Avery Automotive Repair & Towing


Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

276 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 7 days ago
CRAIG S. on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service appointment"
I appreciate being able to have my car serviced so quickly. The owner and front desk staff are very friendly. Thank you.
Vehicle: Nissan Murano
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 10/13/2017 02:00 PM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 10/16/2017

Thank you very much for the GREAT review!!  Brendan

KAREN S. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic Service"
Appreciate the friendliness and professionalism from booking the appointment to completion of the service needed.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/10/2017 08:00 AM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 10/11/2017

Thanks for the great review!  Brendan

SUE L. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mazda 2010 Tribute"
Perfect as always! Loaner vehicle available and fast, courteous service! Always good to chat with Matt!
Vehicle: Mazda Tribute
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017 04:45 PM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 10/02/2017

Thanks for the great survey.  Brendan

RON H. on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change"
Next day service, on time
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/26/2017 06:06 AM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 09/27/2017

thanka for the great survey

DEIDRE H. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly "
Great Service
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 06:49 AM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 09/27/2017

Thanks for the great survey

RON S. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service"
Great customer service
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017 08:20 PM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 09/27/2017

Thanks for the great survey

RON H. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008 Acadia A/C repair"
Good job
Vehicle: GMC Acadia
Service Date: 08/18/2017
Review Created: 08/20/2017 08:14 AM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 08/21/2017

Thanks for the review.  Brendan

JACLYN D. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thank you!"
Great service!
Vehicle: GMC Acadia
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017 03:38 AM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 08/21/2017

Thanks for the review.  Brendan

MARK S. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Replaced a/c line that was replaced over a year ago."
Replaced at no charge. They stand behind their work. No cost to me.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Uplander
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017 08:31 PM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 08/09/2017

Thanks for the great review.  Brendan Avery Automotive

DAVID T. on 07/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always knowledgeable"
Easy to work with. Trustworthy
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Service Date: 07/21/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017 09:45 PM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 07/24/2017

Thanks for the great review.  Brendan

MARK S. on 07/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Got right in, fixed the next day"
Fast service, fixed a/c, so far so good
Vehicle: Chevrolet Uplander
Service Date: 07/06/2017
Review Created: 07/07/2017 08:12 PM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 07/10/2017

thanks for the great survey  Brenadn

DEBBIE E. on 07/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They are knowledgeable and friendly!"
They answer all questions thoroughly!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Lumina
Service Date: 06/30/2017
Review Created: 07/06/2017 05:28 AM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 07/10/2017

thanks for the great review.  Brendan

NANCY S. on 06/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always dependable"
I know I can always trust Avery's to get any work I need done at the time I need it, for a most reasonable cost per visit.....they are honest, reliable and close to my home, which I appreciate greatly.
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Cutlass
Service Date: 06/26/2017
Review Created: 06/28/2017 08:51 AM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 06/29/2017

Thanks for the great survey.  Brendan

David S. ReScore Review on 06/28/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Customer Service"
The staff at Avery Automotive are very freindly and are willing to do what it takes to make sure you are staisfied with the work performed.
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 06/27/2017 10:44 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Not very thorough"
I had the oil pan gasket and rear main seal replaced on my Chevy Silverado to fix oil leaks. I was apprehensive about going through with the repairs because of the age of the truck. The mechanic told me he really didn't think I would have problems with the engine in the near future. Now I'm finding out that it has had a cylinder going bad for a while. It has also developed an obnoxiously loud lifter noise. A good mechanic would check the condition of all spark plugs and perform a compression test to make sure the repairs wouldn't be a waste of time and money.
Service Date: 04/05/2017
Review Created: 06/27/2017 10:44 AM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 06/27/2017

Sorry about all this David.  Is there a time we could talk about all this? I left you a message on your cell.  Please call me 316-755-0309  thanks again  Brendan

TERESA S. on 06/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service on vehicle"
Friendly, knowledgeable, speedy service!
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Review Created: 06/26/2017 08:58 PM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 06/27/2017

thanks for the great review!!  Brendan

WES H. on 06/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service engine light"
They told us exactly what was wrong with our vehicle, gave us a quote & fixed the problem. Great service!
Vehicle: GMC Yukon XL
Service Date: 06/15/2017
Review Created: 06/17/2017 12:34 PM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 06/19/2017

thanks for the great review!!!  Brendan

GEORGIA B. on 06/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very friendly and helpful"
Just and oil change but staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Didn't receive a call when my car was finished though.
Vehicle: Mazda MX-5 Miata
Service Date: 06/09/2017
Review Created: 06/09/2017 09:43 PM
MARNA K. on 06/09/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Need a replacement at front desk"
This was my third or fourth visit haven't had a bad experience until this last time. Your front desk person doesn't know what he's doing. I had a coupon for an oil change and tire rotation, showed it to him first thing. I also told him i needed a new air filter, Gave him my phone number he said he would call when my car was done. After an hour and forty five min had passed and i hadn't been called, I decided to go back to the shop. I was told they didn't put the air filter on because they didn't have one bit if I wanted to wait another 45 min they would have it. Now why would I want to wait another 45 minutes when you've had my car for an hour and 45 minutes already? I was also informed that they did not rotate my tires because the better tires were on the front, this i understood, but still way too much time was taken for a oil change, when you didn't do any of the other things. Actually, they probably didn't take that long it's just your receptionist forgot to call. So now i go to pay and he forgot about my coupon and tried charging me full price. Anyway my recommendation is to train your receptionist better or get somebody new. I will come back, but if things haven't been improved I won't be back.
Vehicle: Suzuki Grand Vitara
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/09/2017 08:04 AM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 06/09/2017

Hello Marna,  Sorry about your bad experance.  I will work with my staff to fix this.  Sorry I did not have the part in stock for your car.  Thanks for letting me know about this.  Brendan McGettigan owner Avery Automotive

SUE L. on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Super fast service!"
My Mazda had a dead battery on Monday. Called Avery at 7:03 am...Brendan was at my house is 20 minutes and the tow truck along with his battery charger. Mazda had to be towed, loaner car available for me to go to work, battery replaced and Oil, Lube and Filter done by 1:15 pm!!! Great work and fast service, plus a follow up call to make sure everything was working properly!!
Vehicle: Mazda Tribute
Service Date: 06/05/2017
Review Created: 06/07/2017 04:10 PM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 06/08/2017

thanks again sue.  Brendan

AMANDA M. on 05/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"So easy to work with"
I am a repeat customer because I always feel valued. The quality of work is great and the turn around on my repairs is always quick!
Vehicle: Ford Expedition EL
Service Date: 05/24/2017
Review Created: 05/26/2017 04:39 AM
Brendan M. at Avery Automotive Repair & Towing responded on 05/30/2017

THANKS FOR THE GREAT REVIEW

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 276 in total