Business Solutions

2000 Toyota Celica

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(16 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(16 Reviews)

JD
gravatar
Jenna D.
2000 Toyota Celica
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2021
Verified Review

Awesome first car! As old as me!

This is my first car and I love it! I was skeptical at first since it’s 21 years old but it runs like a dream and it’s so cute and fun! There were some extra plastic pieces that fell off the bottom but the car is running even better without them. This car would be so cool with apple car play, but I love my new old car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EO
ELIZABETH O.
2000 Toyota Celica
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2021
Verified Review

Dependable little Baby

I absolutely love this car!! I’m 5’3 and it fits my lifestyle, I have 6’ teenage boys now and they like the style & fit comfortably in the front seat. I also frequent the beaches as often as I can. It’s a great lil compact car, with a timeless sporty design which makes parking in tiny spaces a cinch. I’ve owned this car for 21 years & have only had to keep up on regular maintenance. Just recently replaced all 4 shocks the most major work I’ve needed to replace. Everything else is in great condition and I plan on having my car for at least another 21 years!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EW
gravatar
ELLEN W.
2000 Toyota Celica
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/13/2020
Verified Review

Love my 2000 Toyota Celica

I love my Toyota Celica! My 2000 Celica was the first year of the ultimate sports car trim level of the Celica ever! It is now discontinued. It has a lot of miles on it, but still runs like a great. And I love the design. It is line a poor man’s Lamborghini.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
Jane J.
2000 Toyota Celica
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Verified Review

21 Years, 466,000+ miles!

466,000+ miles is a testament to how well Toyota vehicles are manufactured in conjunction with how well I maintained my car. This vehicle was mainly a commuter vehicles and MOST of the mileage was highway miles. I ensured oil changes every 5-6 weeks due to the distance I drove. At this point, I would be very sad to get rid of "her" although I'm still getting offers to sell even with this amount of miles. She gets me where I need to go! Go Toyota, go!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MOLLY B.
2000 Toyota Celica
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2019
Verified Review

Withstands the test of time!

My Toyota Celica is 19 years old. Bought it brand new. It's a stick shift, which is fun to drive. I can't part with it, Still has excellent mileage. It has had no major problems since I purchased it. It has plenty of room for carrying large loads. I've had numerous offers asking me if I want to sell it, but I plan to keep it until one of us dies. Still a classy-looking car too!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
Pam H.
2000 Toyota Celica
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2019
Verified Review

Why isn't it made anymore

Love the Celica and have no idea why Toyota dropped them from their production line.So very fun to drive and it looks sporty - not like just another car. It may only be a 4 cylinder; however, has no problem keeping up with traffic and then some.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
Pam H.
2000 Toyota Celica
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2019
Verified Review

Toyota Celica

They should have never quit making the Toyota Celica. It is a fun car to drive and looks great. And it also has a manual transmission - which is now hard to find, unfortunately. It gets good gas mileage, is comfortable, and is dependable (it's a Toyota).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DK
gravatar
DENNIS K.
2000 Toyota Celica
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2017
Verified Review

I love my little Celica GTS

The car is a little noisy going down the road but it is the greatest handling little car. It gets great gas mileage and has been very reliable over the years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JOHN R.
2000 Toyota Celica
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2017
Verified Review

My 2000 Toyota Celica GT truly has been a tremendous car!

I thoroughly researched all automotive options before I bought this vehicle on Jan. 2, 2000 - and it certainly has paid off. It gives me all I could ask for in a car. Very nifty styling and looks (IMO). Low sticker price. Tremendous reliability and low maintenance (all Ive.had to do in repairs in replace a service computer). Fine mileage (30+ mpg). Good acceleration. Driver comfort. Roomy trunk with fold-down back seat. Its longevity has been terrific. Someday, IMO, this could be regarded as a classic car. It gets consistently superior reviews from owners who have had one and still have one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KI
gravatar
Kathleen I.
2000 Toyota Celica
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2017

2000 Toyota Celica

Reliable, gas efficient and well made. Love the standard shift . Good in snow too. Wish they still made them because I'd get another one!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
Anne C.
2000 Toyota Celica
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2016

Classic

I have almost 280,000 miles on this 2000 beauty. I put a new engine in it, and it's good to go forever. Will never give it up!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JOHN R.
2000 Toyota Celica
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2016

2000 Toyota Celica is a superb, and to my mind, hugely underrated vehicle.

When I purchased my 2000 Toyota Celica GT on New Year's Day 2000, it was only after several months of study of that and competitors in its class, and it absolutely has turned out to be the best car I have ever owned. In terms of looks, economy, reliability, driveability, luggage capacity, longevity, freedom from trouble and major repair, this car has well exceeded even my strong hopes and expectations. To me, it's already a classic. As of this writing, in September 2016, the vehicle has passed 146,000 miles and I have reason to believe it can make it another five years and reach 200,000 miles without incident or significant repair.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
ANN H.
2000 Toyota Celica
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/31/2016

Toyota Celica

Only serious complaint is the clearcoat is flaking off. At this writing it is 14 years old so something had to happen
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FM
gravatar
FELIPE M.
2000 Toyota Celica
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2016

Running well

I like it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
TYLER L.
2000 Toyota Celica
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2015

2000 Celica GT

Dependable, fun to drive, gas efficient.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
ANN H.
2000 Toyota Celica
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2015

Celica 2000

The 2000 Toyota is the best, most reliable auto I have ever owned and driven.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 16 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2238 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22417 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10819 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7659 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores