything stuffed inside the people space. Hyundai has made a terrific entry into the small truck market where it drives more like a car than a truck and has all the mileage benefits of it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PN
gravatar
PAUL N.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle !!

Love my Santa Cruz! Does everything I need it to! Great options for the money! Will be buying another one some day ! All wheel drive system works great in the snow. Love the wireless Apple car play and blue link app to remote start it and turn on my heated seat!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
CATHERINE R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2022
Verified Review

I couldn’t have dreamed a more perfect truck for my needs

I can’t say enough good about this little luxury truck. I’m a single 53 year old mom-Grammy and new farmer with 3 sheep, ducks and chickens. I took on a delivery driver job just so I could purchase this because it’s everything I could ever need in a truck and it’s just my size. The small bed holds 8 bales of hay, and countless loads of groceries I have delivered to peoples homes for my second job. It cleans up quick as a whistle into a classy, sporty little vehicle to take out on the town. It can also be used for a small family vehicle no problem. It’s solid built, comfortable in both from and back, easily accessed to get in and out. The truck bed is convenient and easily reached by those of us short people coming in at on 5ft 2in tall. ???. Murdock Hyundai in Logan Utah was amazing to work with. I had no idea how much o could or even would love this little truck. All the extra bells and whistles in the limited edition are worth every penny….
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 901 - 920 of 1316 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hall Hyundai Elizabeth City
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1009 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(32) ReScores