Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1337 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1337 Reviews)

JS
gravatar
JAMES S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2022
Verified Review

Nothing like it

There is nothing like it on the road, styling makes it stand out! The versatility and comfort give you the best of both worlds! Handling and forward visibility are very good. Driver layout is very well thought out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JEAN P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2022
Verified Review

Non-truck lovers, this is for you!

It’s a combination of comfort, style and utility. Not a truck person but still useful for my everyday needs. I take my bike to the trails, add large grocery items in the back, travel with comfort over state lines. I carried small furniture in the back, no problem!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JACOB C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2022
Verified Review

Great quality and value!

My wife and I have put almost 30k miles on it in the first year with no issues! Kids have gotten a little big for the back seat so it is now a strictly a commuter car and have been so satisfied with Hyundai I just bought a Santa Fe with 3rd row as a family car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WR
gravatar
WENDY R.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2022
Verified Review

It's nice!

I went from a Ram 1500 to this. I didn't need a truck of the Rams's size,but I still wanted utility and something nice. Great feature options even in the base model. OK fuels economy. Smooth ride. Looks cool. Good mix of sleek, sporty, and tough. Comfy. Good warranty. I recommend.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
JEFFREY J.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2022
Verified Review

Best truck I've ever owned

We've owned 4 Hyundais, 3 purchased new, and will still have 2, 2017 Tucson & 2022 Santa Cruz, and we couldn't be happier. I grew up in a Ford family and still own a 2005 Mustang GT 300 but our Hyundais are our daily drivers due to good fuel economy, stylish looks with being able to do everything we need to do on a daily basis. We are now a Hyundai/Ford family
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2022
Verified Review

great

Is fun to drive. Has great power for its size. Has great style and good economy. Catch the eye attention. Has a feeling like driving a big truck but with better fuel economy. Has the advantage of a truck and the comfort of a car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DENNIS H.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2022
Verified Review

2023 Santa Cruz

I followed this from concept, and was not disappointed with it. The 2.5 turbo is awesome. The safety features are incredible. Ride is so smooth. The size of the bed is well thought out. The front grill is really cool.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JONATHAN M.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2022
Verified Review

Absolutely recommend

Whether it be for a good vehicle to go camping, overlanding, or even ad a town vehicle, the Santa cruz is the perfect all around vehicle for anyone interested in a nice riding, luxurious, vehicle that can also go over landing and even handle snowy road conditions. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a nice new vehicle. Great little storage space in the bed as well as 5 seats to fit the whole family, and even a powerful little engine that when paired with the turbo has amazing gas mileage and enough towing to even pull smaller camper.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JESSICA P.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/15/2022
Verified Review

great vehicle

I love this car like SO much. I feel I was tricked into spending WAY more than it is worth. I would have liked more transparency in the dealership operations and more care for the buyer. I know sales are about money, but I will be paying this car off for seven years, and the cost I am paying is far more than it was or will ever be worth. I was overcharged and fell into the classic dealership "take advantage of you" situation. I thought that was a myth, but it turns out I am gullible and easily screwed over. I love my car, but when I drive it every day, I think about how I was taken advantage of and spent WAY too much money. Due to this, I will not be able to afford a new car for a VERY long time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NE
gravatar
NANCY E.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/14/2022
Verified Review

Hyundi Santa Cruise

If I had known that this vehicle lacks the ability to adjust important features on the is car (i.e. Spray nozzles, calibrate in accurate speedometer, ability to put side guards on doors to prevent dings, or upgrade the cruise control, I probably would not have purchased it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TAMMY C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2022
Verified Review

Best Truck I have Owned.

Bought a new Santa Cruz. Looked at Ridgeline, Canyon, and Colorado. i like the styling and ride much better in the Santa Cruz. The powertrain and base warranty are also much better than other I looked at. This is a very fun vehicle to drive!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
Brenda A.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2022
Verified Review

Love the vehicle and the dealership is great!

I love the vehicle. It's the first vehicle in over 36 years that I purchased brand new and it was awesome. It handles like a dream and it's fun to drive. I don't like the tonneau cover as it doesn't keep things dry. Also, there is a lot of wind noise from the windows.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SHERRY S.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2022
Verified Review

Love this little trucklet

Perfect truck for minor construction needs and gardening needs. Have been able to put 12' boards in the back. Drives like a car, but very sexy about it. Have had no problems with this truck. Good on gas, runs good. Head turner. Could not be more pleased. Eagerly awaiting accessories for it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NE
gravatar
NICHOLAS E.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2022
Verified Review

Just what we were looking for.

We were looking for a car that would double as a small pickup truck for carrying items. This fits the bill quite well. Features and styling terrific. Have hauled some loads and don't really even notice the additional weight. Handy for daily use and useful for carrying.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JAMES B.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2022
Verified Review

Best vehicle I've ever owned

Fun to drive, and ticks every box I had for this purchase. Exceeded expectations. Best warranty in the business. Couldn't be happier with my local Hyundai dealer and service center. Only wish it had programmable seat positions for multiple drivers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ANDREA G.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2022
Verified Review

Love my Santa Cruz!

I love the drive, the look and the features of this car. It's so fun! I went to the dealership to look at the Kona and fell in love with the Santa Cruz. The Kona was great. But everything about the Santa Cruz was off the charts. I love the look.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JILL C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2022
Verified Review

Rides like an SUV; Performs like a truck

I love pretty much everything about this vehicle. It is sharp looking, has lots of features, and is comfortable to drive. I have the Limited trim, so I enjoy so many technology and comfort features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JOSHUA D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/10/2022
Verified Review

I’ve had many issues with my 2022 Santa Cruz.

Wishing the first 2 weeks a control module went out and I had no heat in the middle of winter then the vehicle broke down 29 days after purchasing the vehicle and sat at the shop for 4 months. Also 2 months after I receive my car back the head gasket blew and I had multiple cylinders misfiring.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/12/2022 02:05 PM
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

JC
gravatar
JOHN C.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2022
Verified Review

No Fireball, but gets the job done

I took delivery of my Santa Cruz SEL activity package early in September after the best new car buying experience I have yet to have from Midway Hyundai. The whole transaction took less than 2 hours and I was taking my new rig home. Since then I've only had two very minor issues, broken carabiner for the tonneau cover, and one screen freeze on the infotainment system which was easy to reset. It has all wheel drive and after having owned 7 new Subaru's in the recent past I can say I'm very impressed with Hyundai's H-track system. It goes great in the snow! The ride comfort is very good and it's handling is refined. It's very fun to drive even though you might not think so with only 191HP under the bonnet, but it gets out of it's own way just fine. Fuel economy is very good at high teens to low 20's in town and close to 30mpg on the highway. The thing I like most about it is it's incredible versatility. I use the under bed storage area all the time, and for me the bed is just right. I've made 3 dump runs and for me it's just right. I would recommend it to anyone shopping for a compact ute.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JERRY D.
2022 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/10/2022
Verified Review

Smooth

Vehicle is ideal for what I needed it for. It will be used as a work vehicle for my sales job. I’ll put between 500 and 600 miles per week and occasionally be carrying product for my customers. Effective
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 1315 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Van Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(2551 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(201) ReScores