Business Solutions

2009 Subaru Impreza Wagon

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(8 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(8 Reviews)

DD
gravatar
DANIEL D.
2009 Subaru Impreza Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020
Verified Review

Airbag recall

Great job
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
AMELIA G.
2009 Subaru Impreza Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/09/2019
Verified Review

Terrible car for me

Every 6 months for the past 2 yrs ive spend 600-2000 on repairs. For me I dont like the car. Its 10 yrs old 10000 miles on it . Bought it used in 2012 (it was 3 yrs old at the time). Its a sports car which may contribute to the probs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
EILEEN S.
2009 Subaru Impreza Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/05/2019
Verified Review

Oil light never has never come on

Although I love the performance of this car, the oil light has never illuminated when there has been low oil. As such, I went to have my oil changed before a trip to Yosemite and although I can’t prove it, I don’t think they ever put the new oil back in the car. On my way back on the highway, I heard a noise, engine light came on and I blew a rod. Car was 4 years, out of warranty and I had the engine replaced. She has been leaking oil from the head since, sometimes the oil goes way down...oil light never comes on, unless it is to accompany the engine light, for other reasons. Other than that, she has been good, great to travel with, near and far. No other problems
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
EILEEN S.
2009 Subaru Impreza Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2018
Verified Review

My sister!

She’s loyal, fast, safe, good looking and looking for fun at all times! I smile when I find her in the parking lot. She’s got a wonderful ease about her. She’s ready for anything. Tents , skis, bikes, sand, sun, surf.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MARK R.
2009 Subaru Impreza Wagon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2016

Great little wagon

Not huge but fun to drive, roomy enough and good looking
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FB
gravatar
FELICITY B.
2009 Subaru Impreza Wagon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2016

I love my Subaru. It gets good mileage, is reliable and lasts for years and years.

I've had several Subarus. My last one lasted past 226,000 miles. The drive is very smooth, and pleasant. I have a Hatchback and really like the extra space. The mileage is good. Despite the bumpy roads I haven't yet had to have a realignment.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VD
gravatar
VIC D.
2009 Subaru Impreza Wagon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2015

I Loooooove my Subaru Impreza "hatchback"!!!

I love its beauty, safety, speed and comfort! I love its look. My friends who never loved any cars loved my "Lara," that's the name I gave to my Subaru Impreza wagon.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
Marie G.
2009 Subaru Impreza Wagon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/14/2015

Seven years and no problems.

Everything working great in this vehicle, gets hard usage. Only problem in seven years is that the driver's seat sags, have to use a cushion. Other than that, super reliable at all times.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 8 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(116 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18518 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(30) ReScores