Business Solutions

2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(54 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(54 Reviews)

JT
gravatar
JASON T.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

Love it so far.

I have enjoyed almost everything about my Santa Cruz so far but the front seats, I think you guys should have made them more form fitting. They are like a bench seat separated by a center console.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LORI C.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle

I had a great experience at the dealership. This is the best cat I’ve owned. So far I love everything about it. Comfort on a trip is super important and this car meets or exceeds all expectations so far! I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NW
gravatar
NICHOLAS W.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2022
Verified Review

Fun truck , drives like a SUV

This truck is super fun to drive and the turbo engine is very quick. Lots of tech, luxury interior, and excellent audio make the ride very comfortable as well. Truck bed isn't huge but it's easily hauled everything I've needed from spare tires to groceries.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
DOMINICK A.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2022
Verified Review

Fun and Exciting

I did alot of research and watched many YouTube videos when deciding which vehicle I was going to purchase. I had my choice narrowed down to a Ford Maverick and the Hyundai Santa Cruz. Much was being said about how inexpensive the Maverick was but it comes with nothing so when you start adding everything up the price is right there with a Santa Cruz. I have owned a 2012 Hyundai Tucsan and it was great. So given the Mavericks appearance is “blah” and it’s also a new unpredictable vehicle the choice was a no brainer. With the extensive warranty and the clean fun styling of the Santa Cruz I jumped in and let me tell you I’m loving this SAV. I’m actually thinking of selling my wife’s car and buying another.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JOHN C.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2022
Verified Review

Awesome Truck!

I could not be happier with this truck, great looks, features, and performance. Had been looking to get one of these for a year and finally was able to do so. I highly recommend if looking for a fun truck, this is the way to go.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
MIGUEL F.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/29/2022
Verified Review

Great small truck but I had an issue

One month into purchasing a brand new 2023 Santa Cruz I had to have it service. The engine over heat light came on while I was on the highway. Had to stop and pull over immediately. Opened the hood and coolant was everywhere. The belt to the water pump "disintegrated"(dealership words). It took 7 days for a belt to come in. It took 3 days to get a rental. Apparently there is a wait list for rentals due to all the service issues. I gave it a 2 because of that. Lets see if we can go a year with no issues and that might change.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 11/29/2022 07:44 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Miguel. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

gravatar
G.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/29/2022
Verified Review

New Santa Cruz

I bought this as a secondary vehicle for my business. I haven't put a lot of miles on it yet as it is a back up vehicle, but it so far seems to be a solid small truck. It was this or a Ford Maverick. The Maverick has a better price point but in the end the styling of the Santa Cruz won. This is the first foreign car I have purchased since 1986 , so I hope it treats me well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DIANA K.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2022
Verified Review

Absolutely LOVE my Santa Cruz SEL Premium!!

I am extremely pleased with my purchase! Its a bit of truck with all the comfort of a high quality,smooth riding,sleek design! Turns many heads! Has all the bells and whistles and I just LOVE it so much!! The turbo is awesome too! I cannot say enough good about my Santa Cruz!! Phantom black is accented with iridescent glitter which is beautiful and helps hide dirt better than a traditional black!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
JIMMY N.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

I love my new Santa Cruz. Brian from Hyundai El Paso did an awesome job answering all the questions I had about the vehicle. The overall experience trading in a used vehicle was tough but the Hyundai team was embers accommodating and we were able to meet somewhere in the middle. I just glad I got myself a Santa Cruz, it was definitely the vehicle I was in the market for.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SCOTT M.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle, Santa Cruz rocks!

It has great styling inside and out. Storage is great, cabin is comfy. I love the bed, it's not as big as most trucks, but it's perfect for me! I saw the Santa Cruz at a car show it Atlanta before it was on the market.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOSEPH M.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2022
Verified Review

Great experience

I am simply disappointed with the scratches on the rea driver quarter panel. When the vehicle was delivered I noticed very little that was wrong with all of the features and aspects ofthe vehicles I was inspecting. I am now noticing that there are scratches, silk web scratches, the are lightly engrained along the rear quarter panel of the driver side. These scratches are ina swirling pattern which leads me to believe that the person(s) that were preparing the vehicle for delivery to the dealership, or the ones delivering to me, were trying to buff marks from manufacturing in order to prepare the vehicle for inspection. The scratches being in a pattern, and only on the rear quarter panel, should be rectified and it is my belief that they can be rectified with the proper buffing equipment.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
gravatar
LEO A.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2022
Verified Review

Ok

Okaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!aaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DENISE H.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2022
Verified Review

What a great little truck!!!

Ethan our salesman was generous with his time and knowledge. Never pushy very informative and polite. We did a little research online but really found out much more of what the Santa Cruz had to offer at the dealership. The evening we purchased ran late. Ethan offered us time to come back to go over the Santa Cruz system phone link etc. We received a fair price for our trade. Love the truck and all it has to offer. I will add I was never interested in the Hyundai until this Santa Cruz was presented!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MV
gravatar
MICHAEL V.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2022
Verified Review

not owned long to review

need to check back when we have more miles on our vehicle as we have owned it less than a month, so at this time it will be a short review, driving the Santa Cruz is alot of fun to drive, handles very well super responsive, handles snow well .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
RUDOLPH T.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2022
Verified Review

Fills a void for utility vehicles!

Very practical, fun, and unique. Love the look, color and ruggedness. The only thing I miss is not receiving my bed mat. Love the step rails. They add to the overall look and purpose. The grill is as beautiful as they come.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JAMES M.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2022
Verified Review

Lots of fun to drive. A smaller version of my Ford Sport Trac, only way better mileage.

I was looking for a small truck, and the Santa Cruz checked all the boxes. It had to be a good commuter vehicle, but also able to haul a small trailer when needed. Also had to have good ride qualities for long road trips. This vehicle delivered all that, plus it looks different from the other small trucks on the market.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
ANDREW L.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2022
Verified Review

Dont know what you asking here

for the price i would have liked power seat for front passenger seat, I had to take the tow package and i am not ever gonna use it, ( i have a truck), you should ask the customer Hey do you want running boards or tow package, let them decide after all he is paying $47,582 of hard earned money, he should get some say
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOSEPH G.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2022
Verified Review

Santa Cruz

This is the only car truck combo I could find that is low enough to get in and out. I have always owned a pickup. I traded a Ram for this truck. Reliability on this Santa Cruz I gave it a 5 I only have 800+ miles on it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ANGELYN C.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2022
Verified Review

Very good vehicle

I love my Santa Cruz. I had a Jeep Cherokee that I replaced with the Santa Cruz and everything is so much better than the jeep. Loe the look of it better than the ridgeline, or the Maverick. Have had several people stop and ask about it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
gravatar
ROBERT E.
2023 Hyundai Santa Cruz
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle

This vehicle meets all my needs and is a well designed truck. The performance is outstanding and the all wheel drive is great to have. The night edition is truly a work of art and really shows how well this truck was designed!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 48 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Island Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2084 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(162) ReScores