Style image original

2015
Subaru
Impreza Wagon

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79

19 Reviews

Latest review 4 months ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 04/10/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my car"

It meets my every expectation. I'm very very happy with my car. It handles highway, mud roads and snow very well. I regularly get 31 MPG. My yakama roof rack does not work well with the sun-roof (at all!) I'm not impressed with the entertainment system. It works to my needs, but could be cleaned up a bit. The car is roomy, quiet, comfortable, and handles well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/14/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Subaru Impreza Wagon -"

I had had nothing but Honda cars since 1978 - 36 years -I also never had anything go wrong with any of the Honda cars that I had owned win the past - In fact, I thought they were the best car, by far, out there - Then, after spending my first winter in Maine after years of being in South Carolina for the winter, I suddenly needed either 4-wheel drive or all-wheel drive - Honda had no 4-wheel drive or all-wheel drive in a small car which I wanted - I had four people, whose advice I trusted, recommend to me that I get a Subaru, which I did - It was simply amazing how quickly I fell in love with my Subaru Impreza Wagon - I feel safe driving this car, the gas mileage is fantastic, the car is peppy, all features are convenient and easy to use - It's such a pleasure to use, I repeat, I'm in love with this car - It's not the top of the line, not the fanciest car out there, but I feel like I have the best car out there, it has everything I need and is so darn much fun to drive - She's a sweetheart -

Pros
I appreciate everything about this vehicle - I have no negative issues with this vehicle, for the price, which I feel is worth every penny I paid for it - It's like it's a secret, once you drive it you're hooked -

Cons
I have no complaints - I'm a woman and I feel that this car zips around like a charm, in and out of tight places so easy it's amazing to drive - I love this car so much I would feel Ike a trader to bad mouth it -

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/04/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sleek 'lil' hummer"

Handles like a sports car, feels like a cockpit of a small jet, communication links like a space shuttle and gets 41 mpg! I told Toby Christian, salesman at Parker Subaru in CDA, that I just needed a good, dependable, great gas mileage...all wheel drive, North Idaho worthy machine. When I drove it for the first time it had 25K miles on it already...however Parker honored all of the existing warranties, oil and car checks free for the first 100k. Then I drove it again...smooth, quiet, rockin/smoking stero system, bluetooth everywhere..hookups for computer, cell phone, and iPad. Online answering and steering wheel touch controls for everything...incredibly ergonomic. I love this lil hummer! Patrick j Tomulty, BSN, RN, MSC!

Cons
GOTTA BE CAREFUL WITH CURBS...THIS LIL FELLA IS LOW TO THE GROUND

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/03/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2015 Subaru Impreza"

I needed a new car and I was shopping for a Chevy Cruze diesel. I found out they are not making them anymore. I had purchased a Subaru back in 2000. I'm glad I chose to take a look at the Subaru again. I feel secure driving in winter conditions in an all-wheel drive car. I love the ABS and boxer engine style car. The Impreza is sporty! My car is automatic. it has the screen that my calls, my music, Pandora. I have butt warmers. I'll see if I like them, once winter sets in. I'm sure I'll love them! I love the back up guide! I love that my car came with both carpeted mats and waterproof rubber mats. I would say the trunk is small. I am used to the Legacy wagon size. I love my new Impreza.

Pros
Very peppy engine on acceleration.

Cons
Trunk could be deeper. Or I could use a bit more space. Gas mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/29/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Impreza Wagon"

I really like the way this vehicle handles and the fuel economy that I get with my mileage, which is around 34 mile to a gallon.

Pros
great fuel economy

Cons
Back window holds snow and dirt because of the angle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/08/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2015 Imprezza"

It is our first Subaru. What took so long to own one is beyond me. We wanted a second car for the family and it is a refreshing change from a Grand Caravan. There are many important comfort and safety features that are state of the art. You get a lot for the money!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/19/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I can't believe how much I love this vehicle - "

I've never had a Subaru vehicle before - I bought it because I needed an all wheel drive for winter here in Maine after spending many winters in the south - I can't believe how quickly I settled into this vehicle - I love everything about it - I'ts "perfect" for me in every way - I wouldn't change a thing about it -

Pros
I love everything about this vehicle - I wanted safety, good mileage and comfort - I got that and much more - I particularly like how peppy this car is and how much fun it is to drive -

Cons
Honestly, I have absolutely no complaints-

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/26/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Decent vehicle"

The mileage is disappointing, no GPS. Front cabin and rear cargo are too small.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/05/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliability"

I have taken my Impreza wagon on a number of longer trips over the past year and I find it handles beautifully on the highway. I feel safe, secure, and I continue to get great mileage and the service at Patriot Subaru can not be better.

