Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5
3.9
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5Overall Rating 3.9/5
3.9
(12 Reviews)

KS
gravatar
KATHY S.
2012 Kia Rio
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2020
Verified Review

great car

I have owned my Kia Rio for 5 years. Its been a great car and never had any issues. Just normal maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CHRIS G.
2012 Kia Rio
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2020
Verified Review

I really like this vehicle

I wish it had a turbo, other than that its a great car. Comfortable for long trips. Easy to maintain. Parts aren't over priced. Not hard to work on. Never left me stranded. Looks nice on the inside and out
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
Daniel W.
2012 Kia Rio
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/16/2019
Verified Review

Super Economical

I love this car and so does my wife, it’s small but definitely roomy and pretty comfortable. It has a good sound system and gets GREAT gas mileage, I usually average 33 combined in my 2012 Rio EX! It has a very big trunk which you wouldn’t guess by looking at the car, and it’s very dependable compared to other cars I’ve owned... only reason I’m not giving it 5 stars is because I had a stalling problem arise at 130k miles that was VERY difficult to trace down until I found someone who knew what they were doing. Most Rio owners just scrap the car and move on but once I got it fixed it’s been running great!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
RICHARD L.
2012 Kia Rio
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/01/2019
Verified Review

Riot 2012

Cool and sleek Just no prefomace and information support
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
RODNEY G.
2012 Kia Rio
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2018
Verified Review

solid car!

Our Rio just turned over 100k and it's still solid and running perfect.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
RICHARD L.
2012 Kia Rio
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/21/2018
Verified Review

My 2012 Rio

Great little car ,to bad can't find repair manuals for it but still a great little car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
RICHARD L.
2012 Kia Rio
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2018
Verified Review

My commuter hot rod

Love it ,just wish I could find more things to personalize it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
CLIFF T.
2012 Kia Rio
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/28/2017

My Rio is Righteous!

I love my 2012 Rio EX, it is reliable and cost effective, now averaging about 28 MPG in winter with snow tires and 33 in summer, with 115K miles on it. Its a great looking car with really nice lines. It runs dependably, with the only failure so far in the cooling fan. Kia has not had ANY recalls that I'm aware of. A peppy little car that passes good, nice pickup and go when needed. A rear door lock failed has been the only body issue. Electronic Blue in color, washed often enough with repellant finish to keep road salt off and it still looks great for its age. I only wish people would not open their doors and hit me. Somehow this has become OK to do (not when I was younger!). It could use some bump strips down the door sides horizontally for that. Its fun to drive and has a manual shift mode I never use. That shifter can be accidentally knocked into manual, winding the motor up high. I don't like that. 2 other issues are the soundproofing faded after a couple years and I wish it had a bigger gas tank than 11.2 to take advantage of gas discounts. I would buy it again but would get the LX with bigger wheels and extra road lamps. It's too expensive to add later, get EVERYTHING you might want when you buy a new car! Check out the new Niro AWD, if I weren't retiring soon and moving to the tropics, I would trade up to the hybrid, about $30K.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
SUSAN D.
2012 Kia Rio
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/20/2016

My car has an issue

See below Con's
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHRIST C.
2012 Kia Rio
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/12/2015

drives great but feels all the bumps in the road

somewhat of a rogh ride on a bad road
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KH
gravatar
KEITH H.
2012 Kia Rio
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/14/2015

I want my 2004 Kia Spectra back

I have had nothing but problems with this car. this is my second Kia because my 2004 Kia Spectra was awesome. this 2012 Kia Rio has been to the dealership 5 or 6 times
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RN
gravatar
RODGER N.
2012 Kia Rio
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2015

My First Kia - Impressed!

Bought as a used car with about 38,000 miles on it - and impressed with it so far. For a compact, it rides and handles very well, and appreciate all the amenities (satellite radio, power window/locks, ECO fuel-saving option, hands-free phone system, etc.). The seats are comfortable and for the driver, it's a more comfortable fit for that sometimes awkard distances between leg-reach to pedals and reaching the steering wheel comfortably. Being 6'10", it works very comfortably for me - and the steering wheel is adjustable. So far, it's a great ride - tight, comfortable, responsive steering, and very good on road noise (though there is some, depending on the road surface).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Kia Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Kia of Puyallup
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(10398 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Kia Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
Kia of Alhambra
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)