Business Solutions

2015 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(15 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(15 Reviews)

LM
gravatar
LINDA M.
2015 Toyota Avalon Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2021
Verified Review

Excellent

Very nice 👌
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
JEAN J.
2015 Toyota Avalon Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2019
Verified Review

2015 Pre certified Avalon hybrid

What a great car! I average 38/40 mpg. Love filling up & seeing 535 miles to next fill up. Heated seats all round, plus airconditioned seats in front. Auto lights, brights & wipers. Comfortable, quick pickup & power, cruises nicely at 75. Love the hybrid. Had a 2007 Hybrid Highlander and sold it to my son with 180,000 miles & still running great, 27 mpg, seating his family of 7 nicely. I miss it a little, because this Avalon is a dream. I love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
JEAN J.
2015 Toyota Avalon Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2019
Verified Review

2015 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

This car though used was clean and almost new. All the bells & whistles from heated seats in the rear to air conditioned seats in front. I average 38 mpg. Economical but quick & fast. Handles beautifully! Comfort, style & economy! I love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
JEAN J.
2015 Toyota Avalon Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2018
Verified Review

Love my 2015 Avalon Hybrid

Certified & warrantied I purchased my 2015 Avalon Hybrid from Michaels Toyota of Bellevue, WA. Great experience & test drive. This was one of five cars I researched & drove, including an Altima, Lexus & Honda. What a car! Rides beautifully, drives great, handles well, has pickup and go! Averaging 39mpg, love filling up and seeing 545miles till next fillup. Love the heated & cooled seats, the blind spot flashers, the auto hi beams and auto distance cruise control. Super comfortable. Drove my 2007 Hylander Hybrid till I sold it to my son with 175k miles on it, and bought this 3 yr old 2015 Avalon that looks new, and am sure I will drive & enjoy this for many years as well!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
STEPHEN S.
2015 Toyota Avalon Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2018
Verified Review

Best car I have had

Comfortable, quiet and extremely efficient, so you put the rest of the characters in if you don’t think I did well enough. Now I am rite why I think surveys are worthless. You got my opinion and it did not fit your perceived corporate goal
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DY
gravatar
DEAN Y.
2015 Toyota Avalon Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2017
Verified Review

Love it

We wanted a comfortable car with good gas millage to compliment the 2005 Tundra we already have and use for hauling. We were replacing a 1996 Corolla with manual transmission and wind up windows. it had 138,000 miles with only oil changes every 3,000 miles and occasional brake replacement. I'm sure it would have lasted another 100,000 miles. We hated to get rid of her but we wanted something a little more luxurious for trips. It's hard to believe how long a tank of gas can last with the Avalon. ...Just a beautiful car for our retirement. It will take us a while to learn how to use all the bells and whistles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
STEPHEN S.
2015 Toyota Avalon Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2017
Verified Review

Are you kidding?

Wonderful automobile
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DIANA R.
2015 Toyota Avalon Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2017

Toyota Avalon

Service attendant for maintenance very diligent and eager to help. Quick service. Needed a part replaced and they provided a lovely loaner car for the interim. Lady driver for transportation to and from home was delightful. I love TOYOTA. ❤️
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
STEPHEN S.
2015 Toyota Avalon Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2017

Another survey, really?

Best car I have ever had
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
gravatar
LUCAS A.
2015 Toyota Avalon Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2017

Avalon Hybrid

Very pleased with the performance of this vehicle. However, the paint used on this vehicle is substandard....extremely disappointed with this short cut!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
STEPHEN S.
2015 Toyota Avalon Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2016

Yes

No
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DENNY B.
2015 Toyota Avalon Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2016

My awesome Avalon

Love my car??
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SHELLY R.
2015 Toyota Avalon Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2016

Smooth and efficient transportation.

The hybrid Avalon was a step up for me from my Lexus ES350. The ride remains smooth and responsive. Everyone volunteers me to drive! I had to get used to checking the gas gauge as I didn't need a fill-up every week. More importantly, the electronics are so much easier to use than the Lexus. The Avalon Limited comes with analine leather seats....see what they would cost you in the Lexus! When they dropped the leather from the base Lexus, I knew I needed to compare these vehicles. A friend encouraged me to check out the Hybrid Avalon and I'm glad I did. There was no comparison in price for what you get in the Avalon hybrid limited edition vs the Lexus hybrid.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EC
gravatar
ELIZABETH C.
2015 Toyota Avalon Hybrid
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/22/2015

The navigation system is a waste of money. The 800 number is NOT responsive. I am not getting 39-40 mpg. And now it has been recalled...I have only had it 3 months.

There is a lot to know about this car. There are several owners manuals and it is difficult to know which one to look in. very confusing. So when I have questions I have called the 800 number. One question (how to balance the speakers) I was told to call the dealership. I did and they said settings needed to be changed and I would have to take it in. I finally figured it out myself. When changing channels there was a button called "sound" and I pressed it and up came the speakers and I saw I could move them left right front and back. But I had wasted a lot of time and gotten no quality answers from either the 800 number or the dealer. The navigation system is unbelievably poor. My five year old Garmin that cost $400 is far superior. The voice recognition is terrible. When I say "go home" it says "what would you like to do with your phone". And I am an american with a California accent. Go figure! I have yet to figure out how to raise the driver seat. The lever I used in my old solara was responsive but that same lever on the avalon does nothing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
ROBERT W.
2015 Toyota Avalon Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2015

A great hybrid choice with plenty of room and comfort

Im a hybrid diehard but the Prius we have had just was not big enough for my 6'4" hubby. We love the Avalon and are still on a learning curve. Love the backup screen with guidelines on it and the warning lights in the side view mirrors. And the comfy seats that can be programed to us individually. You got it...that tall guy pushes the seat way back and I like mine up close. A simple push of the button and the Avalon gets us sitting pretty.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 15 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1324 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2226 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22387 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10815 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7655 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores