Overview

Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5Overall Rating 4.51/5rating 4.51
4.5

( 3490 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (193)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4818618/5Overall Rating 4.4818618/5Overall Rating 4.4818618/5Overall Rating 4.4818618/5rating 4.4818618
Original
Overall Rating 2.1606251/5Overall Rating 2.1606251/5rating 2.1606251rating 2.1606251rating 2.1606251
87% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Lindenhurst, NY
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2019 Category: Service
Courteous and professional
Qiuick and knowlegable
ALYSSA G. from Atlantic Hyundai responded on 12/06/2019

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! Come see me again for anything you need here in Hyundai service! 


SB
Susan B.
Holtsville, NY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/06/2019 Category: Service
Not a happy customer!
This was the first time getting oil change there, and there was no one around to tell me where to go. And waiting an hour and a half was ridiculous! And then the fellas that bring your car to you when its finished were sleeping on their desks and I couldnt see them because the counter/desks are high, so I stood there for 5-10 minutes! And an explanation as to what was even done! Were all the fluids ok or filled? Were the tires rotated? If not when do they get rotated? Do I need oil change at 3000 or 5000? Not a good experience!
ABIGAIL L. from Atlantic Hyundai responded on 12/06/2019

Susan,
 
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We apologize about the inconvenience you experienced. We are looking into your service and will contact you 


CM
Cristina M.
Bay Shore, NY
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/05/2019 Category: Service
The staff.
Whenever I go in Rich is super nice & helpful.
ABIGAIL L. from Atlantic Hyundai responded on 12/07/2019

Cristina,

Thank you for the great feedback! Atlantic Hyundai is so glad to know that Richard provided you with great customer service. We appreciate your business and hope to continue to provide you with great customer service. 


IT
Irene T.
Lindenhurst, NY
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2019 Category: Service
Service center
Everyone is very professional. You don't have to wait too long., Would recommend to everyone to use your services
ALYSSA G. from Atlantic Hyundai responded on 12/04/2019

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! Come see me again for anything you need here in Hyundai service! 


JA
Jose A.
Forest Hills, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019 Category: Service
Good Service Visit
My latest visit to Atlantic Hyundai was exceptional. I was in and out in a reasonable amount of time and the staff was professional, competent, and inviting.
JONATHAN R. from Atlantic Hyundai responded on 12/04/2019

THANK YOU FOR TAKING TIME TO FILL OUT THIS SURVEY. IT REALLY MEANS EVERYTHING TO ME. I LOOK FORWARD TO HELPING OUT IN THE FUTURE. THANKS AGAIN


AT
Angela T.
Bay Shore, NY
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019 Category: Service
Customer service
I receive excellent customer service st Atlantic Hyundai. Rich Maggio is my service advisor and he does an outstanding job.
VICTORIA V. from Atlantic Hyundai responded on 12/04/2019

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!  Atlantic Hyundai appreciates your business and will continue to strive to give you the 5 star service you deserve.  Please continue to work with Richard Maggio for all of your future service needs.


DG
Diana G.
Blue Point, NY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/02/2019 Category: Service
A+
Always a great fast experience. I wouldnt bring my truck anywhere else
RICHARD M. from Atlantic Hyundai responded on 12/02/2019

Thank you for always providing a five star rating ! You are appreciated.


JM
John M.
West Islip, NY
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2019 Category: Service
GREAT SERVICE
OIL CHANGE AND CAR WASH DONE ON TIME
VICTORIA V. from Atlantic Hyundai responded on 12/03/2019

Thank you so much for the great review!  Atlantic Hyundai appreciates your business and will continue to strive to give you the 5 star service you deserve.  Please continue to work with Alyssa Grittani for all of your future service needs.


CG
Cheryl G.
Massapequa, NY
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2019 Category: Service
Happy customer
Mr. Timbull,
Alyssa Grittani and the other representatives are so helpful, warm, friendly, knowledgeable and professional and they treat you like family. I highly recommend Hyundai establishment. I have been coming for years and will continue. Thank you for your EXCELLENT Service.
VICTORIA V. from Atlantic Hyundai responded on 12/03/2019

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!  Atlantic Hyundai appreciates your business and will contine to strive to give you the 5 star service you deserve.  Please continue to work with Alyssa Grittani for all of your future service needs.


MN
Mary N.
West Babylon, NY
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/29/2019
Service unusual but good overall
I was a little perplexed that a 2019 vehicle would need a new alternator in less than a year. While the service/repair was done in good faith, I think that the service dept dropped the ball a little. It took several more days to figure out why, after service the car was still not 100%. Hopefully it has been rectified, and there will be no more issues in the near future.
TIMOTHY T. from Atlantic Hyundai responded on 12/03/2019

Great thank you enjoy the 2019 Santa fe. 


