Overview

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8

( 3026 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (28)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2857171/5Overall Rating 4.2857171/5Overall Rating 4.2857171/5Overall Rating 4.2857171/5rating 4.2857171
Original
Overall Rating 1.82143/5rating 1.82143rating 1.82143rating 1.82143rating 1.82143
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 8 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Manassas, VA
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/27/2019 Category: Service
Vehicle service was great. Customer service was lacking.
Brown's always takes good care of my vehicle and performs quality work. My only issue with the appointment was one of the service advisers who didn't seem thrilled to assist me. Ongoing customer service training would be good idea to make sure that advisers are doing their jobs and making customers feel welcome. Other than that, this is a good dealership.
ROBERT R C., Service Director from Brown's Manassas Hyundai responded on 11/28/2019

Feedback like you have provided helps us improve our business through on going training and we appreciate it and will use it to improve thank you for sharing it with us.

Robert Cavendish
Service Director
Brown's Manassas Hyundai
bob.cavendish@brownscar.com
703.372.0422

TB
Tom B.
Gainesville, VA
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/19/2019 Category: Service
Brown's Mananas Hyundai Service Department - HITS IT OUT OF THE PARK!
WHOLEHEARTEDLY recommend the service department. This was my first time I used Brown's Hyundai in Mananas to service my 2013 Santa FE Sport and I will be returning. Prices were competitive, Quality was beyond "EXCELLENT" but what I like the most was my service representative Tom. He told me every thing that was needed and explained it in great detail and told me exactly what they were going to do and more importantly he told me what I should be doing in the future. I felt comfortable and knowledgeable about my car with no pressure to buy unwanted or needed service. Thank you Brown Service Department.
ROBERT R C., Service Director from Brown's Manassas Hyundai responded on 11/19/2019

Tom and myself are speechless by your wonderful feedback and we can't thank you enough for sharing your review.

Robert Cavendish
Service Director
Brown's Manassas Hyundai
bob.cavendish@brownscar.com
703.372.0422

Verified Customer
Manassas, VA
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/14/2019 Category: Service
Good service!
Service was great. Lounge less than great.
ROBERT R C., Service Director from Brown's Manassas Hyundai responded on 11/16/2019

We appreciate your positive feedback we enjoy hearing from our customers so we can improve.Thank you for submitting a review.

Robert Cavendish
Service Director
Brown's Manassas Hyundai
bob.cavendish@brownscar.com
703.372.0422

CR
Cecelia R.
Manassas, VA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2019 Category: Service
Service
Went in to get my scheduled mileage service done
ROBERT R C., Service Director from Brown's Manassas Hyundai responded on 10/11/2019

We appreciate the feedback and want to apologize for the wait time we are certainly sorry for the delay.Thank you for submitting a review.

Robert Cavendish
Service Director
Brown's Manassas Hyundai
bob.cavendish@brownscar.com
703.372.0422

MB
Marc B.
Warrenton, VA
2016 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/08/2019 Category: Service
Great customer service
Service personnel are very attentive and communicate well with the customers. Service is completed quickly and accurately.
ROBERT R C., Service Director from Brown's Manassas Hyundai responded on 10/09/2019

We appreciate such thorough and positive feedback,we enjoy what our customers have to say.Thank you.

Robert Cavendish
Service Director
Brown's Manassas Hyundai
bob.cavendish@brownscar.com
703.372.0422

GH
Gary H.
Bristow, VA
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/02/2019 Category: Service
xxxx
xxxx
ROBERT R C., Service Director from Brown's Manassas Hyundai responded on 10/03/2019

Hope to see you again,Thank you for the opportunity to meet your service needs.

Robert Cavendish
Service Director
Brown's Manassas Hyundai
bob.cavendish@brownscar.com
703.372.0422

SO
Shawnea O.
Herndon, VA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/20/2019 Category: Service
Hyundai
Billy is the best salesman he is super nice and always is listening to what you need!
ROBERT R C., Service Director from Brown's Manassas Hyundai responded on 09/21/2019

We appreciate your feedback.Thank you.

Robert Cavendish
Service Director
Brown's Manassas Hyundai
bob.cavendish@brownscar.com
703.372.0422

Verified Customer
Haymarket, VA
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/12/2019 Category: Service
Timely service.
Xxx
ROBERT R C., Service Director from Brown's Manassas Hyundai responded on 09/14/2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Robert Cavendish
Service Director
Brown's Manassas Hyundai
bob.cavendish@brownscar.com
703.372.0422

KM
Kelce M.
Dumfries, VA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/10/2019 Category: Service
New Brakes
New brakes were over $450.00 on my Sonata. They wanted almost $600 to replace the passenger side mirror. A new one on Amazon is currently around $70. To me, this difference is difficult to justify.
ROBERT R C., Service Director from Brown's Manassas Hyundai responded on 09/11/2019

Theres reason's Dealers are more expensive and we understand the frustration that comes with that.And Amazon is tough to beat no doubt.We certainly appreciate your feedback as well as your business.

Robert Cavendish
Service Director
Brown's Manassas Hyundai
bob.cavendish@brownscar.com
703.372.0422

Verified Customer
Manassas, VA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/08/2019 Category: Service
Quality service people
My service took longer than anticipated. I was given a loaner car to run my errands while they finished up the work.
ROBERT R C., Service Director from Brown's Manassas Hyundai responded on 09/09/2019

We appreciate your feedback,and we are certainly sorry that it took longer than expected but we are certainly glad we had a free loaner car for you to use.Thank you for your feedback and business.

