Apex Vehicle Maintenance


Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

209 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 16 hours ago
Linda G. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy to schedule an appointment and my car was finished under the hour time quoted. Great friendly desk greeterl. Efficient and reasonably priced!"
Definitely encourage you to use this business. Very efficient and professional!
Vehicle: Ford Expedition EL
Service Date: 11/21/2017
Review Created: 11/22/2017 05:27 AM
Christian M. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Christian said the service at this business is good.
Vehicle: Chrysler Sebring
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/21/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Rene O. on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Experts & professionals! They know what they're doing at Apex!"
I called to make an appointment for 2011 Jeeep to check engine light on. To my surprise they worked me in the same day and resolved the problem within the estimated time frame they told me. Very well pleased with the professionalism & expertise displayed by the Apex Team!
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Review Created: 11/11/2017 11:18 AM
Teresa F. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always finds the cheapest price to fix car. "
They always take care of my car and don't find things that don't need fixed. They are very nice.
Vehicle: Chevrolet HHR
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Review Created: 11/09/2017 07:35 AM
Pat L. at Apex Vehicle Maintenance responded on 11/10/2017

Thanks for the review Teresa,

Always a pleasure!

Peggy T. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Peggy said the business has excellent service and she has been very happy with it.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pat L. at Apex Vehicle Maintenance responded on 11/10/2017

Thanks for the review Peggy!

Jim S. on 11/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and complete"
They checked the car and let me know what I thought was the issues was not, thus I did not spend money on something that was not broken. However, as the repair the first issue did arise and they were honest and completed all repairs in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Jaguar X-TYPE
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Review Created: 11/06/2017 11:43 AM
Pat L. at Apex Vehicle Maintenance responded on 11/10/2017

Thanks for the Review Jim, and giving us the opportunity to work on your vehicle!

Dan C. on 11/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the guy's got to work done in a timely manner"
I go back for other work no complaints I've been happy with everything so far and I know they're not going to be gone entering a beauty contest
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Review Created: 11/05/2017 05:59 PM
Pat L. at Apex Vehicle Maintenance responded on 11/10/2017

Thanks Dan,  
Your wit and humor brings a smile to my face!

Diane G. on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great as always!"
Everyone there is so kind and patient.They do a wonderful job for a reasonable price! Diane
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Review Created: 10/31/2017 02:57 PM
Pat L. at Apex Vehicle Maintenance responded on 11/01/2017

Thanks for the Review Diane!

Vicki E. on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Vicki said the staff was very courteous and her vehicle seems to be fixed. The staff provided good service and she's very pleased.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/24/2017
Review Created: 10/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pat L. at Apex Vehicle Maintenance responded on 11/10/2017

Thanks for reviewing us Vicki!

Laina H. on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Laina said they have helped her in the past and they do well.
Vehicle: Pontiac Torrent
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Review Created: 10/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pat L. at Apex Vehicle Maintenance responded on 11/10/2017

Thank you for giving us a review Laina!

Curtis G. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Curtis said the work that was done did not solve his problem. He will have to take his vehicle back to this business.
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pat L. at Apex Vehicle Maintenance responded on 11/10/2017

We appreciate your review Curtis. 

The 3 star is fair at this point. We appreciate that you would still recommend us!

For Clarity purposes, Curtis brought in his Ford Superduty Truck for an alignment.  He contacted us a few days later to inform us that his steering wheel was off.  We are currently waiting for him to return so that we may investigate what happened and correct his concerns.

Patrick 

Jerry M. on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly people"
Can rely on quality work being done.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 10/25/2017 04:57 AM
Pat L. at Apex Vehicle Maintenance responded on 10/26/2017

Thank you for the kind words!  We really that you took the time to review us

-Pat

Diana F. on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2013 Chevy Malibu"
Thank you for your outstanding service. Im so thankful to find a honest trustworthy mechanic.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/14/2017 08:49 AM
Pat L. at Apex Vehicle Maintenance responded on 10/16/2017

Thank You!  We truly Appreciate that you gave us the opportunity to repair your vehicle!

Jonathon D. on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jonathon said everything was good at this business and they were quick.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pat L. at Apex Vehicle Maintenance responded on 10/16/2017

Thank you for the Review!

Pam L. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Pam said the staff was prompt, courteous, and they explained things. She was very pleased.
Vehicle: Lincoln Town Car
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kelly J. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Toyota off-road truck"
The guys at Apex have been nothing but a wealth of information and great service. Would recommend anybody taking a look at them for any of your vehicle needs.
Vehicle: Toyota Pickup
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 08:32 PM
Pat L. at Apex Vehicle Maintenance responded on 10/16/2017

Thank you For the Review!  It has been a pleasure getting to know you.  We, truly appreciate your recommendation!

Jerry S. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Depenable service and reasonable prices"
Knowledgeable owner and technicians, reasonable pricing, prompt service. They're my automotive vendor.
Vehicle: Jeep Cherokee
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 06:48 AM
Pat L. at Apex Vehicle Maintenance responded on 10/16/2017

Thank you for your review!  Its always a pleasure to chat with you, even when its not vehicle related!

Dale U. on 08/28/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Dale said this business didn't fix his vehicle on two different occasions. They were nice. The service was a little pricey.
Vehicle: Saab 9-5
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Review Created: 08/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Pat L. at Apex Vehicle Maintenance responded on 09/07/2017

We appreciate the review!

We are greatly concerned when a customer feels they have received substandard service.  We desire Honest Feedback!

For Clarity purposes, this vehicle came in originally with a check engine light, overheating and a loss of coolant.  We were told the Check engine light was an oxygen sensor code.  We actually found a bad turbo bypass valve and nothing wrong with the oxygen sensor. We fixed the Coolant leaks (Water Pump) and the Bypass Valve.  

The vehicle was returned and worked fine for approximately 2 months.  

When it returned the second time it had a check engine light due to a dry rotted vacuum line being blown off by manifold boost pressure.  We repaired this at our expense.  We were also asked at the second visit to diagnose and repair the drivers side electric window and inoperative headlights.  This was done and one of our newly installed headlights burned out...  so we replaced this at no charge on a 3rd visit. 

The vehicle has / had many issues and we could go on, but for the sake of brevity the above is sufficient.

The Reponsibility is ours for not finding and pointing out the degraded Vacuum line that blew off under turbo boost, and that is why it was repaired at no charge.  But, the previous items from the first visit were faulty and replacing these did fix the vehicle.  

Concerning Headlight failure?  It was a bad part... and it was replaced at no charge.

Concerning our price, that is subjective and we do our best to keep are prices at a level that is fair to both our customers and Us.  Generally speaking, if our pricing is compared to estimates from repairpal.com we will usually fall in their acceptable range.

We have contacted this customer and they stand by their original review.  We respect their perspective and will make improvements to the thoroughness of our inspection process.

Stacey M. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service as always"
Had my oil changed and tires rotated and a few other small things completed. I was able to get in right away and the services were completed timely and as expected. This is where I take my car now for all repairs, big and small.
Vehicle: Saturn VUE
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/26/2017 01:00 PM
Pat L. at Apex Vehicle Maintenance responded on 09/07/2017

Thank You Stacey,  We really appreciate your confidence in us and the time you took to provide a review!

Faith L. on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The People"
As usual the estimate was dead on, and the people are absolutely fantastic.
Vehicle: Buick Rendezvous
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/22/2017 07:59 AM
Pat L. at Apex Vehicle Maintenance responded on 09/07/2017

Thanks Faith, we value your thoughts and your trust!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 209 in total