Verified Customer
Central Islip, NY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/29/2019 Category: Service
Felt Like Home
It Felt Like Home
VICTORIA V. from Atlantic Hyundai responded on 12/03/2019

Thank you so much for the positive feedback.  Atlantic Hyundai appreciates your business.  Please continue to work with Robert Domino for all of your future service needs.


MN
Mary N.
West Babylon, NY
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/29/2019 Category: Service
Service was not the usual
I was a little perplexed that a 2019 vehicle would need a new alternator in less than a year. While the service/repair was done in good faith, I think that the service dept dropped the ball a little. It took several more days to figure out why, after service the car was still not 100%. Hopefully it has been rectified, and there will be no more issues in the near future.
TIMOTHY T. from Atlantic Hyundai responded on 11/29/2019

Mr, Norris thank you for taking the time to speak with me today, glad we were able to review the issues and resolve them we will follow up with a rescore thank you for your patients. 


DW
Debbie W.
Rockville Centre, NY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service Every Visit
The great service is why I only buy and get service at this location! John and Rich make you feel at ease as the give the best service.
TIMOTHY T. from Atlantic Hyundai responded on 11/29/2019

Debbie, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent service visit with Rich Maggio. Please continue to work with Rich for all of your future service needs. 


DK
Deanna K.
West Islip, NY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2019 Category: Service
Service Department
My handler, Alyssa, is absolutely wonderful. She is always extremely helpful, respectful and I have complete confidence in her.
ALYSSA G. from Atlantic Hyundai responded on 11/29/2019

Thank you as always for your great feedback!!! It's always my pleasure to take care of your Hyundai! See you next time! 


DA
Dina A.
Commack, NY
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2019 Category: Service
Very friendly staff
The staff was great and they went above and beyond to make me feel comfortable. I came in just to have my tires checked and they did my oil change because it was due and they washed my.
VICTORIA V. from Atlantic Hyundai responded on 11/29/2019

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!  Atlantic Hyundai appreciates your business and will continue to strive to give you the 5 star service you deserve.  Please continue to work with Alyssa Grittani for all of your future service needs.

ABIGAIL L. from Atlantic Hyundai responded on 11/29/2019

Dina,

 Thank you for the great feedback! Atlantic Hyundai is so glad to know that Alyssa provided you with great customer service. We appreciate your business and hope to continue to provide you with 5 star service. Thank you


JD
Jackie /Thomas D.
Deer Park, NY
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2019
Rich
Rich was a great help on getting my car out fast when I bought it in for a light problem..very helpful with everything
VICTORIA V. from Atlantic Hyundai responded on 11/29/2019

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!  Atlantic Hyundai appreciates your business and will continue to strive to give you the 5 star service you deserve.  Please continue to work with Richard Maggio for all of your future service needs.


NA
Nancy A.
Deer Park, NY
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2019 Category: Service
Excelent
The people was very nice and did a great job
JONATHAN R. from Atlantic Hyundai responded on 11/27/2019

THANK YOU FOR TAKING TIME TO FILL OUT THIS SURVEY. IT REALLY MEANS EVERYTHING TO ME. I LOOK FORWARD TO HELPING OUT IN THE FUTURE. THANKS AGAIN


Verified Customer
Islip Terrace, NY
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2019 Category: Service
Fast service
When you have an appt your in and out
VICTORIA V. from Atlantic Hyundai responded on 11/29/2019

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!  Atlantic Hyundai appreciates your business and will continue to strive to give you the 5 star service you deserve.  Please continue to work with Erick Sanchez for all of your future service needs.


HH
Holly H.
East Islip, NY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/26/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service!
We didn't have any problems the whole time we were there. We figured we would be there for about two hours and that is how long it took. We had bagels and coffee and everything was good. The only thing they didn't do was wash the car as specified. The waiting area and bathrooms were very clean.
VICTORIA V. from Atlantic Hyundai responded on 11/29/2019

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!  Atlantic Hyundai appreciates your business and will make sure you receive the car wash on your next visit.  Please continue to work with Erick Sanchez for all of your future service needs.


Verified Customer
East Patchogue, NY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2019 Category: Service
Great service
From ease of booking and fast availability to thorough car maintenance to free Lyft car service so you dont have to waste the day waiting around, this was a complete process and fantastic experience.
ABIGAIL L. from Atlantic Hyundai responded on 11/25/2019

Thank you for the great feedback! Atlantic Hyundai service is so glad to know that Erik provided you with great customer service. We appreciate your business and hope to continue to provide you with 5 - star service