Business Solutions

2013 INFINITI G37 Coupe

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(8 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(8 Reviews)

SJ
gravatar
SARAH J.
2013 INFINITI G37 Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/05/2021
Verified Review

G37X coupe

This is a sporty fast car. My 1st time buying an Infinity and so far its very nice. Ive replaced tires & brakes just once with 60k miles. One issue =the leather interior seat is wearing/wrinkling causing small cracks on side of seat. I bought leather patch to cover. Disappointed there for sure. Takes premium gas fyi Overall im happy with not needing much service at all, my understanding was Infinities drive on and on built tough. We shall see
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PV
gravatar
Pattison V.
2013 INFINITI G37 Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020
Verified Review

Simply the best

My particular G is equipped with the smallest wheel & tire setup 225/55 R17 on 7.5" wide all corners. However, it handles extremely well in corners. There is little body roll when turning. It stops even better than it turns, and better still is the acceleration. Because of the high MAX hp rpm the car may feel deceptively lazy when cruising. But under heavy load you feel it pull harder and harder as you climb towards the Redline. I have discovered that you can drive the car in one of six combinations. D, DS, and M are the three transmission modes each can be used with or without Traction/Stability. Three transmission modes and two ECU modes. In D (TCS on), the car looks for the smoothest gear based on your throttle and speed but will still downshift if you floor it and shift at redline. I call it, "wife mode." IMPORTANTLY, the ECU will restrict power delivery below 3000 rpm and make your acceleration slower but smoother. In D with TCS off, the car changes. This toggle will change both the transmission attitude and power restriction. The car will shift at the same points but accelerates harder and shifts rougher (intentionally ;). Significantly less smooth but quicker. In DS (TCS on) the transmission logic changes. I call it, "BMW mode." TCS on still restricts the power delivery, and the shifts are still smooth. Gears are held longer so you get a smooth ride with just more engine and exhaust notes. The most notable difference is the rev matching and corner gear hold. Yes, rev matching!! So, in this mode, at a certain, "high," braking input the transmission will downshift aggressively and rev match in the process. You barely feel engine braking. when going around a turn the car will not shift up. TCS off in this mode increases the level of engine braking you feel and SIGNIFICANTLY increases the aggression level of the transmission and engine. To put it in perspective, most G37 owners do not enjoy back road cruising in DS because, even at low throttle inputs, the car will hold low gears when going around corners. M mode is manual operation of the 7 speed AT. (With the Sport Model you get paddle shifters, leg support, larger wheels 18 - 19", and better brakes. The sport trim and 6MT trim can be noticed by a more aggressive front bumper. M mode is different than D mode. All downshifts initiate rev matching by the ecu, but shift time is slower. I assume that the reason is that you are commanding the shift at random intervals instead of the transmission carefully timing them. Furthermore, the car will rarely allow an upshift below 2000 rpm. You will find M mode to be jerky when compared to D even with TCS on. With TCS off in this mode, passengers may think that your car has zero luxury aspirations since almost every shift will be a rough abrupt one. In my opinion, you should avoid this mode. I know that was allot of information. I can talk for hours about this car. Tires, brakes, oil changes are all the maintenance you'll do regularly. There are a few cool tech features. You can choose how long your lights stay on after you turn the car off. You can choose to have the steering wheel and chair adjust automatically for entry and exit. You can disable the parking sensor or change the range of warning. Both front windows are auto down. You can use the key to open all windows and sun roof. Fog lights have an independent switch. Some G sedans have adaptive cruise control indicated by a second button below the cruise control on/off button. If I could go back to my shopping time, I would have looked specifically for a RWD Sport trim. Text any further questions to 8649014490
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DAVID M.
2013 INFINITI G37 Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/19/2019
Verified Review

Love the vehicle - Hate the Maintenance Cost

The car is a pleasure to drive especially on the road. It is very smooth, quiet, and powerful - you can pass when necessary. Not fuel efficient in town (13 mpg) but good on the road (29 mpg). Range is over 500 miles on a tank of gas. The Infiniti dealer replaced the mass air flow meters and fuel chambers for $2,500! Seems unreasonable for a 6 year old car with only 70,000 miles. They also wanted to replace the hoses and belts for another $1,000.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
Lanetta H.
2013 INFINITI G37 Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2019
Verified Review

Nice-looking, Dependable, smooth ride.

My Infiniti is actually a G37 four-door sedan. This is my third Infiniti, I love the reliability, the comfort, the smooth ride, and the quick response. Has a comfortable back seat, excellent air conditioning and sound system.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
Al A.
2013 INFINITI G37 Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2018
Verified Review

Fun to drive and trouble free

This has been the most trouble free car I have ever owned in my 30+ years of driving. In 90,000 miles I have only had to do routine maintenance and tires. The car has the power and handling of a more expensive sports car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YC
gravatar
YESUMITHRAN C.
2013 INFINITI G37 Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2018
Verified Review

Good

Like the car very dependable attractive with stylish interior and powerful colorful seats comfortable to drive and solid drive and good road grip.very sporty looking and nice paint work with purple tinge.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
Lanetta H.
2013 INFINITI G37 Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2018
Verified Review

Satisfaction with my G37

I love the look, color, and especially the drivability of my G37. It has lots of energy, extremely comfortable and reliable. I do a lot of Intown driving, and I always feel safe in my Infiniti. This is the third Infiniti I've owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OD
gravatar
OFELIA D.
2013 INFINITI G37 Coupe
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/21/2017
Verified Review

Above average

My G35 was better since it drives smoothly than the G37 that I have. However,the G37 has more features that I like such as rear camera so I can see when backing up, .I don't have to have a key to open it up, very adjustable seats and mirrors, looks better, and easier to clean,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 8 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Maintenance
  • Transmission Repair
  • Auto Repair
Cabena's Japanese Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(709 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Auto Repair
Saddleback Cars
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(136 Reviews)

  • Domestic Auto Repair
  • Dodge Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bogart Automotive & Jeep Independent Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Baxter's Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(400 Reviews)

  • Import Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hudson's Import Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(786 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Orient Auto Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(170 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Import Auto Repair
Driven Import Auto Care
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(966 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Import Auto Repair
Fast Lane Import Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1677 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Japanese Autocare
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(163 Reviews)