Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(162 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(162 Reviews)

PV
gravatar
PATRICIA V.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2022
Verified Review

good

good buy for the cost, the hybrid gets great gas millage, very roomy and storage is exceptable. the noices my hybrid makes can be annoying and loud! overall it is a very comfortable car and I enjoy driving it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JUAN R.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2022
Verified Review

Superb quality!

Exactly what our family needs at the moment! Reliable, economic, and excellent service. We were looking for a model that is comfortable and economic at the same time. Given the hybrid potential of the model we chose, we have been able to save a lot of money in gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ALINA M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2022
Verified Review

We love the car.

The car is everything we needed and wanted. We started out thinking we would get a Toyota Venza but they weren’t in stock. He Hyundai dealership was across the street, so we went there and that was the best decision. Now that we have a Hyundai, I can’t imagine having anything else.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DOUGLAS K.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2022
Verified Review

Very Happy

It is a vehicle that is big enough for me to get my golf clubs in the back, gets great fuel mileage for my long commute back and forth to work. The features on this vehicle are more than I could have asked for.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
RICHARD K.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid

This vehicle has exceeded my expectations. It is really enjoyable and comfortable to drive. The fuel economy is exactly as advertised. I have no trouble seeing to drive at night with this vehicle. The lights are very bright.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
HOA M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2022
Verified Review

Excellent choice for the crossover segment.

As a 6 foot 5 inch man one of the main considerations when picking a car was whether or not I could comfortably sit and drive it. Out of all the similarly priced competition the Tucson was the most comfortable for me. The Tucson also had the best technological feature set for the price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
Michael F.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2022
Verified Review

Love my Tucson Hybrid

Purchased this 2022 Tucson Hybrid Blue new - love it. The styling is distinctive, the ride and level of quietness is great, and the vehicle is larger inside than other compact SUV's. It feels well screwed together and solid. Very peppy engine and acceleration when needed - the more we drive it the more we like it. We have had numerous Hyundai vehicles in the past and have had great success with them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KITTY M.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2022
Verified Review

Stylish and great mileage.

Enjoy driving my Tuscon Hybrid. The style is eye catching. The gas mileage is great especially for an an AWD. The Tuscon is peppy, the ride is smooth and quiet. There is plenty of space for loading gear and if needed the rear seats fold down for larger items. I appreciate the hands free rear lift gate, its very helpful. I recommend you check out this vehicle if you are in the market for a quality hybrid SUV with lots of style and features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FP
gravatar
FRANK P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2022
Verified Review

Extremely satisfied

I love my new Hyundai. I already took it on some long trips and the experience was awesome. The car is very quiet and you don’t even realize the engine is running. I recommend it to anyone looking for a new car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
PAULA P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2022
Verified Review

Tucson Hybrid Limited

We love our Tucson Hybrid Limited. It is fun to drive and gets great mileage. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BRIAN W.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2022
Verified Review

Stylish, comfortable vehicle with lots of features

This is a very stylish vehicle and the build quality is great. I love the sporty look and feel. The acceleration with the turbo is nice. My two main complaints would be less than advertised MPG and a whistling noise that is heard from the driver's side mirror when windows are down. But overall a great car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SK
gravatar
SAI K.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/23/2022
Verified Review

Great car. Apart from some minor QC issues.

Great car. Apart from some minor QC issues. looks and runs great. The only issue I have is the squeaking noise from beneath the instrument cluster and from beneath the infotainment system. A full size spare would be great or at least a temporary spare. Tire mobility kit always has me worried.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
AUDREY B.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/22/2022
Verified Review

Tuscon hybrid

Worst purchase I’ve ever made and I will never rebuy this brand. My A/C has gone out 5 times and there has been nothing done to rectify it. They disrespected my active duty military husband and lied straight to our faces. Absolutely disgusted
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/22/2022 02:36 PM
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

RP
gravatar
RODNEY P.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/22/2022
Verified Review

Good first EV vehicle

Vehicle is an entry into electric vehicle for our family. The car seems to have a number of features that utilize ev technology and safety features. We've noticed that with highway driving at speeds of 65-70 mph, vehicle gas performance drops. Car seems to perform well otherwise.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
ANNIA R.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/21/2022
Verified Review

Este no es un vehículo seguro,presenta problemas eléctricos y lo peor de todo es que sus frenos no funcionan correctamente en momentos de emergencia,en mi caso particular a 55 m/h intenté frenarlo desde una distancia prudencial del otro vehículo que estaba a una distancia considerable en la que yo podía detener el vehículo y nunca frenò,el carro de alante que estaba parado en el semáforo fue quien lo pudo detener porque el freno no funciona como en otros carros, que se frenan en seco

Mi vehículo fue revisado,pero para mí no fue convincente la explicación de que mis frenos no respondieron correctamente porque venía a 55m/h y que la distancia hacia el otro carro era muy corta,en primer lugar yo estaba suficientemente lejos del carro que estaba parado en el semáforo y empecé a frenar desde que vi que el carro paró,sin embargo los frenos en ningún momento respondieron debían haber parado el auto en algún punto y no lo hizo,el pedal se hundió completamente y no funcionó para nada,yo he manejado varios carros y había vivido algún que otro momento de emergencia parecido y los otros carros han frenado independientemente de la velocidad a la que ha estado en marcha o sea mi opinión es que un vehículo aunque venga a 120 m/h debe frenar forzosamente en algún punto y este auto nunca lo hizo a pesar de tener una cierta distancia considerable del otro auto y yo sentí que tuve suficiente tiempo y distancia para frenar y que se detuviera el auto.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EW
gravatar
ERIC W.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2022
Verified Review

I love the vehicle

I love every aspect of this vehicle. Well, I ain't doing 200 characters; my overall positive review should be suuficient.............!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RN
gravatar
RICHARD N.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2022
Verified Review

Worth it

The vehicle is very well built, no build issues whatsoever and the mileage is great, I made it to school (139 miles) while only using half a tank (mainly uphill) the battery kicked in for a lot of it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOHN G.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2022
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle.

I really love everything about this car - the only downside is the hybrid mileage doesn't match my previous vehicle [2020 Rav4 hybrid] but day to day driving I'm getting slightly better than the EPA estimate. The interior is amazing, much nicer than the competitors, and the price is less than similarly equipped hybrids.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
Tim L.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/19/2022

Love everything about it but....

Love the features and quiet ride of this Tucson. The infotainment system takes some getting used to. My biggest complaint about this Hybrid is the fuel mileage. Horrible and nothing near what is advertised or claimed by Hyundai. We have put almost 12,000 miles on this car since March 2022 long highway trips, rural and city driving and have averaged 24 mpg! Even the full gas engine of the 2022 Tucson gets 32 mpg. Why wouldn't this vehicle get at least that while not in EV mode? This is the most disappointing thing we have against our Tucson Hybrid. The dealer we bought it from said it would take around 8000 miles to "learn our driving patterns and the mileage would increase". That mileage came and went and no change. Another dealer told us it could take up to 15,000 miles to "learn our driving patterns". Luckily we have another car that gets 36 mpg highway and 32 mpg combined city/hwy that we can drive plus I have a motorcycle that gets around 48 mpg that we go too first.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
Salman H.
2022 Hyundai Tucson Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2022
Verified Review

Awesome

Awesome all is well with the car great vehicle great to drive excellent gas miles great response filled with safety and to top it of the best Tucson I have ever leased recommend to everyone love the car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 154 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Mountain View Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(52 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(14) ReScores