Robert Cavendish
Service Director
Brown's Manassas Hyundai
bob.cavendish@brownscar.com
703.372.0422

Verified Customer
Warrenton, VA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/22/2019 Category: Service
Nice dealership
My recent service was easy scheduled, friendly, professional, and completed right on time. This is a very nice dealership in every respect. The only thing that holds me back from the highest possible rating is I don't like being suggested extra services that are not required by manufacturer's recommendations. Nearly all dealerships of every brand do that, but it turns me off. Perhaps customers should be asked one time whether they prefer maintenance according to manufacturer's recommendations or dealer recommendations, and that recorded in their profile.
ROBERT R C., Service Director from Brown's Manassas Hyundai responded on 08/23/2019

That is Great feedback and I couldn't agree with you more.I made notes on your account that you only want to go by the manufactures recommendations.Thank you for sharing this.

Robert Cavendish
Service Director
Brown's Manassas Hyundai
bob.cavendish@brownscar.com
703.372.0422

Verified Customer
Manassas Park, VA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/17/2019 Category: Service
Good, fast aervice
Better than expected service
ROBERT R C., Service Director from Brown's Manassas Hyundai responded on 08/18/2019

We really appreciate that,Thank you.

Robert Cavendish
Service Director
Brown's Manassas Hyundai
bob.cavendish@brownscar.com
703.372.0422

RL
Richard L.
Nokesville, VA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/17/2019 Category: Service
Maintenance
Requested service performed and at lower cost than expected.
ROBERT R C., Service Director from Brown's Manassas Hyundai responded on 08/18/2019

We are happy to hear from you and thank you for sharing your feedback.

Robert Cavendish
Service Director
Brown's Manassas Hyundai
bob.cavendish@brownscar.com
703.372.0422

EH
Ellen H.
Manassas, VA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/09/2019 Category: Service
Pleasant service
Communicated problem clearly and gave me a realistic time table to complete work.
ROBERT R C., Service Director from Brown's Manassas Hyundai responded on 08/11/2019

And Thank you for your pleasant review.

Robert Cavendish
Service Director
Brown's Manassas Hyundai
bob.cavendish@brownscar.com
703.372.0422

DS
Donna S.
Jeffersonton, VA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/30/2019 Category: Service
Ready To Go
As always, happy with the customer service from service advisor Mike. If it wasn’t for his service I wouldn’t be returning. If he’s out of the office I’m rarely greeted by anyone. I came to come pick up my car and had a question and waited for Mike for about 10 minutes, and other employees passed me, not once asking if I needed help. So when Mike is in, its always great service. He should be the manager there.
ROBERT R C., Service Director from Brown's Manassas Hyundai responded on 08/01/2019

We are very happy to hear that Mike takes care of you and he may just be the Manger here someday,we will certainly take your feedback into account.Thank you

Robert Cavendish
Service Director
Brown's Manassas Hyundai
bob.cavendish@brownscar.com
703.372.0422

Verified Customer
Woodbridge, VA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/17/2019 Category: Service
Service visit
Service was timely. The only reason this isn’t full 5 stars is, online during scheduling I was only given the option to drop off, with my own ride to get that time slot. In reality I could have waited as it only took an hour. If I’d known that up front it would have saved lots of inconvenience to my friends.
ROBERT R C., Service Director from Brown's Manassas Hyundai responded on 07/18/2019

Completely understand the frustration and Thank you for bringing it to my attention,I have already reached out to our on-line scheduling administrator to have this addressed.Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Robert Cavendish
Service Director
Brown's Manassas Hyundai
bob.cavendish@brownscar.com
703.372.0422

Verified Customer
Clifton, VA
2009 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/17/2019 Category: Service
Service
Outstanding job communicationg cost of repairs.
ROBERT R C., Service Director from Brown's Manassas Hyundai responded on 06/19/2019

Thank you for your outstanding job communicating your feedback.Thank you.

Robert Cavendish
Service Director
Brown's Manassas Hyundai
bob.cavendish@brownscar.com
703.372.0422

VD
Valarie D.
Herndon, VA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/31/2019 Category: Service
Great customer service
Car was taken in as promised and service was completed in a timely manner.
ROBERT R C., Service Director from Brown's Manassas Hyundai responded on 06/01/2019

Just like it should be and we appreciate you taking the time to share that.Thank you.

Robert Cavendish
Service Director
Brown's Manassas Hyundai
bob.cavendish@brownscar.com
703.372.0422

Verified Customer
Woodbridge, VA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/31/2019 Category: Service
Service is Good
Only bad thing is they ask to wash the car but they just spray it down.
ROBERT R C., Service Director from Brown's Manassas Hyundai responded on 06/01/2019

Thank you for your business and your feedback,and we will use your feedback to improve.

Robert Cavendish
Service Director
Brown's Manassas Hyundai
bob.cavendish@brownscar.com
703.372.0422

KG
Kofi G.
Gainesville, VA
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/27/2019 Category: Service
General Review
Very good service.
ROBERT R C., Service Director from Brown's Manassas Hyundai responded on 05/29/2019

And very good feedback Thank you.

Robert Cavendish
Service Director
Brown's Manassas Hyundai
bob.cavendish@brownscar.com
703.372.0422