Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,150 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


BW
Bryce W.
Gresham, OR
Ford Club Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2019 Category: Service
Bryce said this business was fantastic and overall exceptional. They went above and beyond for him. Mike helped him through it all and he was a legend.

AW
Anna W.
Portland, OR
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2019 Category: Service
Anna said the staff do a good job servicing her vehicle.

DP
Daniel P.
Portland, OR
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2019 Category: Service
Daniel said that the facility did not charge him when they could not diagnose the problem with his vehicle.

SP
SCOTT P.
Happy Valley, OR
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2019
Quick to help and honest to give advice and suggestions!
Bryan was super helpful in the diagnostics and plan to address all the needs of my car. He saved me a significant amount of money by not doing things I felt needed to be done and only doing the things that needed to be done, thank you!! I'll be back and a long term customer!

GS
GARY S.
Portland, OR
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/28/2019
Brake replacement, misc repair
Very thorough in their assessment and expected costs. Explained the difference between using standard vs quality parts. Very professional and provided great customer service. Their prices may seem high yet are comparable to other shops, in fact there were other shops that charged alot more for the same repair.

JO
JUAN CARLOS O.
Portland, OR
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2019
Great experience, as usual
I have an old car, and the fine folks at A-1 Automotive always treat me and the vehicle first class. They made it easier to get the car in and out the same day, they thoroughly inspected it, and they identified and fix the problem perfectly well. The car is now running great again, thanks to the honest and trust-worthy service A-1 provides.

MV
Melinda V.
Portland, OR
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2019 Category: Service
Melinda said that the customer service was exceptional. She stated she thought that the texting update on her vehicle was a key point in customer service.

RI
Rehan I.
Portland, OR
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2019 Category: Service
Rehan said he was very pleased with the quality service and the price, that they took him in without an appointment and that the staff took the vehicle in timely manner. He added he would like them to keep up the good work.

SO
Shannon O.
Damascus, OR
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2019 Category: Service
Shannon said the business is professional. They worked hard to get the vehicle done in a timely manner.

LP
LOGAN P.
Portland, OR
Jeep Renegade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2019
Always Amazing
I've been coming to A-1 for about 5 years now and they have dealt with me through 3 cars and have been absolutely amazing every time. Brian and his team always make me feel welcome and never judge my dirty car!

LG
LEANNE G.
Portland, OR
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2019
A-1 Auto is the best!
From the moment you walk through the door and are greeted with a big welcoming smile from Lisa to Brian asking how you are and how can we help you to all the friendly mechanics this place is top notch! I highly recommend you come in and give them a chance to show you their professional work, Kindness and humor. I love A-1 Auto!

JG
JENNIFER G.
Portland, OR
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2019
Awesome service and great no nonsense people
I always appreciate working with A-1. They have stellar customer service and operate with honesty. Thank you!

DR
DON R.
Portland, OR
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2019
A 1 is the best
A-1 is the best. They are efficient, thorough and friendly. Wonderful team!

CS
Carol S.
Portland, OR
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2019 Category: Service
Carol said the staff are always really nice, they get her in and they do a wonderful job.

Verified Customer
Portland, OR
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2019
Great
I found A-1 by accident and I'm so glad I did. I never feel like they're pushing me into anything (even though I bought an older car that definitely does have work to be done). They always suggest kind of a "wait and see" attitude - except on things that could be dangerous. I am glad I found them!!