Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1214 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1214 Reviews)

RB
gravatar
Ronnie B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2022

Love driving it and being one of the first to own one!

I wanted a truck for a long time, however, my wife, being from the UK didn't understand the concept of one. Once we saw the Santa Cruz, it solved our issues. We purchased one in September of 2021 and enjoy it even more than her Veloster, which she treated like a beloved child! Although Hyundai markets this vehicle to a younger and more active generation, in our neck of the woods, we see more older generations driving this vehicle. If you are a homeowner and need a hauling vehicle and want to maintain somewhat of an urban lifestyle, then this vehicle is an ideal option.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
Gordon W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2022

CREDIT REPAIR

I strongly recommend the immense service of JEFFCLOUD CREDIT SOLUTION, He improved on my FICO ratings from 565 to 802 in 7days across all the 3 credit bureaus, eliminated all negative items and cleaned up my credit report. Contact them via JEFFCLOUDCREDITSOLUTION@GMAIL.COM/ Text +1 (740) 214-6282
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SOPHIA C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/15/2022
Verified Review

I love the car but I’m unsure of the Engine noise

I love the car. It’s beautiful on the inside and outside but I’m unsure of the Engine noise . Sounds like car is n the wrong gear. The managers at the Napleton Hyundai dealership on Dunn Rd. was very rude.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
KIMBERLY H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2022
Verified Review

Looks and drives slick

Smooth driving good safety features. Not bad on gas, fits all my older kids. Sound system sounds great. Drives very very well in heavy rain no pull at all.. .........,...................,..............
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NB
gravatar
NICHOLAS B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2022
Verified Review

Everyday truck

I shopped a lot at trucks and kept coming back to the Santa Cruz. It’s the perfect vehicle to move stuff around drive through the city or go off road super comfortable great sound performance is amazing
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CHRISTINE H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/13/2022
Verified Review

Poor design, no fix available

When I started driving my new car, I noticed the hood was lifting and shaking on the highway. Addressed the issue with the dealer who told me Hyundai does not see this as a problem. The salesperson did everything in his power to remedy the problem. However, there is still movement in the hood at above 60 mph
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/14/2022 07:44 AM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

SS
gravatar
SANDRA S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz awesome style

Great conversation starter, love the design and performance of the vehicle. It's a fun vehicle to drive and the system screen is located perfectly. Love the style and the look, and the seats are very comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VM
gravatar
Vanilla M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2022

JEFFCLOUD IS THE SOLUTION

At a time in my life, I desired a good life and one full of joy but it turned against me due to record of bankruptcy, eviction, late payment and hard inquiries which harmed my credit score, I tried my best to fix it up but it was difficult for me until I came in contact with JEFFCLOUD CREDIT SOLUTION, they helped me increased my score from 495 to 809, they removed all the negative items such hard inquiries, late payment, eviction, bankruptcy from my credit report within 8 days, am glad I purchased a brand new car for myself. You can reach out to them on: JEFFCLOUDCREDITSOLUTION@GMAIL.COM/ Text +1(740) 214-6282
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CHARLES B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2022
Verified Review

the dealership at New Port Richie was 5 star in how they treated me on this truck and Harry Hahn the sales person was very helpful in my decision to buy this truck

This truck exceeds my expections and i would advlse anybody to give the Santa Cruz a try. I visit two other dealers and was not sastified with there price or what they considered my trade in was worth
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LINDA C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2022
Verified Review

Love My Santa Cruz Limited

Love this truck. Inside is spacious, nice smooth ride, lots of extra features included, love the roll back bed cover. I get a lot of people checking it out. I test drove a lot of cars and trucks before I selected this car/truck.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
Allison C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2022

A MUST READ

After my marriage 3 months ago, I applied for a home loan, so that I and my wife could move to a better apartment, but I got a negative reply, which I was told was as a result of my credit score. When I pulled my score it was below average. I had $12,000 student loan, some credit card debt, charge-off and an eviction. SKYLINK CYBER SERVICES helped me erase all the above negative reports and boosted my score to excellent in less than 12 days. I’m recommending them to any person in need of credit assistance. Contact them via EMAIL: skylinkcyberservices@gmail.com
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JAMES A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2022
Verified Review

Great

Great vehicle. My wife loves the truck. She always wanted a truck. She is over the moon? Best decision she ever made in her first and only vehicle purchase. She will likely never purchase another vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
J.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/11/2022
Verified Review

Bad transmission

The tranny is a hot mess at low speeds and when trying to pass on the highway. The overall vehicle is great but I worry about the transmission. I may dump it before those issues occur. The lane assist is nice
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/11/2022 11:35 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

SB
gravatar
SCOTT B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2022
Verified Review

Very Nice Vehicle

UuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuyuyuuyuyuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuYou should not require 200 characters!!! People don’t have time for that!! I almost didn’t submit because of that requirement
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EP
gravatar
EDWARD P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/10/2022
Verified Review

have not had long enough to rate

Really have not driven this long enough to review. very upset about the design whereby a rock went through the radiator. afraid it will happen again. it does get a lot of attention when people see it. not many around.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PA
gravatar
PAULINE A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2022
Verified Review

Best treatment from William Morgan in showing me everything for this vehicle

Love the look and the quiet drive. Instrument panel is a little too bright at night. Love how high beams are automatic for driving and how mirrors let you know if something is in your blind spot. Love the blue tooth and all the features it provides. Best decision in choosing this Santa Cruz 2022 and all the bells and whistles:)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LONNY S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2022
Verified Review

A Happy Owner

I like the comfort, the quick response it has. I like the looks and the aesthetic it has. The step in the bumper is so nice to use. I love the trunk in the bed. It fits my needs at this point in my life.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
ROBERT L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2022
Verified Review

Very cool vehicle, great value!

Great value, cool styling and versatile vehicle. It reminds me of the El Camino...I traded in my Ford 150 and it was a great decision. I wanted a different color and my blue/sand color is awesome. I get comments all the time when I go to shopping.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
THOMAS S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle

Love the styling, very comfortable for a small truck. Great handling in all weather conditions. Really awesome storage areas inside and out. Great sound system. And every where I go someone always approaches me and asks about my Santa Cruz, very eye catching.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TZ
gravatar
TIMOTHY Z.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2022
Verified Review

AWESOME RIDE

Love the way it handles , perfect for our needs .Good fuel mileage. Comfortable ride. Love the bed set up with factory slide cover, you can secure your things in bed. Factory tow package a big plus . Highly recommend.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 1194 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Inver Grove Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1913 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(148) ReScores