Overview

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67

1221 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (44)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4772736/5Overall Rating 4.4772736/5Overall Rating 4.4772736/5Overall Rating 4.4772736/5rating 4.4772736
Original
Overall Rating 2.33333/5Overall Rating 2.33333/5rating 2.33333rating 2.33333rating 2.33333
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


SM
Susan M.
Trumbull, CT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019 Category: Service
Awesome
Easy to drop off and pick up my car during working hours for an oil change. Convenient with no issues!
RAYMOND M L., SERVICE MANAGER from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 02/07/2019

Thank you for the Awesome review and 5 stars.

Ray Lattman
Service Manager
203.659.5242

MA
Maria A.
Weston, CT
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019 Category: Service
Great customer service
When I walk inside the car dealer to drop off my car I was greeting by a very polit and friendly man in the service department. He make feel welcome and comfortable. I was able to explain what kind of service my car needs.He explain to me what they were going to do to my car and he call me when it was ready. Very profetional!
The best customer service!
RAYMOND M L., SERVICE MANAGER from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 02/07/2019

Thank you for the Great review and 5 stars.

Ray Lattman
Service Manager
203.659.5242

RR
Robin R.
Bridgeport, CT
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/06/2019 Category: Service
Always great service
The gentleman at the desk was fantastic and very helpful.
RAYMOND M L., SERVICE MANAGER from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 02/07/2019

Thank you for the Great comments and 5 star review.

Ray Lattman
Service Manager
203.659.5242

JY
John Y.
New Haven, CT
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019 Category: Service
great service
great service
RAYMOND M L., SERVICE MANAGER from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 02/06/2019

Thank you for the Great comment and 5 star review.

Ray Lattman
Service Manager
203.659.5242

LS
Louis S.
Westport, CT
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019 Category: Service
New service rep plus his assistant did admirable job...not to mention service manager, Ray, who was and is excellent!
cf. above
RAYMOND M L., SERVICE MANAGER from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 02/05/2019

Thank you for the Excellent review and 5 stars.

Ray Lattman
Service Manager
203.659.5242

LA
Luis A.
Bridgeport, CT
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/03/2019 Category: Service
Not a happy customer
Expected more from this place then what i received for my service, something bad could had happened to me in my commute.
RAYMOND M L., SERVICE MANAGER from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 02/04/2019

Thank you for the review. I will contact you today to discus further.

Ray Lattman
Service Manager
203.659.5242

HP
Hai P.
Cincinnati, OH
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/03/2019 Category: Service
No sale pitch
Got my engine replaced within a week with helpful staff. No sale pitch for extra repairs like some other repair serive places
RAYMOND M L., SERVICE MANAGER from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 02/04/2019

Thank you for the kind words and 5 star review.

Ray Lattman
Service Manager
203.659.5242

JS
Jon S.
Southport, CT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/02/2019 Category: Service
Convenient
Great people and the service was done well and for a good price.
RAYMOND M L., SERVICE MANAGER from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 02/02/2019

Thank you for the Great comment. Let us know how we can get 5 stars next time.

Ray Lattman
Service Manager
203.659.5242

CZ
Cheryl Z.
Stratford, CT
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service and wait times are always less than expected.
Excellent service.
RAYMOND M L., SERVICE MANAGER from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 02/01/2019

Thank you for the Excellent comment and 5 stars.

Ray Lattman
Service Manager
203.659.5242

AA
Ambrioly A.
Bridgeport, CT
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/01/2019 Category: Service
Place is really good and clean i like it...
My service agent is really good ...
Done with the car in the afternoon(1:30pm) and i really expect my car back arround 5-6pm ...
Great job on that....!!!
RAYMOND M L., SERVICE MANAGER from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 02/01/2019

Thank you for the Great comments. Let us know how we can get 5 stars next time.

