Overview

Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94

281 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 30 days ago

Reviews


TB
Todd B.
Andover, KS
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2018
Great service
Took our truck there to get it diagnosed. They did it and didn't charge us for it when we decided not to fix it. Very honest people that just want to help. When I do need repair will definitely take my vehicle there

DN
Diane N.
Whitewater, KS
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/16/2018
Not good
Avery Automotive has been my car place for several years, a few months ago I took my car in for repair, was told by a person there that I needed a throttle body costing about $500. I was no sooner out of their lot then the problem started again, I went back and was told it would be ok, the problem occurred a couple of more times, I called the shop and was again told not to worry. Took car in for routine maintenance, told them the check engine light would flicker, again told not to worry. Problem occurred again yesterday, only worse, car at a different shop, told it was not a throttle body issue. Can't remember date of service

DN
Diane N.
Whitewater, KS
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/15/2018
Not good
Had an issue with my car, took it to Avery Automotive who has been my mechanic for years, was told by an employee who is no longer there that I needed a throttle body(around $500). I had one put in and left the garage only to have the same issue pop up, went back and it was shrugged off, even implied it was the driver, it seemed to have been ok then, but when I went back for routine maintenance and told them it was having the same issue, it was again shrugged off, car at another shop today with same issue only more so, they don't think it's the throttle body, can't remember date of service

RK
RANDY K.
Kechi, KS
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2017
Small town mechanic
Small town mechanic with professional work they get to know you and your vehicles
Brendan M. from Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 10/23/2017

Thanks for the great review Randy!  Brenadn


WR
WILLI-JEAN R.
Valley Center, KS
Chevrolet Impala
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2017
Friendly service people I can trust.
Thank you, Brendon, I love my new tires!!
Brendan M. from Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 10/23/2017

Thanks for the great survey!!  Brendan


CS
CRAIG S.
Valley Center, KS
Nissan Murano
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2017
Service appointment
I appreciate being able to have my car serviced so quickly. The owner and front desk staff are very friendly. Thank you.
Brendan M. from Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 10/16/2017

Thank you very much for the GREAT review!!  Brendan


KS
KAREN S.
Valley Center, KS
Ford Focus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2017
Fantastic Service
Appreciate the friendliness and professionalism from booking the appointment to completion of the service needed.
Brendan M. from Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 10/11/2017

Thanks for the great review!  Brendan


SL
SUE L.
Valley Center, KS
Mazda Tribute
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2017
Mazda 2010 Tribute
Perfect as always! Loaner vehicle available and fast, courteous service! Always good to chat with Matt!
Brendan M. from Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 10/02/2017

Thanks for the great survey.  Brendan


RH
RON H.
Valley Center, KS
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2017
Oil change
Next day service, on time
Brendan M. from Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 09/27/2017

thanka for the great survey


DH
DEIDRE H.
Valley Center, KS
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2017
Friendly
Great Service
Brendan M. from Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 09/27/2017

Thanks for the great survey


RS
RON S.
Valley Center, KS
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2017
Great customer service
Great customer service
Brendan M. from Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 09/27/2017

Thanks for the great survey


RH
RON H.
Valley Center, KS
GMC Acadia
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2017
2008 Acadia A/C repair
Good job
Brendan M. from Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 08/21/2017

Thanks for the review.  Brendan


JD
JACLYN D.
Wichita, KS
GMC Acadia
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2017
Thank you!
Great service!
Brendan M. from Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 08/21/2017

Thanks for the review.  Brendan


MS
MARK S.
Valley Center, KS
Chevrolet Uplander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2017
Replaced a/c line that was replaced over a year ago.
Replaced at no charge. They stand behind their work. No cost to me.
Brendan M. from Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 08/09/2017

Thanks for the great review.  Brendan Avery Automotive


DT
DAVID T.
Valley Center, KS
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2017
Always knowledgeable
Easy to work with. Trustworthy
Brendan M. from Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 07/24/2017

Thanks for the great review.  Brendan


MS
MARK S.
Valley Center, KS
Chevrolet Uplander
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/07/2017
Got right in, fixed the next day
Fast service, fixed a/c, so far so good
Brendan M. from Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 07/10/2017

thanks for the great survey  Brenadn


DE
DEBBIE E.
Valley Center, KS
Chevrolet Lumina
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2017
They are knowledgeable and friendly!
They answer all questions thoroughly!
Brendan M. from Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 07/10/2017

thanks for the great review.  Brendan


NS
NANCY S.
Valley Center, KS
Oldsmobile Cutlass
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/28/2017
Always dependable
I know I can always trust Avery's to get any work I need done at the time I need it, for a most reasonable cost per visit.....they are honest, reliable and close to my home, which I appreciate greatly.
Brendan M. from Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 06/29/2017

Thanks for the great survey.  Brendan


DS
David S.
Clearwater, KS
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2017
Excellent Customer Service
The staff at Avery Automotive are very freindly and are willing to do what it takes to make sure you are staisfied with the work performed.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/27/2017
Not very thorough
I had the oil pan gasket and rear main seal replaced on my Chevy Silverado to fix oil leaks. I was apprehensive about going through with the repairs because of the age of the truck. The mechanic told me he really didn't think I would have problems with the engine in the near future. Now I'm finding out that it has had a cylinder going bad for a while. It has also developed an obnoxiously loud lifter noise. A good mechanic would check the condition of all spark plugs and perform a compression test to make sure the repairs wouldn't be a waste of time and money.
Brendan M. from Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 06/27/2017

Sorry about all this David.  Is there a time we could talk about all this? I left you a message on your cell.  Please call me 316-755-0309  thanks again  Brendan


TS
TERESA S.
Valley Center, KS
Ford Mustang
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2017
Service on vehicle
Friendly, knowledgeable, speedy service!
Brendan M. from Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 06/27/2017

thanks for the great review!!  Brendan


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 281 in total