Business Solutions

2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(30 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(30 Reviews)

LW
gravatar
Lora W.
2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/24/2021
Verified Review

Reliable Car

2014 Crosstrek has a backup camera and navigation. Backup camera is great, navigation system not so much. Touch screen is terrible. That's it for the extras. The performance of the car is nice, very good in the snow, very decent handling. A bit of a bouncy drive, but it's not a sedan, and this is to be expected. Overall, very reliable, overall we like it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FD
gravatar
FRANK D.
2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2020
Verified Review

Suburu Crosstrek

Quality of Suburu. Nice mid size SUV, reasonably priced. Great gas mileage. Get recommended servicing and you have no problems. Handles well in snow with the best tires. Lots of room with rear seat folded down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
ALEJANDRA P.
2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/29/2020
Verified Review

Love it

I love my mini suv best car ever
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WG
gravatar
Warren G.
2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Verified Review

Subaru 2014 XV

This car is my second Subaru Crosstrex. I bought this one for my wife when she needed a newer car. It is fun car to drive, safe car for the road in all condition. It is a great car for two people, had enough room for us and some luggage and a normal week of groceries. I would highly recommend this car to anyone who is looking to get a fun, small all wheel drive vehicle that can get you about anywhere in almost any condition.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GREG S.
2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2019
Verified Review

Drives like a tank in snow

I love this vehicle, I only wish I hadn’t been ripped off by Bath Subaru (George specifically) by low ball trade in, admittedly weak promotion (he said they are just to get people in dealership) and outrageously high interest rate given my 800 + credit score and 15 years of buying cars there. NEVER AGAIN It is now paid for and I plan to drive it into the ground (maintaining it locally).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ALICE B.
2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/16/2019
Verified Review

It has some quirks

Love the color because it appears to be easily seen in multiple weather types. The CD player doesn’t work and dealer unable to fix. The blue tooth system distorts my voice and the people receiving my call have difficulty understanding me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DE
gravatar
David E.
2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2019
Verified Review

Great investment

I have driven my crosstrek over 180k in 5 years it has proven to be a great reliable car low maintenance costs and great performance. I drive a good distance to work and I’m confident it will get me there
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FD
gravatar
FRANK D.
2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/15/2019
Verified Review

Suburu Crosstrek

Good compromise vehicle. Great mileage. comfortable. somewhat underpowered. . mini SUV. Great second car. great long distance car. does not have big cargo area, but we travel lite. good all around vehicle. worried that it is in THE most accidents accross the country. not sure why.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARILYN M.
2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2019
Verified Review

Love my Subaru

My oldest daughter had bought one, drove it, and loved it so I bought one! It is the very first car I ever bought new! ( My youngest daughter then bought a Subaru, too!). I would definitely recommend Subaru to anyone ! When it’s time for a new car, I’ll be buying another Subaru!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FK
gravatar
FRANCIE K.
2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2018
Verified Review

Great car!

Absolutely loved be it! Four years, 120K, zero problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARGE C.
2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2018
Verified Review

Great Braking

I have had this car for over a month and it has proven to be reliable with great breaking ability. Luckily I provided enough breaking room on a snow packed street. The Crosstrek did stop with room to spare.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
Kathy C.
2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2018
Verified Review

Great Crosstrek

I love my Subaru Crosstrek and handles Montana winter spine and last March we did a cross-country trip with no problem moving from Pennsylvania to Montana. It holds up well and it feels safe and handles all kinds of terrain. It has a lot of room and is very comfortable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JERRIE L.
2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2017
Verified Review

Love it!

I have enjoyed my Subaru Crosstrek for almost 2 years now. great gas mileage, and efficient! I was seriously rear ended, and no one was hurt. says a lot about the safety of this vehicle. Go Subaru!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
Susan R.
2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2017

Best ever

I test drove several different SUVs before I decided on the Crosstrek the size is perfect for me and my dog it rides terrific I love everything about the car as soon as they have different colors I'll probably buy another one
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DORIS G.
2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2017

Fits me like a glove

Handles well on the road in any kind of weather here in the northeast.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JESSICA D.
2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2017

Very Reliable!

Love it.. It can drive in the snow without the chain!! Love it!! It's perfect for 4 people family type or 2 people and a dog.. Perfect for me!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MAURICE P.
2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2017

Better Than Excellent in the snow.

Car goes into and out of my driveway like it had Chains on I live one a hill and have to turn right and up another hill to park my car. This car has been a blessing. Cant thank you guys enough. Happy x 11
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KARA S.
2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2016

Love my crosstrek

What an amazingly safe and reliable car! I cannot wait for the adventures to come. I would not trade it in for anything except for a new Crosstrek!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PT
gravatar
PHYLLIS T.
2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2016

LOVE my Crosstrek

When my husband convinced me we needed to purchase a new car I was pretty resistant. I liked my current car and was happy with it and the mileage. We purchased the Crosstrek and I am so happy with it I believe we are Subaru people for life!! It gets around better in the snow than my full size Ford 150! It wont be long we will be shopping for another Subaru for my husband to drive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
THOMAS B.
2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/14/2016

reliable and sturdy

We love this little car! We live in snow country and have noticed this model car growing in numbers around our area. It is solid, small but roomy, handles beautifully in inclement weather, and so far, is worry free. Thank you Subaru!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 30 in total

Businesses Near You


  • BMW Dealer
  • Subaru Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Integrity Autowerks Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(117 Reviews)

  • Subaru Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Parker Subaru
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(18586 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(31) ReScores