99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago
William B. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service"
Went for their 27 point checkup and they provided polite, reasonably fast service. They explained their findings and had suggestions for what did and didn’t need attention. Very satisfied with this experience.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017 05:43 PM
P.A. A. on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"mercedes"
very helpfull and solid
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C230
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 09/27/2017 09:23 PM
Tom R. on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another Great Experience at AJ's"
Called to get my 911 expected on a Tuesday. Went in at 8:15 the next day. Not tha they were not busy, there were about 8 cars that AM. They did the inspection and I was on my way in 45 min. As usual, work was done in a timely, professional manner.
Vehicle: Porsche 911 Carrera
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/21/2017 05:54 AM
Melanie R. on 09/13/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trusted Service and Quality Work"
I have taken my car (an older Acura) to AJ's several times in the past year. They are very accommodating, efficient in their service and offer explanations of what is being done and suggest things that may become issue in the future, which I appreciate. Also, I always know what I will be charged before work is done and the pricing is fair based on the quality of work. I have never felt taken advantage of. They have been very nice to me, even though I may have been unfairly critical when I first began taking my car to them. As long as I am in Ithaca I will always take my cars to them.
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 05:45 PM
Marianne A. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Keeping my old VW running smoothly..."
Thanks to AJ's I'm STILL driving my 2003 VW Golf. Shes' an oldie but goodie and I wouldn't trust her to ANYONE else in Ithaca.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 06:06 AM
Carolyn R. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Overall great customer service, "
AJ Foreign Auto has kept my cars in tip-top condition . And, as an added bonus, they're friendly and
easy to work with. I give them an A+!!!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E350
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017 12:00 PM
Colleen W. on 09/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"always thorough"
They always take time to listen and are thorough and consistent.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C240
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Review Created: 09/03/2017 05:40 PM
Philip K. R. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Successful diagnosis and quick repair!"
AJ Foreign Auto did a prompt diagnosis of a serious problem my car was having, and repaired it much sooner than anticipated!
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017 11:38 AM
Arnie T. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Again, satisfied"
Well once again pleased with the repair work performed by AJ's garage and the mechanics work correcting my problem.I have been going there for my BMW repair work for years now and each time pleased with their work! I will return when other problems develope. Anyone with a BMW should go there since Dave is a expert in BMW repairs. Again I commend the mechanic!
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017 04:56 AM
Alex S. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable, dependable, honest"
Time-after-time, Dave and Mary deliver quality car care and service. They are meticulous and always do what is best for the customer. Never disappointed with any of the work they have done on my two cars. Thanks!
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 06:22 PM
Ed S. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brake & Muffler replacement"
Got the car repaired in excellent time. The work performed in perfessional.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 07:24 AM
Pamela M. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Care of rav 4"
They are always willing to accommodate and fit me into their schedule ( on short notice),
convenient location, easy to communicate with
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 08/16/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 11:31 AM
Joe T. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service!"
Mary & Dave are pleasant, efficient, flexible, knowledgeable, fair and helpful -- it's ALWAYS a pleasure doing business with them.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 08:56 AM
James C. on 08/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"prompt, good work at a fair price"
For 9 years prompt, good work at a fair price
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/04/2017 08:43 AM
Robert G. on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable, conscientious, good work"
Brought my car in due to ABS light showing. They quickly diagnosed the problem, fixed it, and car was ready to pick up the same day. I have used AJ for about 5 yrs and they appear to be knowledgeable, are conscientious about telling you what they can do, and have always done good work. They will check out the car and alert me to any additional issues that may need attention.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Golf
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/03/2017 09:11 PM
Hans G. on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Hans said the business was on time with the repairs. They were prompt, nice and he also said they were expensive.
Vehicle: BMW Z3
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/20/2017
Review Created: 07/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alex S. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent as always. "
Once again, the service was prompt and the work was thoroughly done. They remain the most trustworthy and reliable auto repair shop I have ever dealt with both in and out of Ithaca.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017 05:56 AM
Callum J. on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Callum said they did a great job and they were also nice and friendly. He really appreciates how knowledgeable they are with his model of vehicle.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 07/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Barbara K. on 07/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, fast, resonalble pricing."
Friendly, fast, resonalble pricing.
Vehicle: Saab 900
Service Date: 07/14/2017
Review Created: 07/15/2017 09:27 AM
Pamela M. on 07/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Locating and changing 4 tires on extremely short notice with a full schedule."
Thank you so much for fitting me into your very busy day when I had the flat tire emergency.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/13/2017 02:01 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 635 in total