Pros
handles beautifully in the city and on the highway. Great gas mileage.

Cons
Perhaps just a bit too low to the ground but that is more a matter of my age than poor styling. I love this car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/03/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"What is this?"

Great ride. Extremely pleased!

Pros
Everything sensational!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/05/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Overall very satisfied"

I love all the features and the safety ratings are great.

Pros
Style, comfort, features.

Cons
Speakers, no power seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/12/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"More than I expected!"

I love my new car so much. It was way more than I expected it to be. I am a very large guy (6' 3", 250 LBS) and I was afraid that there might not be much room for me; I was wrong. This compact car has more leg room than my other vehicle which is a Tahoe, and just as comfortable. I am also surprised on how fast it is for a four cylinder car. I could not be more impressed with this car.

Pros
I have only had the car for a week and can find nothing that I do not like about it.

Cons
None at this time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/10/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dependable, and a great quality vehicle"

This vehicle has a smooth ride, with great gas mileage. It's comfortable to drive, and just zips around perfectly! It's the perfect size for travel and getting around town. I love the all wheel drive in the winter months as well. As its a safe driving vehicle all around.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/27/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Noise"

Rattles in a few spots and is annoying, the car is great but the inside seems like cheap plastic that makes noise,

Pros
Great car runs good, fun to drive

Cons
Rattles on the inside, very frustrating.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/11/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"This Car is a real joy!! And, it has All-Wheel Drive."

My Impreza has Manual Transmission. It shifts beautifully and is a really wonderful car to drive. If is a "5 Door Wagon" or Hatchback. The luggage space is excellent. The sound system is superb. It is a responsive vehicle. The ride is smooth and quiet. I am slowly learning the intricacies of the car, but that is not unusual for me. I solve problems as the arise. In summary, I am very very happy with the car. It is everything I had hoped for and more. It is rare that daily you pat yourself on the back for purchasing the right car. And, here in Maine, the Winter is coming up and I am sure I will enjoy the AWD and that it, too, will exceed my expectations.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Subaru Impreza Hatchback (not Wagon)."

Having now had the Subaru Impreza Hatchback for three days, I have concluded that I made a wise decision and that this is a wonderful car. First, the car has a really smooth ride. It is fun to drive in that I have the ride plus a Manual Transmission. The backup mirror is wonderful. The fold down rear seats give me ample room. Most important, I thought I was really having problems "driving at night". With the Impreza's powerful headlights, I find that I can see again and am not worried about driving at night!! This is a wonderful car and I would recommend that anyone thinking about this car take a test drive as soon as possible. The car exceeds my expectations!!

Pros
The Impreza is a wonderful car to drive, built with care, and I am sure will reliable from the ratings in Consumer Reports. I am please with my decision to buy this car!!

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/13/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"functional quality"

lots of value for price

Pros
excellent performance with manual transmission

Cons
seat a bit hard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/21/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2015 Impreza"

Like it very well, my only problem is getting in the driver's seat if the seat is forward. This produces a painful hit to the head.

Pros
Love the handling and responsiveness,

Cons
Have not discovered any cons yet,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/16/2015
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exceeded expectations"

Much nicer than expected. Very impressed with the roomy & tasteful interior...love the brushed silver trim on the dash. Ultra responsive steering & brakes. Great package without being nickel & dimed for every feature.

Pros
Great all-inclusive package. Love the convenience of the hatchback. Appreciate the excellent safety rating. It's fun, sporty, and practical all at the same time!

Cons
Wish it had more power & a 6-speed manual transmission.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 19 Review