Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1230 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1230 Reviews)

Reviews


KJ
gravatar
Kee Tang J.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2021
Verified Review

Great mini S.U.V.

I bought this vehicle without even test drive it! Crazy right? But I did! It was one of those thing when you see it for the very first time and you say to yourself, finally! Some engineer and developers have actually got something good in there brain. The body and shape and the styling was just perfect! And it’s a 4 cylinders! I don’t care about 500 Hp. I wanted a vehicle that will take me from point A to point B with style and save on fuel. I put on 400 miles on the vehicle the very first week because I love it that much and all city driving too. I have 6 other vehicles and haven’t even touch them yet ever since I’ve gotten this Santa Cruz!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
Deepak D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2021
Verified Review

Great

Great vehicle to drive and fun utility truck, it was a great choice so far , features are good , vehicle balance is good on highway driving, entire family like the pickup, very sporty looking vehicle, hopefully will keep it for next 10 yrs fingered crossed…
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
Dee G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2021
Verified Review

2022 Santa Cruz SEL

I’m loving my new Santa Cruz. It has all the great features I love in my old car and more and the truck part is just big enough for what I need it for. Great price for the vehicle !!! It has enough power and great handling and it’s spacious in the Interior and great sound.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Ralph C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2021
Verified Review

urbanite vehicle

Great vehicle, rides and handles like a car but has a place for hauling all the stuff you do not want smelling up your vehicle aka gas, weed killer, fertilizer etc. Wife enjoys driving, gets a lot of attention for the styling. We are happy with it, what more is to be said
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
Mary L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai Santa Cruz

Loving it fun to drive very stylish. Good on gas.love all the features. Provides a comfortable ride.love the way it handles in town and on the highway. The truck is exactly what I want without knowing I did. I am so happy with my 2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HS
gravatar
Hollis S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2021
Verified Review

This is a great car.. SUV.. truck all in one.!

The Santa Cruz is so much fun to drive. It has so many safety features to keep you safe on your travels. It also has so much storage for its size. It will surprise you. I truly love and enjoy my new Santa Cruz. You will not be dissapointed with performance and all of the great comfort and storage it offers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
Brain W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2021
Verified Review

Performance exceeds expectations

This vehicle is a dream come true! The many features that it provides at an affordable cost… not to mention the driving performance far exceeds my expectations! The comfortable seating and the ergonomically design meets my family needs. I consider myself to be very fortunate to own the Santa Cruz.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
Timothy R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2021

Impressive overall

I enjoy driving this vehicle every day! It is functional, and has impressive performance, speed and ability. I have had people stop, turn around and come back to comment on the stylish build. Bobby at Hyundai of Asheville was great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
Steven W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2021
Verified Review

So Much Fun

Just took my new SC on a long road trip and was very comfortable. The thing was flying (yes, I got a ticket). Enjoying the many features of my SEL with Activity package but there’s so much more to learn. 10 out of 10 for the Santa Cruz. It was worth the wait!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RF
gravatar
RICHARD F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2021
Verified Review

best vehicle I ever owned

car has best blend of safety and luxury features combined to give this vehicle a very high level of performance and demand satisfaction for its driver.don`t know if I should call it a car or a pick up truck it has its own class for a vehicle with nothing similar.I call it my wow car because the first time you see it inside and out you say wow!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KJ
gravatar
Kenneth J.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2021
Verified Review

I love that groovy style

I wish you came with a trailer hitch And it is very comfortable to drive The performance outstanding Needs to be just a little bit bigger in the back for bigger people other than that it’s very comfortable thank you so much
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
TIMOTHY R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2021
Verified Review

This is a fun ride

The vehicle exceeds my expectations overall for styling, performance and comfort. The acceleration is smooth. The overall ride is comfortable. The gas mileage is less than I had hoped, especially in this day and age. I have been driving it for two weeks and enjoy it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ALBERTO B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2021
Verified Review

No longer a chevy man

Last year traded my wife 2018 chevy Equinox for a Hyundai Santa Fe and I felt in love with it. Did my research and found the new Santa Cruz build here in Alabama and went and bought it. Very happy so far and I hope it's stay the same.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BARBARA R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2021
Verified Review

2022 Santa Cruz truck

This truck is stylish, comfortable, excels great and rides really nice. It is very well styled. The tailgate is easy to open and close, not near as heavy as most tailgates. The storage in the bed is a good option
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Christopher B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2021
Verified Review

Wow

I have owned not cars / trucks than I’d like to admit - I am blown away by the Santa Cruz and it’s versatility. I have never owned a Hyundai until the SC and I have to say I’m eagerly awaiting their mid engine sport car they have coming out in a couple years now
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EG
gravatar
Eduardo G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2021
Verified Review

Excellent

Beautiful car,nice price,comfortable,funny looking, high quality and performance. I think I have made the right choice and decision. Definitely I'm very satisfied with my pick up Santa Cruz. I'm going to buy another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
Tony W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2021

Maximum Utility Vehicle with Style and Sporty Stance!

I have anticipated this vehicle coming out for quite some time and have been very happy with it. Still breaking this in but setting it up for fun and adventure. I purchased the SEL with the only option of AWD. I have installed the hitch and am looking forward to using it to pull a camper and just start exploring the country again. With the sporty looks of this truck many people do not even know that it existed or even what it is. Mostly miles and smiles so far!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RALPH C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2021
Verified Review

what I wanted and what I needed

classy, fun and easy to drive, everything you find in an automobile, low enough to the ground a ladder is not needed to enter or exit, exterior has smooth simple lines making it easy to clean, draw back is a lack of colors available, and a bed cover is an optional package.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WK
gravatar
Wayne K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2021

well built pickup

I waited for the Santa Cruz to come into production for along time, was glad I bought one. Vary nice to drive quiet and lots of comfort. Have gotten several compliments on the good looking shape and style
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
ALAN L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2021
Verified Review

Everything I was looking for

9.999 out of 10. I come from lifted tacomas and foresters on trail runs, not rock crawling, and have no regrets. Does need to be lifted a couple inches but not fully necessary for 80% of the trails. People don't say much about it, but what ever seats come with the SEL premium are hands down amazing. 2 yr old puke proof. You read that right, less than 1k mi and puke tested. Passed with flying colors, literally. We'll see how the DCT transmission does but so far so good. Overall cargo is right. Dirty stinky gear goes in the lockable truck bed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1209 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Island Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2084 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(162) ReScores