Patriot Subaru of North Attleboro


Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65

1525 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5Overall Rating 3.6/5rating 3.6rating 3.6
Original
Overall Rating 1.6/5rating 1.6rating 1.6rating 1.6rating 1.6
94% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 11 hours ago
Judith H. on 11/15/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"PAtriot Subaru"
answered all my questions
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK 3.
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/01/2014
Review Created: 11/15/2014 10:17 AM
Charles D. on 11/15/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service"
The customer service is excellent.
Vehicle: SUBARU IMPREZA LI
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/01/2014
Review Created: 11/15/2014 05:47 AM
Gail P. on 11/15/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Convenient hours, on line appointments"
First visit. Had recall addressed. Have had poir experience with another subaru dealer. I was in and out quickly, made the appt. on line. Will definitely go back when needed. Great to have a new Subaru dealer nearby
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER 2
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/01/2014
Review Created: 11/15/2014 04:27 AM
Francis B. on 11/14/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly "
Friendly and personable. They made me feel comfortable. Overall a very good experience.
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK 2.
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2014
Review Created: 11/14/2014 04:56 AM
Julie Ac D. on 11/14/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"convenient"
friendly environment
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER 2
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2014
Review Created: 11/14/2014 04:40 AM
Jean O. on 11/13/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great and prompt service"
Joe was very helpful after my accident
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER 2
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/28/2014
Review Created: 11/13/2014 03:08 PM
Emanuel C. on 11/13/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Patriot Subaru of North Attleboro"
Staff so far have all been courteous, attentive, and polite.
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER 2
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/23/2014
Review Created: 11/13/2014 06:19 AM
Jesse C. on 11/13/2014
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Oil Change/Recall Repair"
Service reception was great and prices were good, Only issue I had was that since the intake box was removed to complete the break line recall, the tech never reconnected and secure the hose clamp to the turbo inlet pipe to the air box. This then caused an O2 fault and placing my ECU in reserve mode. NOT A GOOD DAY!
Vehicle: SUBARU IMPREZA WR
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/30/2014
Review Created: 11/13/2014 06:09 AM
Abigail E. on 11/12/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great staff!"
The staff at Patriot Subaru went out of their way to make my buying experience a pleasure. No pushy sales people, just a friendly sales team and a beautiful facility.
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK 2.5I PR
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 10/29/2014
Review Created: 11/12/2014 08:01 AM
Haley H. on 11/12/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Helpful & Friendly Customer Service!"
The customer service was well above par. I was greeted with a smile and helped immediately. My car needed a lot of work, Anthony explained everything in detail to me. He found the best coupons and discounts for the work being done. I was very impressed with level of customer service!
Vehicle: SUBARU LEGACY OUT
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/29/2014
Review Created: 11/12/2014 06:58 AM
Donald J. on 11/11/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Absolutely Wonderful People"
The problem occurred late on a Saturday afternoon. I was on the road from Maine to Florida and had transmission problems. From the service representative (Mary) who took my panicked phone call and reassured me that I could make it to the dealership then met me at the door, to the technician (Chris) who treated my car as though it were his, to the Service Manager (Joe) who made it his business to see that things were done correctly to the General Manager who happened to be in the waiting area and took time from his day to interact with me I could not have been treated nicer or better. People make the difference and this is an outstanding dealership.
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK 3.
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/28/2014
Review Created: 11/11/2014 03:04 PM
Dorothy D. on 11/10/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service personnel seem to want cuistomers to be happy and satisfied."
When I complained about car performance after my first service visit here, I was quicikly invited to bring car back in, and even though the problem I was having was stated not to be related to original service performed, what was done on second visit was done at no charge!
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER 2
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/18/2014
Review Created: 11/10/2014 01:16 PM
Judith H. on 11/10/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"address needs right away, curtious"
fast service and ready to help
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK 3.
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 10/27/2014
Review Created: 11/10/2014 06:41 AM
Katelyn O. on 11/10/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
I first brought my car in for a recall a few weeks ago, then scheduled service for 4 new tires and break pads. Anthony assisted me and the whole process was very smooth. He kept me updated through out the day about my car. Overall i had a great experience and would recommend Patriot Subaru.
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER 2
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/25/2014
Review Created: 11/10/2014 06:23 AM
Richard T. on 11/08/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent customer service!"
From the moment we entered the premises and met with Jim Kelly, our sales person, we felt at ease and welcomed. Their no pressure and accommodating attitude was a breath of fresh air. This is our first Subaru experience and will not be our last.
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK 2.
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/22/2014
Review Created: 11/08/2014 06:52 AM
Robin M. on 11/08/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
Service, staff, whole experience was A+. Highly recommend!
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK 2.
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/25/2014
Review Created: 11/08/2014 05:29 AM
Sara A. on 11/08/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Recall"
It went expediently, with the staff being very courteous.
But want you want to charge for a replacement fob and key is extortion. It's insulting.
Vehicle: SUBARU IMPREZA 2.
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/24/2014
Review Created: 11/08/2014 02:56 AM
Peter C. on 11/07/2014
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Attentive staff"
Identified and fixed the problem quickly. Nice facility, attentive staff
Vehicle: SUBARU OUTBACK 2.
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/24/2014
Review Created: 11/07/2014 02:02 PM
William M. on 11/06/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"horrible experience"
Bad all around
Vehicle: SUBARU FORESTER 2
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/23/2014
Review Created: 11/06/2014 04:59 AM
Joe D. at Patriot Subaru of North Attleboro responded on 11/06/2014
  1. Bill, I am sorry that you were dissapointed on your recent service visit. We try very hard to take care of each and every customer. As you can see by our rating your experience is the exception and not the rule. Since we spoke on the phone I was hoping you could understand that we do need to confirm appointment information when you arrive and proper contact info before workng on your vehicle. I also apologize that during your service call that we asked if now was a good time to speak, again we dont like to assume that we are your top priority. Lastly, regarding the timing belt, without proper documentation or stickers under the hood stating the service was complete we have no way to see or verify it was complete. Id hate to have the unfortunate circumstance of not mentioning a belt being needed and assuming it was done only to have it snap later and cause engine damage. I truly appreciate your time and response to the survey and can personally promise that we will try to continue to improve and take care of our customers. With constructive responses we can continue to tweak our process and training to better service every person that walks through our service doors. Thank you again for your time
Nick Y. on 11/04/2014
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"The service!"
I had work done to my 2009 wrx impreza twice at Patriot subaru and would highly recommend them to anyone with a subaru. Anthony and Joe in the service department are very friendly and they know what they are talking about. I will definately be bringing my car back for more services in the future.
Vehicle: SUBARU IMPREZA
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/20/2014
Review Created: 11/04/2014 09:22 AM
Joe D. at Patriot Subaru of North Attleboro responded on 11/07/2014

Nick,
     Thanks for the great response. We are working very hard to try and build each service relationship to a point where we become like family. It was great speaking with you, and we were excited to take care of the timing belt and bushings for you. You made a wise investment as Subaru vehicles when properly maintained with last 300,000 miles. Thank you again for taking the time to fill out the survery and Im sure we will talk again soon.

Displaying Review 1461 - 1480 of 1525 in total