Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1337 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1337 Reviews)

Reviews


gravatar
M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2022
Verified Review

great

Is fun to drive. Has great power for its size. Has great style and good economy. Catch the eye attention. Has a feeling like driving a big truck but with better fuel economy. Has the advantage of a truck and the comfort of a car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
JEFFREY J.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2022
Verified Review

Best truck I've ever owned

We've owned 4 Hyundais, 3 purchased new, and will still have 2, 2017 Tucson & 2022 Santa Cruz, and we couldn't be happier. I grew up in a Ford family and still own a 2005 Mustang GT 300 but our Hyundais are our daily drivers due to good fuel economy, stylish looks with being able to do everything we need to do on a daily basis. We are now a Hyundai/Ford family
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WR
gravatar
WENDY R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2022
Verified Review

It's nice!

I went from a Ram 1500 to this. I didn't need a truck of the Rams's size,but I still wanted utility and something nice. Great feature options even in the base model. OK fuels economy. Smooth ride. Looks cool. Good mix of sleek, sporty, and tough. Comfy. Good warranty. I recommend.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JACOB C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2022
Verified Review

Great quality and value!

My wife and I have put almost 30k miles on it in the first year with no issues! Kids have gotten a little big for the back seat so it is now a strictly a commuter car and have been so satisfied with Hyundai I just bought a Santa Fe with 3rd row as a family car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JEAN P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2022
Verified Review

Non-truck lovers, this is for you!

It’s a combination of comfort, style and utility. Not a truck person but still useful for my everyday needs. I take my bike to the trails, add large grocery items in the back, travel with comfort over state lines. I carried small furniture in the back, no problem!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JAMES S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2022
Verified Review

Nothing like it

There is nothing like it on the road, styling makes it stand out! The versatility and comfort give you the best of both worlds! Handling and forward visibility are very good. Driver layout is very well thought out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CYNTHIA P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2022
Verified Review

Love it?

This is a truck that I would buy again now!! If something happened to this truck...I would buy another one... probably the very same!! I love the black or white colors. The muffler could be a little more beefy but it will do.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JONATHAN M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2022
Verified Review

Absolutely recommend

Whether it be for a good vehicle to go camping, overlanding, or even ad a town vehicle, the Santa cruz is the perfect all around vehicle for anyone interested in a nice riding, luxurious, vehicle that can also go over landing and even handle snowy road conditions. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a nice new vehicle. Great little storage space in the bed as well as 5 seats to fit the whole family, and even a powerful little engine that when paired with the turbo has amazing gas mileage and enough towing to even pull smaller camper.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DANIEL C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2022
Verified Review

Waited a Long Time

Nice little vehicle too bad that although I had to wait 10 months after making a downpayment they still choose to add $8,000 to the sticker price on a base vehicle - even charged top dollar to add a trailer hitch. Nickle and diming is not a good business tactic
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RAY M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2022
Verified Review

Great

Great vehicle. Overall, I'm very impressed with the quality and style of this truck. Some engineers really came up with a winner. This truck is all I need. It will haul any load I may have. It rides like a car. Excellent looks, the best looking vehicle on the road!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
ROBERT W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2022
Verified Review

Excellent small special purpose truck

Well-built small family truck with many great add-ons. Super ride, handling and performance. Love the 20" tires for a quite ride. Powerful four-cylinder turbo engine that gets around quickly, feels like a V8. The bed is super to haul small loads and is covered, tailgate is very light and an easy handle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JANET B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2022
Verified Review

The Limited is the only way to go!

I traded in a 2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz SEL for a 2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz Limited mainly because of the Turbo, the Bose and the wireless charging that I never got for my Android. The Turbo makes a huge difference on this vehicle. In my opinion, they should come out with more colors that have the firemist paint. Makes it look very good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MARK D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2022
Verified Review

One of my favorite vehicles ever

Love everything about it. I get more comments on this vehicle than any other vehicle's I've ever owned. Fun to drive, excellent in the snow. Fuel mileage is ok around town, I get great mileage on the highway, have actually averaged 33 miles to the gallon. Back seat is a little small for large adults, small kids would be fine. Overall love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2022
Verified Review

Love it and would purchase another

I’ve recommended to others and neighbor just purchased his.great reliable and excellent design and performance probably would like a premium or limited next time in one year I have put on trouble free 23000 miles
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
LYNVAL R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2022
Verified Review

Love the vehicle.

My only real complaint with the vehicle was the last minute addon of the $5,000 above MSRP at the last minute. I get a lot of compliments on the styling, and it is fun to drive. My daughter drives it a lot and I feel she is safe and it fits her type of driving really well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WS
gravatar
WARREN S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2022
Verified Review

Top Notch

Great car. Love the exterior styling and the interior function and styling. Very, very happy with the vehicle's performance on icy and snowy roads. Very happy with the versatility of the cargo area including the various tie down features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CHAD S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2022
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle that fulfills our needs

Love the vehicle, but because 2022 was the first year of the santa cruz there are some minor issues that need to be dealt with, but I still really enjoy this vehicle. If you're looking for a small truck for simple duties with great power and performance, this is the truck for you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MICHELLE M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2022
Verified Review

Best vehicle EVER

This is the best and funnest vehicle I've ever had. Perfect for camping trips. Rides smooth and handles dirt roads up north great and is good in the snow ❄️ I'm very impressed with my first Hyundai get this truck you won't be disappointed
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2022
Verified Review

Super quick and helpful would use again

Nice ride and comfortable drove ot from medford and back was very nice Gets good range for such a small tank and super easy for city driving I use this truck more than my diesel I have as it is more easy to drive with all its safety features
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WL
gravatar
WILLIAM L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2023
Verified Review

My Santa Cruz

Love the overall functionality of the vehicle. Extremely cuts the need for travel and storage. Recent cross country vacation was great in gas mileage, comfort, easy of use and overall efficient. Highly recommend this vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 981 - 1000 of 1316 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Pantili Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(648 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(15) ReScores