Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(281 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


AM
Anne M.
Kansas City, MO
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020 Category: Service
Anne said the staff was nice, she trusts them, and thinks they are great.

MC
Maeva C.
Kansas City, MO
Suzuki Grand Vitara
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2020 Category: Service
Maeva said the service was excellent.

TD
Tera D.
Kansas City, MO
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/16/2020 Category: Service
Tera said she dropped off her vehicle to the business in the weekend and they worked on it on Monday. She said the service was great, quick and reasonably priced. She said when she left the business, she realized that there was moisture in the coil so she took it back to the business and they resolved the problem right away.

NG
Nancy/Susan G.
Kansas City, MO
FIAT 500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2019
Great Customer Service
They brought my car out of a coma and she is running like new. It was all done in a timely manner.

JL
Joe L.
Kearney, MO
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/20/2019 Category: Service
Joe said this business got him in when no one else could.

MJ
Mark J.
Kansas City, MO
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019 Category: Service
Mark said the staff was cooperative.

RF
Ryan F.
Kansas City, MO
Honda Insight
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019 Category: Service
Ryan said he went to this business for a simple oil change and they did a great job. His vehicle was done early and the customer service was great.

MW
Mary W.
Kansas City, MO
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2019 Category: Service
Mary said this business does excellent work. She can depend on them 100 percent.

PA
Paul A.
Kansas City, MO
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2019
Actons does a great job keeping my 2008 Focus going.
Cars are expensive. Keeping my 2008 Ford Focus going is vital to not having to buy a newer car. Actons does a great job repairing the parts that fail on my Focus that is over 10 years old now. I totally recommend their service on a vehicle you want to keep going. Repairing a car and car parts are pricey, but a lot more economical than going out and buying a newer one. That is just the way it is. I have confidence in Actons servicing my car.

NJ
Nathaniel J.
Kansas City, MO
Dodge Avenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2019 Category: Service
Nathaniel said he was pretty satisfied with everything. He stated his vehicle seems to be working and in good order. He also mentioned the staff had the service completed very quickly.

JB
Jackie B.
Missouri
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2019 Category: Service
Jackie said they are super friendly, they explained everything that was going on and they are thorough.

JT
Jacob T.
Kansas City, MO
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2019 Category: Service
Jacob said he had a state inspection done on his vehicle and everything was perfect.

MM
Manuel & Mary M.
Kansas City, MO
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2019
Freindly customer service and meticulous auto diagnosis and exact auto repair
We have had an ongoing problem with my wifes' car for a few years. We noticed a bad engine vibration and had the business that did our routine oil changes check out the problem. I suggested it might be the engine mounts. I was advised that the mounts were intact. I took my car to Acton's Auto for their diagnosis. A couple hours later they advised that the mounts were in fact at fault. Even though they were still intact, they were in fact soft. Justin suggested that the mounts were not dangerous and I could wait for replacement. I decided since they had the car to go ahead with the repair, I was given an estimate for the repair and when I picked up the car, the estimate was on the money. Driving the car home I noticed a distinct difference after the repair. if you need an auto repair done the right way the first time, Acton's Auto Repair is the place to go.
KEITH OR J. from Actons Auto Service responded on 11/13/2019

Manuel & Mary,

Thank you for the wonderful review!! It was great to see you again. If you ever have any problems, please do not hesitate to call us. Taking care of our customers is of the utmost importance to us here at Acton's. Thank you again, and have a safe and wonderful holiday!!

Carla Cook 
Acton's Auto Service


BM
Brian M.
Kansas City, MO
Buick Rendezvous
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2019 Category: Service
Brian said he really likes the business. They were really friendly and got him in and out. He said they had reasonable pricing and he appreciated that.
KEITH OR J. from Actons Auto Service responded on 11/13/2019

Brian,

Welcome to the family!! We are happy to be of service. If you have anymore problems, please don't hesitate to call. 

Carla Cook
Acton's Auto Service


JV
June V.
Kansas City, MO
Acura TSX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2019 Category: Service
June said that Karla and Keith were wonderful people and provided absolutely good service.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 281 in total