Business Solutions

2017 Toyota Corolla iM

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(14 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(14 Reviews)

JC
gravatar
Jim C.
2017 Toyota Corolla iM
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2021
Verified Review

Great looking and fun to drive.

When I first saw the iM I loved it and thought it was the best looking hatchback I'd ever seen. It's not the fastest car around but with a few well placed modifications it's a lot more responsive and even more fun. Buying one with a 6-speed manual transmission ups the fun factor even more. I've driven it on several road trips and it return 35-40 mpg and a lot of smiles. It rides and handles great and has the versatility of a hatchback along with Toyota reliability.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DOUGLAS W.
2017 Toyota Corolla iM
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2020
Verified Review

Love my iM

So very pleased with all aspects of our experience with Toyota of York and our 2017 Corolla iM! Great value for our money and looking forward to many years of great driving experience. We’re a four vehicle Toyota/Scion family!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CRAIG S.
2017 Toyota Corolla iM
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/23/2018
Verified Review

Toyota Corolla IM

Love my car first new car great and reliable and lot of compliments! Best car I could ever try to own.and love the color!!!!!!!!!great seats they are comfortable and the car is great for long rides do not have to stop much at all for anything unless gas of course
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PO
gravatar
PRESTON O.
2017 Toyota Corolla iM
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2017
Verified Review

Sporty and efficient

I wasn't planing on buying a Corolla, but when I saw the hatchback of the iM I knew I had to test drive it. I do a lot of driving for my job and the pickup, handling and comfort is second to none for a small car. I carry a lot of materials and the hatchback is perfect. The only thing I would change is the skirt on the front. It's pretty low and I have to be careful when entering and exiting steep grades.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DEBORAH G.
2017 Toyota Corolla iM
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2017
Verified Review

My favorite car

I had a Matrix which I loved. I got in an accident and the insurance company totaled it. I wanted the same car, so got a 2017 Corolla iM and it’s perfect! Rides nice, love the color (blue).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CHERI D.
2017 Toyota Corolla iM
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2017
Verified Review

Toyota IM, Awesome

I CO signed a 2017 Toyota corolla IM for my sister. I loved it so much, 2 days later I went back to Toyota and bought me a 2017 Toyota Corolla I'm, plus all the Salesmen were awesome there.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NK
gravatar
NICKOLAS K.
2017 Toyota Corolla iM
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2017
Verified Review

Manual trans

1 st gear is a little long, not bad for commuting. That's what I purchased this car for. Okay around town
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FS
gravatar
FIDEL S.
2017 Toyota Corolla iM
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/21/2017

Loving my Corolla iM

I have had a few minor issues such as small plastic cap coming off the bumper, and the road noise is a bit much. But other than these I have really enjoyed this car. It is fast and responsive in sport mode, but also very efficient when in economy mode. The rear opens up to quite the cargo space with the seats down. The styling is better than most other small hatchback vehicles on the market. Quit simply, I love my iM!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PO
gravatar
PRESTON O.
2017 Toyota Corolla iM
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2017

Great car

I was looking to get back to a Toyota but I wanted a hatchback. When I saw the iM, it was perfect. Love how it handles and am very pleased.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DAVID B.
2017 Toyota Corolla iM
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/21/2017

Great Car!

We purchased the new 2017 Corolla Hatchback (iM). The car handles very good, and had more safety features than I thought it would have, given the price of the Vehicle. I thought the price was very good, considering the overall package. The design is sharp, and sporty. The comfort in the driver seat AND passenger seat is very good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MAGGIE R.
2017 Toyota Corolla iM
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2016

Cute sporty car!

I was looking for a family car that didn't feel like a sedan. My final choices were a Honda Coupe and the Toyota Im. Toyota with Toyota care and all the safety features at no extra charge in a cute fun color were what pushed us over to the Im. I took it for a road trip and was surprised how spacious the trunk was and also appreciated that the rear seats fold flat. Using the flash drive for music meant non stop music we loved for 9 hours straight. I came from the Nissan Versa and have to say the Im is bigger inside, but it doesn't feel bigger or heavier on the outside. It handled well on rough roads, rain, fog and climbing the Grapevine - it was effortless. I liked the safety features - lane alert has made me better at using my turn signal. Oh - for tight parking, I also appreciated the side view mirror folding. And the defrost. Thanks for a fun and affordable car! My son liked the "racing stripe" on the interior (he is post college aged).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
BRYCE D.
2017 Toyota Corolla iM
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2016

Fun

This car is fun to drive and nice to be in. Feels like a luxury vehicle without actually being luxury.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARY M.
2017 Toyota Corolla iM
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2016

I love my Corolla IM

The car handles well and is fun to drive. I was glad that a manual transmission was available as I think it's easier to drive a manual in the occasional bad weather we have in Portland. Even though I'm not a tech person, the car is pretty easy to understand and figure out if something is unfamiliar.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
ANGEL R.
2017 Toyota Corolla iM
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2016

2017 corolla I'm review

I choose this vehicle for its great reliability and dependability
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 14 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2240 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22431 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10821 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7661 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores