Desert Oasis European Auto Service & Repair


Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

268 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
Chris E. on 03/18/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change "
Always good customer service
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GL350
Service Date: 03/15/2016
Review Created: 03/18/2016 03:33 PM
Charles P. on 03/17/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honored their warranty policy"
I was very pleased to find out that the repairs to my BMW were honored by Desert Oasis European Auto's warranty policy. The problem with my BMW was not totally fixed the first time, so they had me bring the car in again and fixed the problem at no charge to me. They even gave me a loaner car while my car was in the shop. Very friendly staff and great mechanics to work on European cars. Highly recommended!!!!
Vehicle: BMW 325i
Service Date: 03/16/2016
Review Created: 03/17/2016 10:39 PM
Lisa W. on 03/16/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very impressed"
Was a very good experience will be back .
Vehicle: BMW X5
Service Date: 03/15/2016
Review Created: 03/16/2016 11:11 PM
Juan P. on 03/11/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Desert Oasis "
Jackie was great I love taking my car there for service they all ways treat me like family. Wouldn't go anywhere else for my car service. Thank you Jackie
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CLS63 S AMG
Service Date: 03/10/2016
Review Created: 03/11/2016 09:05 PM
Anthony R. on 02/27/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Volvo Suspension"
Great job. Rides like new. Squeaks are all gone. I'm very satisfied. Thank you Desert Oasis
Vehicle: Volvo S80
Service Date: 02/26/2016
Review Created: 02/27/2016 08:47 PM
Rich J. on 02/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Always friendly & great service
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 02/18/2016
Review Created: 02/21/2016 11:11 AM
DAVID D. on 02/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I am a longggggg time customer and it is a good feeling to know and trust the people who provide great service !"
Excellent service, thank you Melissa, Jackie, George and the techs ! I appreciate the effort you gave in trying to correct the emissions problem with my BMW. I respect your knowledge and abilities with servicing my vehicles and I trust your ability to diagnose my vehicle issues. I am always greeted by name and a friendly smile by everyone, I am kept up to date in regard to progress on the repair and always contacted with a cost estimate prior to providing service. I highly recommend your shop to all my friends and acquaintances !
Vehicle: BMW 530i
Service Date: 02/17/2016
Review Created: 02/20/2016 11:07 AM
Wendy K. on 02/19/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Place to have your vehicle serviced"
I love the team at Desert Oasis, thorough, concerned about their customers and great customer service.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML500
Service Date: 02/12/2016
Review Created: 02/19/2016 10:18 PM
Jeff T. on 02/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional Shop. "
They are very professional. They do what they say they are going to do communicating this thru out the repair.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E430
Service Date: 02/05/2016
Review Created: 02/07/2016 10:03 AM
Yves C V. on 02/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always treated like an old friend!"
I can always count on the team to keep my MB in top condition.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz GL550
Service Date: 02/05/2016
Review Created: 02/06/2016 08:29 AM
Donna H. on 02/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Consistent Excellence"
Always happy with work done.....in a timely manner...at a fair price. Friendly owners and staff.
Vehicle: BMW 525xi
Service Date: 02/04/2016
Review Created: 02/06/2016 01:06 AM
Ernest D. on 02/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Let me know whats up"
Like the service here they always tell me whats up with my vehicle cant wait to return i gotta see if this car can head outta town but thank you D.O.E.A
Vehicle: BMW 330Ci
Service Date: 02/03/2016
Review Created: 02/05/2016 09:14 PM
Greg W. on 02/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"very honest and great service"
Change the oil service
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Service Date: 02/04/2016
Review Created: 02/05/2016 08:56 PM
Thomas G. on 02/04/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good Service. Friendly & Helpful Staff"
I always have a good experience at Desert Oasis - but I am a little concerned with a couple of estimates provided on work that may need to be done: 1. A front headlight that needs replacing? because low beam doesn't adjust $639, and 2. passenger side front window that may need a new regulator $487. Is this the best you can do?
Vehicle: BMW 528i
Service Date: 02/03/2016
Review Created: 02/04/2016 10:10 AM
Jacki K. at Desert Oasis European Auto Service & Repair responded on 02/11/2016

