Business Solutions

2016 Subaru WRX

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(12 Reviews)

EW
gravatar
ERIC W.
2016 Subaru WRX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2021
Verified Review

Sweet ride

Absolutely 💯 the best car I've ever had. I've had all sorts from family cars to muscle cars, and everything in between. This is by far the best one yet. I've had fun with other cars, but this has been the most fun ever
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AT
gravatar
ANTHONY T.
2016 Subaru WRX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2021
Verified Review

The WRX!

This car is something special. I have one and its a beast. Stock it has a bunch of power and control. The car tears through every element you throw at it. Sun, Rain, Deep off road snow, you name it. I absolutely love mine so much that we snagged my wife a 2015 wrx as well. You will grin from ear to ear every time you floor it be in auto or manual, mines manual hers auto and they go pretty blow for blow with each other. seriously grin ear to ear almost daily driving it. worth the money 1000000%. cons: Roadnoise. in the cab its pretty audible with the stereo off. Also build quality is kinda hokey in parts. Like im not complaining about any parts interior or exterior but I'm anal and like to press against things to "squeak test them" and many parts squeak under pressure but really a small con. Features" I have the limited with the touch screen the leather heated seats the works. The stock head unit works great but with spotify... it only shows the song playing when the car starts. so if i go on a 3 hour drive and its on demolisher by slaughter to prevail when i fire up, when i park 3 hours later that's still what is displayed on the screen. again another anal thing but its kinda dumb.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EW
gravatar
ERIC W.
2016 Subaru WRX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2020
Verified Review

My WRX

I absolutely love my car, it's is the best car I've owned. I traded in my 2010 fully loaded (and then some) Mustang and don't have ANY regrets, I had a 2004 WRX which I loved as well, however it didn't have everything I wanted. With this car I couldn't be happier, IF i were to get a different car it would totally be another WRX
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BILL R.
2016 Subaru WRX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Verified Review

Best value per horsepower

The WRX is the best performance vehicle for a small sedan. Nothing else can perform as well in all categories for the money. The GTI, the Hellcat and the Cobra all see only the tail lights of the WRX.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MARK K.
2016 Subaru WRX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2019
Verified Review

It's a great car

This is just a fun car to drive, as well as being both reliable and safe. My mileage is pretty good, I mean the car is a 6-speed so for some folks that might be an issue but for me it's cool. this is one of those cars that you have to drive, but it will reward you with sensational stability and handling. Prior to purchasing this car I had test driven the GTI and I was not impressed. I was able to get the GTI to understeer, which totally tells me I was in FWD car. Again, my car is a well-balanced AWD vehicle and it has a really nice power band.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LJ
gravatar
LUKE J.
2016 Subaru WRX
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/27/2018
Verified Review

2016 wrx 6speed

Drives just like I thought it would being almost 270hp. Shifts crisps and brakes work great. Fun car to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
SANDRA L.
2016 Subaru WRX
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2016

Love my WRX

I love my WRX! I am so impressed with how great it gets around in the snow and slick roads, even better than my 4 wheel drive Toyota Tacoma that it replaced.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KENNETH B.
2016 Subaru WRX
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2016

2016 wrx

10+
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
ELIZABETH S.
2016 Subaru WRX
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2016

Love it

Such a fun car, I love the 6 speed manual and factory black on black, this car requires no customization to be sweet! My only complaint being in the NW is that it doesn't have heated mirrors
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JAMES R.
2016 Subaru WRX
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2015

awsome car

This car is by far the nicest car we have purchased. Comfortable to drive, so fast. Lol
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FK
gravatar
FRANK K.
2016 Subaru WRX
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2015

WRX

Maybe a midlife crisis at 64. The WRX has performed well in town and on the road. It is a solid vehicle inside and out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JOSHUA G.
2016 Subaru WRX
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/31/2015

Better than what I had

The difference between the Impreza Sport and the WRX Premium is like the difference between a chickadee and a falcon. Both are birds of a feather when it comes to the Subaru name and their origins, however, behind the wheel, there is a feel of instantaneous gratification and enjoyment in the WRX over the Impreza Sport. The Impreza Sport is, well, not sporty at all. Add some shiny rims, leather seat, moon-roof, and a navigation console, and paddle shifters, and wa-la! You have an Impreza Sport. Notice how I did not mention anything about the engine. That is because the engine and tuning effectively do not change to the sport model leaving the driver operating a tortoise with a sporty look. The 2016 WRX premium combines the sporty feel with the wrap around seats, red trimmed accessories, racing steering wheel/pedals, and sleek exterior with a super charged engine. The handling is tight and the center of gravity stays low around the corners. There is a fine line though between a smooth corner and a pucker-factor. The exterior front looks almost like that if a Nissan Altima and a VW Jetta had a baby. The rear has been sported up a bit with the quad tip exhaust and diffuser. However, since the inception of the WRX, the rear end always seemed slightly a miss. The price of the 2016 WRX Premium is reasonable. You get a lot of horsepower and rally racing engineering that is affordable. Start jumping into the STI category, you may be better off with the BMW or Audi, depending on love and appreciation. The WRX is without doubt a fun car to drive especially with the manual 6 Speed. It has plenty of get up and go and you never feel like the car controls you. The console layout is a bit like a Mazda where there is a high dash screen but there are plenty of options and layouts to choose from. Without doubt the 2016 WRX Premium is an eye catcher but no one will be double taking or dipping their sunglasses as you go buy. It has the sportiness one seeks in a car with the convenience and gas mileage of a family sedan. I like the vehicle, I am happy with my purchase, but what you decide is up to you!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18554 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(31) ReScores