Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(677 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(677 Reviews)

TT
gravatar
TONJA T.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/21/2022
Verified Review

Nice truck, could use improvement

The SC rides smooth but have had some engine stuttering issues. Could use more convenience features. Would love to see front facing cameras as well. The sound system is horrible, but you have to push sound more to rear to get better sound.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARCUS M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2022
Verified Review

Love it

It’s sharp and slick looking vehicle, love everything about it. Drive nice, accelerates great. Interior is simple streamlined and easy to keep clean. Bed is perfect for everyday use. It’s comfortable and fun to drive, and fuel mileage is very good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
JAMES V.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2022
Verified Review

Nifty combo

Works like a truck, rides like a crossover. Styling turns heads. Loaded with helpful features. Long drives with ease. Three kid seats fit in the back. Roomy cabin. Bed compact, but still holds plenty.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
David R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2022

Fun, comfortable and practical.

I had been following the evolution of the Santa Cruz from the initial prototype announcement a few years ago. Having been a Sonata driver I knew Hyundai was coming up with something innovative and fun to drive. I was disappointed. I've never wanted a huge pick up truck, I don't need one. But every now and then living in Colorado I found myself in need of something that can carry the occasional heavy load or make good use of all wheel drive in the extreme weather conditions. The Santa Cruz is a looker, it is unique and it delivers. The only thing id like to see improved is the gas mileage but that's coming from someone who has only driven sedans up until now. I'm keeping my Santa Cruz for many years to come.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PK
gravatar
PAUL K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2022
Verified Review

Love my Santa Cruz

Love my Santa Cruz. Beautiful styling, great ride. Powerful engine, what more could I ask for. Every where I go people ask me how I like it and I tell them I LOVE it. It is definitely an eye catcher. I believe this is the best vehicle I have ever owned...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
EDGARDO R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/18/2022
Verified Review

Innovative

The vehicle is mold-breaking in design and concept. It is what they say, a Sport Adventure Vehicle. The feel, ride and overall usage is great. I do not regret the purchase. However, they could have used better interiors, more value for money. The engine could have been stronger or better MPG.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
CLIFTON J.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2022
Verified Review

Love my Santa Cruz Limited

I love this vehicle. Well-made, great warranty, and fun to drive. Even came with 20’” Michelins! Great paint job. I had paint protective film installed and will ceramic coat it next. Dealership was good to work with.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CHERYL D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2022
Verified Review

great car/truck

I was driving a Toyota Tacoma but since I have a bad knee it was getting difficult to get in and out. I loved the truck but when I saw the Santa Cruz it fit my criteria. Easy in and out and still have the ability to haul when needed
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHARLES C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2022
Verified Review

Having this vehicle for only a few months I am extremely pleased. I wanted a vehicle I could travel with and have room. The Santa Cruz does this. I am happy with the gas mileage and the response to my commands. It is a sharp looking unit and I would purchase another one when the time and price is right.

This vehicle is what I needed and wanted. I had a midsize pickup that was perfect for pulling my trailer. When I sold my 25' trailer I also sold my Chev Colorado. We like camping and traveling and this is the perfect vehicle for that..My spouse enjoys the vehicles and we have two small dogs that reside in the back seat. The bed is perfect for luggage and camping equipment.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GARY M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

It's been over a month since my purchase and I still haven't received license plates. Paid in full upon purchase, why does it take so long for dealer to submit documents to DMV. I could have done it on my own and a lot faster.

I've only had the car for about a month, I like the performance, comfort, and overall styling. Gas economy is very good and the overall size is what I was looking for.. I only wish the original concept vehicle was produced because I don't have any children and didn't have any need for the extra 2 back doors and seating. The smaller jump seats and half fold out back doors would have been my choice as. Maybe if Hyundai produced such a vehicle I might have to trade in my present Santa Cruz SEL for a 2 door version.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RN
gravatar
RICHARD N.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

gas milage is terrible

the car on average only gets 15 mpg that is unheard of from a small 4 cyc auto , and also one of the most important ,items the frontal safety feature does not work ,so im glad i were of this ,before i get to close in traffic
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PAUL B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

2022 Santa Cruz se awd

Great small Truck that’s decent on fuel, reasonably priced, and able To do enough of what a truck can do without a big bulky vehicle that’s hard to park and uses a ton of fuel. Vehicle is a great compromise for someone who doesn’t need a full size truck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
AARON P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/15/2022
Verified Review

Dealership looks like used car lot. Salespeople are unprofessional, management is the worst I have ever seen.

Dealership was horrible. Looked like a side of the road car dealership. Employees especially management should be replaced. Overall Hyundai should close this location asap. I will be switching to a dealership that does things right next time….
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
THOMAS M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/15/2022
Verified Review

Great Vehicle but the MPG is acceptable not great~

The functionality of a back truck bed, powerful and smooth 2.5 Turbo 4 Cylinder engine along with the handling are all solid! The moonroof is too small, the interior placement of cup holders or bottle holders is quite poorly designed. The center console area needs to be "rethought". Redesign of the Tonneau cover so that the roll up box does not infringe so much on usable truck bed space!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
DONALD F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/14/2022
Verified Review

went to Fla to get a Santa Cruz order time in Ny was 8-12 weeks out

the only bad thing was the business managers not returning phone calls. The car itself is fine. characters, characters, characters. characters , characters, chaaracters characters, characters, charact
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
David F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2022

Great truck

Tacoma buyer I was for years but when I purchased Santa Cruz I was convinced that it was a smother truck it felt like I was driving a SUV. I purchased the truck in December right before a big snow storm and it handled great it might be a little pricey but all the electronic safety features it worth buying
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GH
gravatar
GABRIELLE H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/14/2022
Verified Review

Love My Santa Cruz

Chose this truck because its a Hyundai and it is so unique. I did not need a huge truck that was way overpriced. The dealership was non aggressive and actually nice to deal with. Would give 5 stars but have not had it long enough to explore everything. But there are no regrets so far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
ROBIN A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2022
Verified Review

Love this vehicle!

I love ❤️ this vehicle and the ability I have to haul gardening supplies! I also love the visibility I have. The adjustable seats are wonderful and the ability to adjust the height is wonderful! Everywhere I go, someone compliments me on this vehicle and the beautiful blue color!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MI
gravatar
MEGAN I.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2022
Verified Review

I love everything about it

I was looking for something to replace my Nissan NV200 mini cargo van, but I wanted more tech features, luxury, and something that is fun to drive. The Santa Cruz meets all those requirements, and still gives me the cargo capacity I need.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHARLES C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2022
Verified Review

Very satisfied

Very satisfied with my vehicle. It should come with a trailer hitch. Salesman was excellent. I was not happy having to pay an extra $10,000 because of the shortage of the vehicle. Very impressed with the safety features. More interior options would be nice. Really would not have purchased it without the heated and cooled seats.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 662 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Phil Long Hyundai of Motor City
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1672 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(56) ReScores