Ray Lattman
Service Manager
203.659.5242

JM
John M.
Norwalk, CT
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2019 Category: Service
Factory Recall Service
Took my Sonata in for 2 factory recall services, as well as oil change and overall inspection. Service was very prompt and reasonable. The car is running great.
RAYMOND M L., SERVICE MANAGER from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 01/31/2019

Thank you for the kind words and 5 stars.

Ray Lattman
Service Manager
203.659.5242

SD
Sharon D.
New Haven, CT
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/29/2019 Category: Service
Great friendly service
I just started going to this dealership. Friendly and convenient service. Hope to continue to go to them and continue to get good, trustworthy service.
RAYMOND M L., SERVICE MANAGER from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 01/30/2019

Thank you for the review. Let us know how we can get 5 stars next time.

 

Ray Lattman
Service Manager
203.659.5242

Verified Customer
Oxford, CT
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/29/2019 Category: Service
Customer
Service was fine.
RAYMOND M L., SERVICE MANAGER from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 01/30/2019

Thank you for the review. Let us know how we can get 5 stars next time.

Ray Lattman
Service Manager
203.659.5242

CC
Charles C.
Shelton, CT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019 Category: Service
2017 Hyundai
Good fast service always in and out within an hour
RAYMOND M L., SERVICE MANAGER from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 01/29/2019

Thank you for the kind words and 5 star review.

Ray Lattman
Service Manager
203.659.5242

DB
Dennis B.
Shelton, CT
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019 Category: Service
Great Customer Service
We had a stubborn, intermittent problem. The service manager, Ray, patiently worked with us. He was very helpful and the problem was solved to our satisfaction.
RAYMOND M L., SERVICE MANAGER from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 01/29/2019

Thank you for the Great comments and 5 star review. Glad we could figure it out.

Ray Lattman
Service Manager
203.659.5242

TM
Terry M.
Trumbull, CT
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2019 Category: Service
Great service experience!
I brought my Sonata in for seatbelt recall and added some other service work. Jimmy was great in the service department. He listened to my issues and kept me updated during the process since I was waiting in the service lounge. Although they could not recreate the issue I was having with my engine reving over 5,000 rpm when idling, I was still satisfied with my service experience at Balise. Everything else was taken care of in a very timely manner. Thank you Jimmy & thank you Balise Hyundai!
RAYMOND M L., SERVICE MANAGER from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 01/29/2019

Thank you for the Great comments and 5 star review.

Ray Lattman
Service Manager
203.659.5242

AN
Andrew N.
Stamford, CT
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/28/2019 Category: Service
Great, Friendly Service
I had to drop off my car first thing in the morning and Jimmy was very warm and welcoming. My service was no different; it was expeditious, transparent, and friendly.

I really appreciated the help!
RAYMOND M L., SERVICE MANAGER from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 01/28/2019

Thank you for the Great comments and 5 star review.

Ray Lattman
Service Manager
203.659.5242

NT
Nani T.
Trumbull, CT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2019 Category: Service
A lot better than last time
It looks like you took matters to hands.
Last time i had complans about the service and this time it was back to the usual excelent service
Thank you
RAYMOND M L., SERVICE MANAGER from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 01/27/2019

Thank you for the kind words and 5 star review.

Ray Lattman
Service Manager
203.659.5242

Verified Customer
Stratford, CT
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/26/2019 Category: Service
Service was terrible
Service was terrible from service man to service manager.
RAYMOND M L., SERVICE MANAGER from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 01/26/2019

Thank you for the review. I'm sorry you feel this way and I thought we rectified the situation with your vehicle. Please contact me if you would like to discus this further.

Ray Lattman
Service Manager
203.659.5242

JO
Jorge O.
Norwalk, CT
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2019 Category: Service
Costumes service
I was there and people are very friendly was a very satisfy experience
RAYMOND M L., SERVICE MANAGER from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 01/26/2019

Thank you for the kind words and 5 star review.

Ray Lattman
Service Manager
203.659.5242