Desert Oasis European Auto


Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

227 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
Rich C. on 11/14/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people and the great service!"
Outstanding service, they kept me up to date throughout the entire repair process. We discussed options and pricing (extensive motor repair), agreed on the best plan. My 740il Dinan 7 came home running stronger and faster!
Vehicle: BMW 740iL
Service Date: 10/30/2015
Review Created: 11/14/2015 08:58 AM
Joseph S. on 11/14/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and Professional work with a personal touch"
I love bringing my VW in for service at Desert Oasis. They are always on time, always up front with costs, and communication is very prompt and open. I have taken my cars here several times for oil changes and other maintenance/fixes and have always been pleased. They've even gone above and beyond by notifying me of open recalls when they could have easily done the work and charged me. Highly recommend.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 10/28/2015
Review Created: 11/14/2015 07:26 AM
Darryl C. on 11/13/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everything was great "
.
Vehicle: Jaguar S-Type
Service Date: 10/23/2015
Review Created: 11/13/2015 10:53 PM
Donna H. on 11/13/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very competent and trustworthy Business"
Always pleased with the quality of work at a fair price. Excellent service and they deliver what they promise.
Vehicle: BMW 525xi
Service Date: 10/26/2015
Review Created: 11/13/2015 10:26 PM
Paul L. on 11/13/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service"
taken quickly job done well no problems since.
Vehicle: BMW 530xi
Service Date: 10/19/2015
Review Created: 11/13/2015 10:06 PM
Brian C. on 11/13/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Only shop I trust!"
Owning a European car can be expensive, this is the only shop I trust with my money.
Vehicle: BMW 335i
Service Date: 11/11/2015
Review Created: 11/13/2015 08:30 PM
Carol R. on 11/13/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"problem seems to be solved - radiator hose replaced; "paw" prints all over driver's side window should have been wiped off"
Good service, cheerful, personalized and caring.
Vehicle: Jaguar XJ-S
Service Date: 11/06/2015
Review Created: 11/13/2015 08:15 PM
Ian H. on 11/13/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service is great "
Excellent
Vehicle: BMW 745Li
Service Date: 10/29/2015
Review Created: 11/13/2015 08:09 PM
Yves C V. on 11/03/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always satisfied with service and people skills of staff"
Desert Oasis mechanics really know and understand MB and quickly diagnose the issues. I am a loyal repeat customer and will continue being loyal.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GL550
Service Date: 10/05/2015
Review Created: 11/03/2015 06:55 AM
Lynette K. on 10/19/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Timely, reasonable service"
Been taking my car here for a while now, and I am very satisfied. They have never recommended service that my car didn't need, unlike some dealerships I took my car to in the past. The job gets done in a timely manner, and at reasonable cost. My mother takes her car here now, too, and is also very pleased.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 10/08/2015
Review Created: 10/19/2015 08:30 PM
Sue C. on 10/08/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly and fast and good!"
They are courteous, they are fast in making their diagnosis and very Prompt to repair...usually within the same day.
Vehicle: Audi A6
Service Date: 10/06/2015
Review Created: 10/08/2015 09:53 AM
Geraldine Veronica A. on 10/02/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful place , service and people ."
How wonderful was to find this place . I did stop by for a quote with really short notice and Melissa took care of me immediately. I dropped my car at noon and in less than 2 hours my service (oil change and brake flush ) was already done !
The price was more than reasonable and the work was wonderful .
Have I mention that George the owner personally gave me a ride home ? That's something you don't see everyday , specially in this town .
Thank you so much to all of you guys !
Vehicle: BMW 535i
Service Date: 09/30/2015
Review Created: 10/02/2015 12:08 AM
Mario T. on 10/01/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Timely and expert service"
My recent appointment with Desert Oasis was typical for the shop: Timely service done expertly. We now use Desert Oasis exclusively for our cars and trust their honesty and qualit.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz SL500
Service Date: 09/29/2015
Review Created: 10/01/2015 08:28 AM
Paulette K. on 09/26/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always great service"
I won't take my Mercedez to any other mechanics as these guys are the best
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E320
Service Date: 09/23/2015
Review Created: 09/26/2015 10:44 AM
Larry E. on 09/23/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"MALISA HARVEY"
Explained everything...very nice people
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Service Date: 09/21/2015
Review Created: 09/23/2015 08:26 AM
Melissa C. on 09/22/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service, quick turnaround"
I used Desert Oasis for all of my repairs/service years ago when I owned a Lexus. Since purchasing a Touareg, I've been using the VW dealership for all repairs/service. Recently had a strange gasoline smell in my garage... Googled VW repair shops (because I don't love the customer service at the vw dealership) and Desert Oasis popped up! They repaired my cracked fuel flange same day. I received a text confirmation as well as a phone call to let me know my vehicle was ready. Amazing service!
Vehicle: Volkswagen Touareg
Service Date: 09/21/2015
Review Created: 09/22/2015 08:03 PM
Team O. at Desert Oasis European Auto responded on 09/24/2015

Welcome back MC! I am glad we can keep our relationship going. Hope to see you on your next OC. Remember to check your inbox for our monthly specials. 
Take care,
~Jacki Kiss

Team Oasis
702-255-4090
Barry S. on 09/21/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Customer service and mechanics are great."
Good job and work done fast but expensive just for a battery.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz R350
Service Date: 09/18/2015
Review Created: 09/21/2015 10:01 PM
Team O. at Desert Oasis European Auto responded on 09/24/2015

Hi Barry thank you for your honest response. I personally looked into this repair for your vehicle. I see that this repair was for the primary battery and the auxiliary battery. This is two batteries being removed and replaced.  It includes the removal and initialing of these replaced batteries. We use only Interstate and actual Mercedes brand batteries on your R350. This is the recommended replacement per the manufacturer. We pride ourselves on using quality manufacturer replacement parts only for our luxury vehicle we service. The value in labor is our technicians check the charging system, the physical removal of each battery (including all applicable protective coverings, and  seat removal and reinstalling them) and initialing them with our Mercedes programing tool.
I hope this may explain in more detail what happened with your renewal of the two batteries we replaced on your vehicle.
Check your inbox for October specials for my loyal customers such as yourself.
Thank you for choosing our shop for servicing your vehicle. That is a beautiful wagon you have there!
~Gyorgy & Jacki 

Team Oasis
702-255-4090

Haley L. on 09/03/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast & Reliable"
So Happy to have found this repair shop since we have 2 VW's in the Family. Fast, reliable and lowest cost around.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 07/24/2015
Review Created: 09/03/2015 03:55 PM
Walter D. on 08/26/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always quality workmanship and customer services"
Continued excellent service and always make sure your vehicle is in perfect running condition.
Vehicle: Audi A6
Service Date: 08/03/2015
Review Created: 08/26/2015 11:24 AM
Jennifer E. on 08/25/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional and Family Friendly "
The staff are awesome. They are professional, knowledgeable and super friendly. I recommend this business to anyone who wants their European vehicle taken care of.
Vehicle: BMW 335i
Service Date: 08/21/2015
Review Created: 08/25/2015 10:29 PM
Displaying Review 141 - 160 of 227 in total