Business Solutions

2017 Toyota Prius Prime

Average Score

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(8 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(8 Reviews)

FD
gravatar
FRANK D.
2017 Toyota Prius Prime
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2022
Verified Review

Almost perfect commuter car

This is a great car for me. My commute is short, so I mostly run on electric. I only have a few minor complaints about things like the information screen/entertainment setup. However, that is just being picky, and the good things far outweigh the bad.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
DANNIE A.
2017 Toyota Prius Prime
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2020
Verified Review

Prius

I love my Prius Prime. It is my second Prius. The safety features are fine and I appreciate them. It is comfortable and fun to drive. The steering wheel heater keeps my hands warm in the PNW winter
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LINDA C.
2017 Toyota Prius Prime
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2019
Verified Review

Best in class!

This is a great car. I can find nothing bad to say about it. The ride is comfortable for driver and passengers. The hybrid engine performs well. Gas mileage is outstanding at about 80 mpg (I have a plug-in allowing first 27 miles on all electric power). I even like its futuristic look! Well made auto- Toyota quality :)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HK
gravatar
HENRY K.
2017 Toyota Prius Prime
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2019
Verified Review

Prime Time!

I love my Prius Prime. I've had it for 2 years and have 22,000 miles on it. I've made a few longer trips (Portland and Whistler), but mostly drive in the Seattle area. So far I'm averaging about 110 miles to the gallon. Gotta like that! Car is a joy to drive. Lots of pep, quiet as can be, comfortable. What more could I ask?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RY
gravatar
ROBERT Y.
2017 Toyota Prius Prime
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2019
Verified Review

Fun

Would like to suggest a few improvements. Increase charge mileage to 50 to 100 miles. Add 5th seat in rear. Set up the charge cover differently so it is hinged and not have to be aligned and pushed in.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HK
gravatar
HENRY K.
2017 Toyota Prius Prime
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2018
Verified Review

Prius Prime is the best!

I love my Prius Prime. In electric mode, it's extremely quick and agile. And if your daily driving is less than 30 miles or so, you never use gas! I have over 11,000 miles on it, and I'm averaging over 100 mpg. As gas prices keep going up, I'm saving more and more money. I got the federal tax refund, which made my Prime about the same price as a regular Prius. So why not get double the gas mileage at no extra price? My only complaint is that I like it to have a greater range in electric mode, but that's not a really big deal.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DAVID S.
2017 Toyota Prius Prime
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2018
Verified Review

2017 Prius Prime

I love my new car! It’s really cool , very smooth , quiet , comfortable to drive , I’m getting 80 miles to the gallon so far just driving to work and back . There is so much technology in this car for the low price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JOHN C T.
2017 Toyota Prius Prime
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2018
Verified Review

Absolutely Love This Car

It is used mostly for short trips around town. Until I took a trip from the Portland, OR area up to Anacortes, WA, the overall mileage was staying over 180 mpg! Since then, and with longer around town trips, I am "only" getting around 150 mpg. Two minor annoyances are reflections on the large display (I have Advanced model), and on the Heads-Up Display (which I love) it would be nice to have a button to show the current Speed Limit. It does display there for a short time when you turn onto a new road, but then goes away after a while.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 8 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Import Auto Repair
  • Toyota Dealer
Automotive Instincts
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1327 Reviews)

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Toyota
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(2237 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(15) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Parker Toyota
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(22411 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(25) ReScores

  • New Car Dealer
  • Toyota Dealer
Toyota of York
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Toyota Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burien Toyota
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(7658 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(10) ReScores