Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

595 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 11 hours ago

Reviews


DO
Doris O.
Shelburne, VT
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
Excellent service
Bourne's continues to provide high quality, excellent service. You can count on them to be honest, to treat you fairly, and to always act as though you are their best customer.

HS
Harold S.
Vermont
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Harold said the employees were friendly. They took his vehicle in right away for service. They were efficient. They completed the work fast.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SH
Samantha H.
Williston, VT
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
Wonderful service & atmosphere
I received great service when I got my car inspected. The customer service was lovely and it had a really nice small-business feel.

GC
Gene C.
South Burlington, VT
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
great service
I was struck how pleasant and knowledgeable they were. Very impressed and would go back.

MC
Mary Frances C.
South Burlington, VT
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2019
The best!
Prompt, complete, courteous as always. Love it. Thanks

BW
Bill W.
Essex Junction, VT
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/12/2019
Not satisfied
My Outback was making noise in the front end which another shop was unable to diagnose. I chose Bourne's based on the good reviews hoping they would take the time to figure out what is wrong with the car. They did not. They did find malfunctioning brake calipers which they cleaned, but that did not address the noise issue. In addition they recommended two other unrelated services, brake system flush and fuel system cleaning. I declined those services because the car is running fine other than the front end noise. When I checked back to my invoice from the first shop, I realized that they had performed the brake system flush only two months prior to the service at Bourne's. I am frustrated that in my experience many car repair businesses do not want to take the time to figure out more challenging service issues, but would rather sell you "recommended" routine maintenance that may or may not be needed. I am a mechanically inclined person and I find it a little insulting that repair professionals assume the customer is just imagining things. I would happily pay a premium price to any mechanic who listens, asks questions and has the skill to diagnose and repair my car.
Rene B. from Bourne's Service Center responded on 06/13/2019

Mr. W,
Sorry to hear we didn't resolve your noise concern. Sounds like we need to go for a ride with you to get a better sense of what we're looking for. A written description is often a difficult way to identify a problem. If you're willing, We'd be happy to make another attempt at diag your noise at no charge. I have no doubt there's a real noise there. 
Thanks for your response,
Rene Bourne


MS
Margaret S.
Burlington, VT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2019
Always great!
I am never disappointed by the good service at Bournes. They are courteous and competent and on time.

ED
Enzo D.
Charlotte, VT
Volvo XC70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/13/2019 Category: Service
Enzo said he was mostly satisfied with his experience, there were just some very minor issues that kept it from being perfect.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RW
Richard W.
South Burlington, VT
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2019 Category: Service
Richard said they are straightforward and honest. He said the cost seems high, but he doesn't have a lot to base it off of.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LF
Larry F.
South Burlington, VT
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2019
Great service!
I highly recommend this place. They treat you well at a great price. Don't be taken by the dealers high prices. Go to Bourne's

JO
Jeff O.
Shelburne, VT
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2019
Steve's service was timely and accurate, and he was sensitive to my time constraints.
Bourne's has always provided excellent and consistent service. I would recommend it above any other service station I have used. Everyone is friendly, professional and sensitive to the concerns of their customers.

NL
Nick L.
Burlington, VT
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2019 Category: Service
Nick said the business provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MC
Mary Frances C.
South Burlington, VT
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2019
Completely satisfied again
Excellent service and friendly staff make this an always reliable choice. Many thanks.

MW
MARK W.
South Burlington, VT
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2019
As usual
All services were performed as expected with clean and friendly service, faster than promised.

Verified Customer
Colchester, VT
Chevrolet Trax
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2019
Inspection
Friendly service

LM
Lori M.
Williston, VT
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019 Category: Service
Lori said that the place is bar none the greatest, Remy and Steve do great and her first visit they helped her in a pinch. She would recommend them in a New York minute, they have integrity, flexibility, compassion and have excellent customer service skills.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TS
Tim S.
Shelburne, VT
Lexus RX 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/09/2019 Category: Service
Tim said the business does good service. The staff are pretty attentive and the business is for the most part satisfactory.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RB
REED B.
South Burlington, VT
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2019
Incredible!
I have entrusted our vehicles to Bourne’s for 60 years. Rene and his people are fantastic. Skilled, concerned, polite and friendly. I without any hesitation would recommend them. I would encourage anyone looking this type of business and service to make an appointment to see them. Reed Brown

DY
DAVE and LINDA Y.
Burlington, VT
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019
Friendly, helpful and honest
Always helpful and willing to take the time to answer questions. Never feel rushed or pushed.

JM
Josh M.
Charlotte, VT
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Josh said the service was absolutely perfect. However the business misplaced his keys and he had to return the next day to retrieve them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 595 in total