Dear Mr. G,

I looked over estimates personally. Headlight adjustment is the whole headlight assembly that needs replacing. The gears in your headlight assembly are broken and will not adjust. The gears are not sold separately. We cannot simply adjust them as we did with your right side headlight. The part alone is $470.52 and takes over an hour to replace.
Your window regulator Malisa priced because you mentioned it was making a noise. In this repair the whole door panel needs to be disassembled and windows aligned. We will only use BMW manufactured regultors, aftermarket regulators, in our experience, are not quality and will break again within a few months. This part is $290.00. If you would like a lessor quality part for $50 less we can do that but I cannot warranty the job. Our team has been told not to offer this less quality parts because George and I choose quality and value over thriftest price.
I do want to let you know a Valentine's special for loyal customers was sent to your inbox (check your spam folder) This is for 14% off recommended repairs. Check the promotion for details & restrictions. It is valid for a limited time only. If you would like to call and make the appointment mention FEB14 as promo code to schedule repairs in. Thank you for bring pricing to my attension. Our mission statement is as follows: Always do quality repairs at a fair and honest price with intergrity.
Sincerely, George, Jacki and Team Oasis
P.S. This question and response will be published on our surecritic review platform. This is why your response was a bit delayed.

Ralph R. on 02/01/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personable Staff--Honest-Team"
Very knowledgable Team, fair prices
Vehicle: BMW 328i
Service Date: 01/26/2016
Review Created: 02/01/2016 03:03 PM
Maykel P. on 01/26/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great prices "
Good service
Vehicle: BMW 328i
Service Date: 01/25/2016
Review Created: 01/26/2016 09:00 PM
Jeff A. on 01/25/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Take your car to these guys"
Desert Oasis has been great to me. I've been working between AZ & NV for decades, but until recently didn't need my car in NV. That changed last year & I needed a local mechanic. Desert Oasis was straightforward, fair and was able to accommodate my funky travel schedule. I couldn't be happier with them.
Vehicle: Jaguar XJ8
Service Date: 01/08/2016
Review Created: 01/25/2016 01:11 PM
Leabert U. on 01/21/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Expensive"
Brought my car in because of an ABS light on my dashboard. They did a diagnostic test and inspected my car for an hour. They said the rear left ABS sensor needed to be replaced. They didn't have the time to fix it so I needed to come back next week. Estimate was $340. I just replaced the two right side ABS sensors in October in Hawaii at Capitol Auto Service. The total labor cost was $146.18. That's about $70 labor to change one sensor in Hawaii. So, $340 seems very expensive for parts and labor to change just one.
Vehicle: BMW 528i
Service Date: 01/20/2016
Review Created: 01/21/2016 12:28 PM
Jacki K. at Desert Oasis European Auto Service & Repair responded on 01/22/2016

Hi Mr. L.U.,
I welcome all viewpoints from my customers and yours is one of complete value to me and our team. I have reviewed your rating and your original complaint, invoice and estimate for your recommended repair. I have available to me, the time your car was clocked into our shop and clocked out. This time my technician put into it was one hour eighteen minute. My team explained the cost and time it will take to repair your vehicle, they trustingly made an appointment for you at no charge first visit. We use only OEM parts and our labor charge for specializing in the European automobiles is among the lowest in Las Vegas. I am not sure of charges on the island but this is what we built our value on here in Las Vegas. Thank you for your opinion.

Donald R. on 01/20/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great mechanics, and customer service!!!!!"
Love the service and will bring back my vehicle again!!!!!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E320
Service Date: 01/18/2016
Review Created: 01/20/2016 12:53 PM
Jacki K. at Desert Oasis European Auto Service & Repair responded on 01/22/2016

Thank you for the feedback. Hope to see you soon but not to soon.
George, Jacki and Team Oasis

Thomas F. on 01/19/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Just Routine Maintanence"
They were friendly and quick. Before I knew it, the oil change was finished. I've been taking the car here since I bought it new. Never had a problem with any service they performed on my car.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Service Date: 01/18/2016
Review Created: 01/19/2016 10:14 PM
Jacki K. at Desert Oasis European Auto Service & Repair responded on 01/22/2016

Thank you for your review. I am glad to here your experiences have remained consistantly positive. It is very important to George and I. Our staff is passionate about these German vehicle this is why we hand picked them to be part of our staff.
Drive safe, George, Jacki & Team Oasis

Displaying Review 141 - 160 of 268 in total