Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(1,342 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (47)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 12 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Stamford, CT
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2019 Category: Service
Quick and friendly service
Jason was very accommodating to my schedule and made the experience painless.
GARY C. from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 10/23/2019

Thank you for servicing with Balise Hyundai of Fairfield.  Your feed back is greatly appreciated as we continue to grow our Service Department to serve you better.


Verified Customer
Ansonia, CT
2010 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/22/2019 Category: Service
Never received a call back for service.
Absolutely terrible service. I was a long time customer and will not be returning. There is now a $65 fee to even have a car looked at. I paid this fee and then never received a call back to come in and get my car fixed. A part was supposed to be ordered and never was. I also made an appointment and still had to wait over 2 hours for my car to even be seen.
GARY C. from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 10/23/2019

service visit was for under coating campaign completion and to investgate a rear door issue.  recall was completed, rear door failure diagnosed.  customer declined the repair to the rear door.  customer was encouraged to call in to order the part if she decided to have the repair cpompleted and the diagnosis charge was credited to the overall cost of suggested repairs.

GARY C. from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 11/22/2019

My apologies for any miscommunication during the diagnosis of your concern with your vehicle.  Please reach out to us at the dealer ship so we may correct the issue


Verified Customer
Weston, CT
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2019 Category: Service
Gary Christiansen made the experience
Gary Christiansen took what could have been an unpleasant car repair experience and made it one of the best car service experiences I have ever had.
GARY C. from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 10/21/2019

Hi,

     Thank you for servicing with Balise Hyundai.  Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we continue to grow our service department so we can improve your service experience.

Thank you,
Gary


Verified Customer
Westport, CT
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2019 Category: Service
Prompt and Professional
Conducted a factory upgrade in prompt and professional fashion.
GARY C. from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 10/21/2019

Hi,

     Thank you for servicing with Balise Hyundai.  Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we continue to grow our service department so we can improve your service experience.

Thank you,
Gary


JO
Joanne O.
Fairfield, CT
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2019 Category: Service
Great car company
Jason was amazing
GC
GARY C. from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 10/21/2019

Hi,

     Thank you for servicing with Balise Hyundai.  Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we continue to grow our service department so we can improve your service experience.

Thank you,
Gary


MK
Min Seok K.
Southport, CT
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2019 Category: Service
Fantastic!!!
This is a different level of service. They are fantastic.
GC
GARY C. from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 10/21/2019

Hi,

     Thank you for servicing with Balise Hyundai.  Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we continue to grow our service department so we can improve your service experience.

Thank you,
Gary


LH
Lori H.
Fairfield, CT
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2019 Category: Service
Great Service!
Super friendly and courteous ! Quick turn around time!

Verified Customer
Darien, CT
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2019 Category: Service
Relaxed atmosphere of
Friendly atmosphere. Explain their recommendations.

MW
Michael W.
Westport, CT
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/10/2019 Category: Service
Recent service.
Was really disappointed with the service from the group. It is a tough business to be in but the small things matter, communication and doing the job right first time should be high on the list.
GC
GARY C. from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 10/11/2019

My apologizes for the disappointment you experienced during the service process for your vehicle.  We are in the process of building a new service team.  Going forward, we aim to exceed your expectations at your next service interval.  PLease contact me directly.  thank you  Gary
203-659-5240
gchristiansen@baliseauto.com


JO
Janet O.
Trumbull, CT
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2019 Category: Service
Thanks
Always friendly and timely

CW
Chad W.
Richmond, VA
2014 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2019 Category: Service
Nick The Fixer
I visit Hyundai Fairfield and had a service manager who I had dealt with at Balise in Springfield MA. I had a problem at another Hyundai dealer that he helped to resolve and got my car running smoothly! Thanks for everything!
GC
GARY C. from Balise Hyundai of Fairfield responded on 10/08/2019

        Thank you for servicing with us at Balise auto. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we continue to improve our services to better serve our customers.


Verified Customer
Weston, CT
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2019 Category: Service
excellent experience
could not be better---gave me a ride to work

EH
Elizabeth H.
Norwalk, CT
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Jason did a great job keeping his composure, even though he was serving multiple customers on a busy day. He apologized, and did his best to expedite my vehicle service.

MH
Marion H.
Bridgeport, CT
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2019 Category: Service
Ms.
The service representative was very courteous and knowledgeable. He made the difference.

AW
Aaron W.
Stratford, CT
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2019 Category: Service
Good service
Good cars at good price..n..customer r very much handy at there work..n friendly