Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1337 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1337 Reviews)

MP
gravatar
MICHAEL P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2022
Verified Review

What an Incredible Vehicle!!!

I needed a versatile vehicle that would do the dirty work and could also be accommodating to passengers without looking like a work vehicle and my Sant Cruz does it all!!! I trailer a boat, a motorcycle, carry bikes, construction materials and it doesn't look like a utility vehicle. The interior is incredible with all the amenities. The engine is strong and you actually get pretty good gas mileage. What's not to love!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KV
gravatar
KENNETH V.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2022
Verified Review

Great Truck

I am pleasantly surprised how great the Santa Cruz handles. It is the smoothest ride I have experienced in any of my past vehicles. I am getting great gas mileage…better than advertised! It is a very sharp looking car that receives a lot of attention. It is meeting and exceeding my expectations!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
STUART B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2022
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle for the price

I have been very impressed with this vehicle and its features to date. For its price range it has an outstanding range of features. Vehicle handles excellent on the ice and snow and living in Alaska you can imagine this is a important feature.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
KENNETH P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/22/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Santa Cruz / Exactly what we were looking for.

We were in the market for a small pickup truck and the Santa Cruz fit the bill perfectly. It is comfortable, well designed and easy to drive. We couldn't be happier with our purchase. Compared to other vehicles we considered purchasing, once we checked out the Santa Cruz that was all it took; we came home with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AF
gravatar
ALVIN F.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/22/2022
Verified Review

Santa cruz

I like the car but I’m afraid it’s not going to last. It just like it’s made real cheap. Fun to drive. Sporty and fast. The oil change program is shady. My Chang oil comes on at about 6000 mile but they only change it at 7500.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
WILLIAM W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2022
Verified Review

Only buy upper trim levels

Lower trim levels are missing critical elements which would make this car great. FOnly buy the top level trims. I need another 190 characters. "Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccccccc
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DANIEL L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/21/2022
Verified Review

Mixed emotions

It took several months to get my Cruz and dealt with massively inflated prices within a 250 radius of Knoxville. $10k, $8k, and $4k over sticker due to availability (price gouging opportunity) and all the the Santa Cruz have dents in the rear passenger doors. It must be an imperfection in the molds but it’s there. I looked at three Santa Cruz’s that came in. I had to put a $500 deposit just get one of the three at $4000 over sticker and all three had the dents. My interior after the first month has rattles, I drive primarily on two lane highways 55mph so no excessive bumps. Right now I have paper jammed in the light on the overhead console because the rattle is so distracting. This vehicle was said to get 27 mpg… No, not even close. 23 if it’s not windy, I can get 23 out of a Jeep Gladiator with a 6 cylinder. I’m older I don’t drive aggressively, this is just sickening. Towing… if you can get everything you need is the first problem. The receiver isn’t an option for the inflated advertising of towing 5k lbs. Since it’s a DEALER installed option it’s $948!! That’s only a 4-pole (pin) wiring harness so you can’t legally or safely pull ANYTHING without a 7-pin wiring for trailer brakes (this isn’t an option or available). THEREFORE, you can only pull about 1500-1700lbs just using the vehicle brakes. Since there is no 7-pin through Hyundai, if you can try to get a Kia dealer to sell you one for a Tellride (they won’t do it unless you have a VIN#). So at this point 1500-1700 is what you get.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOHN B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz sel with adventure package

Overall performance, styling, drive ability is excellent.Far exceeds the gas mileage that is stated on the sticker. road noise is a little loud but a little more insulation under the carpet would remove that problem. Parking, backing up is a breeze and warning of traffic and pedestrians is excellent.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VJ
gravatar
VINCENT J.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2022
Verified Review

Fun and practical and great quality

This is my first new vehicle. Had a good experience with a used Hyundai and this one seems ready to give another great experience based on styling and features. The dealership was very professional and quickly took care of a small oversight
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SHEILA B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2022
Verified Review

Best small truck ever

Great Style and towing capacity for a small truck. The Limited has a cool front grill and light system. The truck has all of the bells and whistles. All of the latest technology. It draws alot of attention as there aren't that many on the road. Puts Ford Ranger to shame. Love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
ROBERT A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2022
Verified Review

Awsome truck!

This truck is a dream to drive...fit/finish is first rate! Dealership was awesome...salesman...awesome...sales manager...awesome! Great value for my trade...great selection of vehicles in several trim levels and colors on their lot
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
ANTHONY W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2022
Verified Review

Wonderful driving experience

The ONLY thing I’d change about my Santa Cruz is that I wish Hyundai had a hybrid or PHEV version. Otherwise it’s so much fun to drive around and utilize. Perfect for lighter outdoor activities or even just getting to backcountry trailheads.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JACOB C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2022
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle

The style caught my eye. Once I test drive it I was sold. We had a great experience with the dealership and have had the best customer service we have ever gotten from a dealership. We use our Santa Cruz as our primary vehicle now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FW
gravatar
FREDERICK W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2022
Verified Review

Love it

Santa Cruz is Perfect for what I need , a little bit of bed space but drives like a car . Love it … people stop me in parking lots just to look at it , kind of annoying but shows that others love it too!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PL
gravatar
PATRICK L.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2022
Verified Review

Love my Santa Cruz

I was looking for a small truck, but wasn’t crazy about the styling of any new vehicles, that was until the Santa Cruz was introduced a few years ago. I researched it online and decided it was what I was looking for and ordered one without even driving it. Waited several months to get one and finally got my Limited in February 2022. My wife and I completely love it. It rides and handles so smoothly and is amazingly quiet as well. I have already used the tie downs to haul items to the lake and transport a couple of bikes. I had an SUV before but got tired of tearing up inside hauling large items. This is perfect. It gets a lot of attention from other people asking who makes it. Thanks again Hyundai for a great SAV (Sport Adventure Vehicle)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ANNE C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai purchase experience.

Saw the Santa Cruz and had to have one. Contacted the local dealer and put down a deposit on an SEL with 4WD. Went to the dealer the following day to close the deal. The vehicle that we put the deposit on was already sold to another customer. The salesman offered an alternative vehicle. A fully loaded Limited. We purchased it, along with Rustproofing and Paint and Fabric Protection. Love the truck, YES IT IS A TRUCK, but our dealer experience was a disaster.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
Daniel K.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2022
Verified Review

Love it

Great vehicle with a sleek look and better gas mileage than big trucks. Trunk has good additional storage spots and a cooler in the truck bed. Alot of leg room in the backseats for car seats or additional passengers
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PW
gravatar
PAIGE W.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2022
Verified Review

Provides more than enough truck with the added benefits of a suv. All the extra features are above and beyond

All the added features you get with this vehicle are excellent. However the survey is way too long... gets too personal and forces you to type more than the average person needs to. Overall satisfaction of the vehicle is excellent... not so much on the survey. Keep it short and simple or people will get frustrated and not fill it out... Jmo
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JY
gravatar
Janet Y.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2022
Verified Review

Love it

Love this car. Drives great and gets good gas mileage. Really needs garage door opener option. This vehicle is very stylish and I always have people ask me about it. ................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Susan M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2022
Verified Review

Very practical and cost effective vehicle.

Comfortable vehicle fun to drive great for city driving but also comfortable for long trips. Time will tell how reliable the Santa Cruz is with the best warranty being a warranty that is not needed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 821 - 840 of 1316 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Piazza Hyundai of Pottstown
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2211 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(184) ReScores