Style image original

2016
Subaru
Impreza Wagon

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

10 Reviews

Latest review 11 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 12/16/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"In Love"

I'm having a blast with my new Subaru. Amazing gas mileage, great on snowy roads, and so comfy!

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/15/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Impreza 5dr, base model"

I could nit pick, drink holders too deep for smaller coffees, and the textured finish of dash, and bring rating to a 4, but, nah. Read reviews about engine performance (2.0i), handling, or road noise, but I personally don't see such as an issue. Really folks ;), this is not a racer, nor a high priced luxury car. Being an base model, I feel all is fine. My only wants were AWD, and cruise control, the rest...well, trivial. Oh, most importantly it is a Subaru. Comparison's are like sport stats, meaningless, my two cents. I again, just want to praise "Matt Rieders" for the complete process, made it an extreme pleasure, just can't say enough. A Very Happy Impreza Owner Fred

Pros
As above, a base model, so...I'll just say I love it. A Subaru right?

Cons
I apologize, just 2 (really minor) for me cons. Dunking Donuts small and medium coffees too short for cup holders, as in too deep, a simple fix. Textured finish on dashboard is nice, but finish and coarseness make it a pain (?) to clean. Only gripes that bring from 10 to 9.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/25/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"In Love!!!!"

This car is awesome! Smooth ride, great features, exactly what I wanted! I will be staying with a Subaru from now on! ❤️
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/12/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love, Love, Love"

A real pleasure to drive.

Pros
Great gas mileage and a pleasure to drive.

Cons
Hatchback window does not open.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/08/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it couldn't be happier. "

Just what I wanted absolutely love my car.

Pros
Comfy mechanical feeling knobs and build quality without over thinking. Built to last.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/20/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great way to downsize, it didn't hurt a bit!"

The Impreza 5dr is a comfortable small wagon. Easy to drive and spacious for a small car. The hatchback has plenty of room for my two 20lb dogs, one of my concerns with downsizing. The gas mileage is amazing, one of the reasons we downsized.

Pros
Gas mileage Dogs have room in hatchback Fun to drive Cute stylish car.

Cons
Dog crate does not fit in back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/09/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The perfect update "

I wanted to replace my ten year old Outback with a smaller car , still all the great features of a Subaru, plus all recent updates, including Bluetooth and the Rear-Vision Camera. I got a great car with many other new features and I am delighted with it.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
None so far, but I have only put 50 miles on it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/17/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Impreza Sport exceeds every expectation"

Affordable, fun, AWD, and rugged. Classy and utility built into one fuel efficient gem. Induces constant smiling!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/27/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car!"

Great in the snow, and very happy with the car so far!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/16/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"driving in the rain"

My old car ran just fine, but i have a new home here in Washington and the home i chose has a steep driveway, so I needed a four wheel drive car. The Impreza was the right car for me. Everything i read about it was not just good but very very good. With my old car, I was unable to leave me house in the rain. I couldn't get up the driveway, the tires would just spin. but the impreza drives up the driveway effortlessly. I haven't driven it much yet, because I just got it this week, but I intend to drive it a lot, and to take it on trips too. The car is comfortable and roomy and it feels really good to have a brand new car once again. Thank you, Subaru.

Pros
The car runs well and is fun to drive. I've only had it for less than a week so it's hard to give any kind of review. Ask me in three months.

Cons
I tried backing down my steep driveway and at one point I needed to see oncoming traffic and I was unable to do so, so now i know i have to go down the driveway nose first.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 10 Review