Business Solutions

2003 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(14 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(14 Reviews)

JB
gravatar
John B.
2003 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2022
Verified Review

SL 55 AMG

This has been my dream car for a long time. I was lucky enough to find an example with only 68k miles in my price range. The technology in this 19 year old vehicle is amazing. Maintenance is a little expensive but it is only a summer car so that will be manageable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
RB B.
2003 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2021
Verified Review

2003 Mercedes BenSL-500

I love my SL-500 it's has been an excellent car for me. This car is fum to drive. The hard tip is easily retractable into the trunk by pushing a button. The engine is strong and the car is fast. This vehicle is very stylish. I enjoy it very much.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOHN S.
2003 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020
Verified Review

Awesome car

This is my first Mercedes I am in love with this car it is such a joy to drive. I bought it 3 years ago with 30 k miles on it , I can’t believe someone would buy a car like this and not drive it . I have put about 26 k on it since I bought it and it is a blast to drive plenty of power at almost all 500 hp
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HH
gravatar
HASAN H.
2003 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/05/2020
Verified Review

First model year disappointing

My SL 500 looks as good as new, however, it’s had many recurring maintenance issues for its class, mostly because the quality control in design and manufacture was not up to Mercedes Standard in the first model year. 6
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Michael M.
2003 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2020
Verified Review

Fine vehicle

All that it’s hyped up to be and more German engineering has always been number one in my book. I would recommend anyone who wants a great car to by Mercedes. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LP
gravatar
Louis P.
2003 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
Verified Review

500 SL

Great looking and feeling sports mobile. An eye catching design that I am proud to have. The car looks great in white and has great maneuver ability. The SL series Mercedes Benz cars are always in high demand and as a result, sell quickly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HH
gravatar
HASAN H.
2003 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/17/2020
Verified Review

SL 500 after 17 years

Still looks excellent. My recommendation is to use the car often, not leave it in the garage, and all all systems. The car looks stylish, a head turner, modern, sporting, and the best in its class. I would buy one again. This is the fourth Mercedes Benz I’ve owned. This car did not disappoint me. In fact all my Mercedes Benz cars dyed nor disappoint me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WH
gravatar
Wayne H.
2003 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2020
Verified Review

Not for the weak of heart or those light in the wallet

These machines are both beautiful and infuriating. I have owned my R230 for over ten years. I have only had one mechanical failure, and that was a belt tensioner. I have however spent tons of money keeping this vehicle up to snuff. Everything on this car is over engineered and it shows in maintenance cost. Lots of parts and lots of modules. If not for a great, and affordable, mechanic this baby would not have lasted more than a couple years. It had less than 30K miles when I got it and now has over 77K. I am still in love with this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HH
gravatar
HASAN H.
2003 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2019
Verified Review

My SL 500 is great

I’ve owned this car since 2003. It’s been and continues to be a delight. Gorgeous styling Keeps its performance and looks like new Only problem has been with the luggage compartment hydraulic supports
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KL
gravatar
KEN L.
2003 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/05/2019
Verified Review

Best worst car ever.

The car breaks all the time, repairs are expensive -- if it wasn't so pretty and droves so nice I would move on with my love/hate relationship. --------------------------------------------------------------------
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
DANIEL F.
2003 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2017
Verified Review

2003 SL500

A 14 year old SL with 27,000 miles. Like new in every way. The SL is a wonderful car. Lots of people comment on it. Luxury, performance and looks. Very nice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EC
gravatar
EDWARD C.
2003 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/09/2017
Verified Review

Expensive to operate.

The car is an attention getter
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
Dan K.
2003 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/24/2017
Verified Review

New to is fun

bought this as a fun weekend car and it has not let me down. Quick and corners as well as any sports car I have owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NC
gravatar
Nick C.
2003 Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/10/2015

ok

Not bad overall..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 14 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • European Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Smog It Mercedes Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(351 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
Mercedes Benz Werkstatt
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(97 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
  • Collision Repair
Magic Benz Service
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(187 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • European Auto Repair
MBS Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(470 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Oil Change
Miami Benz
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(257 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Auto Maintenance
European Autobahn Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(306 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Transmission Repair
Star Value Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(571 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
Fairfax Service Center
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(495 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • European Auto Repair
Renn Haus LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1113 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
4.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Car Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Northridge German Imports
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(88 Reviews)